The AMD Zen2 Ryzen 3000 Discussion Thread

PPkiller

Quite common. My previous Thermaltake PSU developed coil whine after about a year. The one before that, another Thermaltake of the same model, went a few years without problem. (Bought both at the same time)

Disposed of the whiny PSU and replaced with a Corsair AX1200i and it's been blissful silence ever since.
eh.. mine is hx850, new.. not sure if convergent will rma it..

kimsix

where is flex flex flex? :s11:
convergent got give free games too?
kns didnt know got stocks. tio markup?

PPkiller

where is flex flex flex? :s11:
convergent got give free games too?
kns didnt know got stocks. tio markup?

actually i bought online from lazada on 11.11 for 3900x.. then seller oos... i told seller i wanna wait for 3950x and top up the difference.. so in a way my price is cheaper cos of the lazada coupon i used during 11.11

Got mine too. Gonna assemble it today, using h115i

let me know the temperature.. i'm using noctua dh-d15 chroma.max.. but single fan cos of the chassis clearance.. have to buy another 120mm for the 2nd fan..

PPkiller

actually i bought online from lazada on 11.11 for 3900x.. then seller oos... i told seller i wanna wait for 3950x and top up the difference.. so in a way my price is cheaper cos of the lazada coupon i used during 11.11

let me know the temperature.. i'm using noctua dh-d15 chroma.max.. but single fan cos of the chassis clearance.. have to buy another 120mm for the 2nd fan..
ryzen master overclocking is interesting.. just set the wattage/ampre and they do the rest for you... temperature spike/fluctuate greatly in prime95(some test size is ok.. some test size will hit the temp limit) .. haven't get a stable 24 hrs prime95 yet..

i disable precision boost overdrive.. currently prime95ing at default o/c...

kimsix

Just swap in mine too!

on gigabyte x570, i found changing only cbs->ctdp and package power limit, have real impact. put them to 300w from auto, but in load only max 185w. temp went from 65 to 77 with this tweak...:eek:

yRPbV7x.jpg
TZCQN7b.jpg

jeff119

amazon sibei dirty, they really not honoring the AMD game promo for 3600x by telling me SG not eligible.
Should have bought 3600 locally from lazada instead and save some money.

MrAwesomeX

amazon sibei dirty, they really not honoring the AMD game promo for 3600x by telling me SG not eligible.

well 3600x one bonus game huh?the chip offers mediocre OC potential over 3600:s22:
I tot they offer amazon gift as compensation?

Goodshot

Why need buy game while fitgirl can dl free :D

jeff119

Why need buy game while fitgirl can dl free :D

I get what you mean :s13:

But v unethical. Without the free game, it would have been more worth it to get just a 3600 or 3700x from Lazada 12.12. oh well.

well 3600x one bonus game huh?the chip offers mediocre OC potential over 3600:s22:
I tot they offer amazon gift as compensation?

Ya 1 free game.
Nope. No compensation for me.
Amazon SG CSO telling me nothing they can do cos AMD promotion only applicable for Amazon US. :(
I heck care already.
Amazon SG CSO cmi compared to Amazon US.

Devilsire

which case good? $70+ tho
this 1 $50+

looks good. but im reusing my old Fractal Design casing. Quality solid build and still in top condition after like 4-5 years One thing i like is it have removable top+front+bottom sliding filter for easy access cleaning.

One of the 140mm exhaust fans was spoilt and i replaced with Phantek Skiron 140mm PWM fan (MG-F140P) which is quiet & good airflow. $7.80 from shopee before discount/voucher/coin

PPkiller

Quite common. My previous Thermaltake PSU developed coil whine after about a year. The one before that, another Thermaltake of the same model, went a few years without problem. (Bought both at the same time)

Disposed of the whiny PSU and replaced with a Corsair AX1200i and it's been blissful silence ever since.

Went down convergent.. Seems all the units at test stations and new unit also got this problem.. The bigger the wattage.. Louder it is.. Sian..

elmariachi

Went down convergent.. Seems all the units at test stations and new unit also got this problem.. The bigger the wattage.. Louder it is.. Sian..

Weird leh. My new AX1200i is whisper quiet. Even my previous 2 year old HX1000i was also the same. The Corsair high end model don't even have the fan running at default unless the load is significant enough to heat it up then only the fans will run. Both the units also had no coil whine.

PPkiller

Weird leh. My new AX1200i is whisper quiet. Even my previous 2 year old HX1000i was also the same. The Corsair high end model don't even have the fan running at default unless the load is significant enough to heat it up then only the fans will run. Both the units also had no coil whine.

Dunno le.. Is the I model good? Does it give ampre and voltage level readings?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.