Where is your favourite Briyani???

Topaz8

I don't like the rice, it's so mushy.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 7 using GAGT

Dum Biryani rice is typically "mushy" due to curry loaded on it!

Perhaps you can try the northern style biryani! Those with cashew & raisins with saffron used for the rice!

Something like this.

Instant-Pot-Vegetable-Biryani-With-Authentic-flavors-8.jpg

Scheherazade.Biryani%20%281%29.jpg

Asure7

For Tekka i think Yakader is better than Allaudin... but standard drop (heard they changed chef or something).

If like very pepperish type, can try Makanan Bollywood at Peninsular Shopping Centre... really spicy.

xtemujin

Not seen Pakistani biryani here in Singapore, quite light makan.

Plow98

Which will u get?

Chicken or Mutton or Fish?

Where?

I need my Briyani today!!!! I am going bonkers liao!:s12:

Planning to buy a few packets & freeze it! Can freeze biryani right!!!

Mutton Nasi Briyani at Alif Restaurant (near Gombak MRT Station)) on Friday da best. One portion for $7.00 is enough for 2 pax.

Majima

yakadar briyani is the best for so far. in tekka market

or eunos market mami midah briyani also good

Majima

oh ya the most value.for money briyani is jo doubt in old airport,

$3.50 for all ayam , kambing , ikan

got fried chicken n fried fish to choose also

add telur 50 cent, papadum 50 cent one packet

total $4.50 full.course briyani with a piece of mutton or chicken,

always long queue one

May Day

oh ya the most value.for money briyani is jo doubt in old airport,

$3.50 for all ayam , kambing , ikan

got fried chicken n fried fish to choose also

add telur 50 cent, papadum 50 cent one packet

total $4.50 full.course briyani with a piece of mutton or chicken,

always long queue one

Thanks for the recommendation.

Shall go try this weekend.

Is that the only nasi biryani stall there?

Majima

Thanks for the recommendation.

Shall go try this weekend.

Is that the only nasi biryani stall there?

weekend nv open, dun bother, and i duno when they open n close during weekdays also

cuz the owner is a bui bui makcik, she gone surgery b4, so her rest day become longer, but sat n sun confirm no open.

yes the only briyani stall, near to the end corner close to the HDB block which has guardian

Woshileeroy

The one I like is tomato biryani, no more already, if anyone knows which stall got sell this kind please let me know. Thanks

Posted from PCWX using Redmi Note 8 Pro

zensushi

Ordered biryani through Grab recently. Surprisingly decent. :)

Rice portion was so huge! ~3 servings worth!

The mutton curry was nicer. Might order again. :o

SE5vhYp.png

Dropped by the restaurant which is at the CC where mask-collection vending machines are. The mutton briyani was only $6.50 when purchased in person! :eek:

Might not be the restaurants jacking up the online menu prices...could be the delivery platform itself! :eek:

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/manpower/new-players-ride-the-food-delivery-wave

Belle69

Karu is not Briyani its just yellow rice cooked with Ghee.

Their yellow rice no original Briyani condiments in the rice e.g Almonds,saffron etc...

Then add mutton curry,etc.

A real test is their Dum Briyani style which is layers of rice and meat steamed together

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.