Oppo Find X 2 / Find X 2 Pro

athenodorus

I guess this is about different priorities. I never understood the need for wireless charging. I find the idea of needing to grab the wireless charger dock and my phone to use it while charging very amusing, lol.

To each his/her own.

Posted from PCWX using CPH2025

That’s the con of wireless charging I Guess. Hard to use while charging.

I personally prefer wireless charging mainly to avoid scratching the charging port (common when one plugs in and out often and esp so at night). This way I can keep my phone in pristine condition for resale next time as I change phone quite frequently.

Cheers.

Ye_Rongtian

guys, is the fixed focus on the selfie camera an issue? like, need to place the phone at a precise distance away to have focused shots? so bokeh will also be affected for selfies?

Never tried bokeh for selfie. But the main cam have bokeh and it is pretty good.

Ye_Rongtian

That’s the con of wireless charging I Guess. Hard to use while charging.

I personally prefer wireless charging mainly to avoid scratching the charging port (common when one plugs in and out often and esp so at night). This way I can keep my phone in pristine condition for resale next time as I change phone quite frequently.

Cheers.

Wireless charging heat up the phone which is not good for the battery. But I guess 2 years warranty cover it.

laughingPANDA

X price also quite high about 600
just wait lah.
i have been "studying" the Find X2 Pro vs all other flagships on Youtube and websites

its very mixed haha but mostly are going towards X2 Pro's display, main camera and the super VOOC 2.0 charging speeds

some say with that, no need wireless charge. some say OPPO at that price point no give wireless charging abit ngiao.

Hahah to be honest all of the phones that have wireless charging I have never used it. And I don't use their fast charging solution also. I usually just charge at normal speeds overnight while I'm sleeping.

The only thing I charged wirelessly are my airpods pro and galaxy buds. Not because I want to but I not enough ports and cables :s13:

xenocide

Hahah to be honest all of the phones that have wireless charging I have never used it. And I don't use their fast charging solution also. I usually just charge at normal speeds overnight while I'm sleeping.

The only thing I charged wirelessly are my airpods pro and galaxy buds. Not because I want to but I not enough ports and cables :s13:

i wan fast charge but bloody Samsung has thier own proprietary standards for fast charge. unless u buy their charger then u can get 25W and 45W
else is 15W max.

spend quite abit buying those Type C chargers that supports in excess of 45W.

Ye_Rongtian

Default charger in box is 25w... Don't waste time buying the 45w one. Only a few mins faster.

laughingPANDA

i wan fast charge but bloody Samsung has thier own proprietary standards for fast charge. unless u buy their charger then u can get 25W and 45W
else is 15W max.

spend quite abit buying those Type C chargers that supports in excess of 45W.

Hahah yeah. Another way of getting our hard earned money lor. That's why I don't go for the super duper fast charging. I just use those old cables lying around to charge. Anyway charge overnight sure full one. Not full means something wrong liao :s13:

xenocide

Default charger in box is 25w... Don't waste time buying the 45w one. Only a few mins faster.

i got a bad habit.. i dont use the accessories in the box.
the 25W and 45W is only minutes difference i've seen.

even 15W is pretty fast.

kazekai

even 15W is pretty fast.

Bro if you ever buy this phone, please pass me the 65w super vooc charger, lol

Posted from PCWX using CPH2025

laughingPANDA

even 15W is pretty fast.

Lol we belong to the same breed. I never touch the accessories from the box apart from the case heh :s13:

mukushu

- China set box is slide open type.
- Already the 4th OS update since launch, mainly optimisation.
- BTW, no need to side load GMS. Just go to APK Pure, download Google Play Store and you are done.
- So far no issues experienced, all is smooth.

DSZL4rE.jpg

BoCO308.jpg

XiaoFu99

China set with self installed Google play can use GPAY? Unit google certified ?

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

mukushu

China set with self installed Google play can use GPAY? Unit google certified ?

- Installed GPAY and successfully setup DBS MasterCard but haven't test payment yet.
- Yes, under Google Play Store > Settings > About > Play Protect Certification = Device is certified.

:):):)

XiaoFu99

- Installed GPAY and successfully setup DBS MasterCard but haven't test payment yet.
- Yes, under Google Play Store > Settings > About > Play Protect Certification = Device is certified.

:):):)
Many thanks for sharing!

Vulpix

I see this phone on Singtel site liao. Wah 600+ with mid range contract.

xenocide

- BTW, no need to side load GMS. Just go to APK Pure, download Google Play Store and you are done.

DSZL4rE.jpg

BoCO308.jpg

reason for getting a China set? i'm not sure about Oppo. does it has alot of bloatwares thats China specific (ala XiaoMi)?

is it cheaper than the local variant?

garychengjw

DSZL4rE.jpg

BoCO308.jpg

Can share why you opt for china set instead? how much?
assume receive freq software update as advantage?

xenocide

Also does buying a China set qualifies for the 2years international warranty?
its 12gb/256gb right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.