Redmi K30 Series, Pro and Ultra

Nakedtoes

Oh nos....... My k30 pro zoom suddenly turn off after i just browse brave browser.... now cannot switch on.... plug charger no light..... press power + up button or - button also nothing happen..... sway sia..... manybe i encountered abt 3 time it reboot by itself during miui 11 are a sign...:o.. anyone got any reviving method? if not i need sent back finer liaoz sucks

bladez87

Oh nos....... My k30 pro zoom suddenly turn off after i just browse brave browser.... now cannot switch on.... plug charger no light..... press power + up button or - button also nothing happen..... sway sia..... manybe i encountered abt 3 time it reboot by itself during miui 11 are a sign...:o.. anyone got any reviving method? if not i need sent back finer liaoz sucks
Plug into computer and press power down vol.

If can get into fast boot, then u can flash fastboot rom.

Or try to charge it first

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT

bladez87

my another order now stuck dunno where.

no update since 22nd jun. by right should be with ups.

ordered on 16 june. anyone same boat?
2020-06-22/周一16:35:33
运输中
您的快件已到达【京东专线】,快递员为您送货,货运单号为
i still stuck here

davidwong

Oh no sad bro, how Long the set Liao? Will also like to see their warranty is it one to one exchange (used set m) or send back to China xiaomi warranty and how Long the time back and forth

bridgestonelk

Edl but you need to open up the back case, disconnect battery and connect the test point with authorised mi account.
Best is to send back to finer.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9 using GAGT

bladez87

Edl but you need to open up the back case, disconnect battery and connect the test point with authorised mi account.
Best is to send back to finer.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9 using GAGT
woah...1st case of bad device?
need to go edl means very serious liao

frizee

Hi, for sms Apps, do you guys use the default Xiaomi or Google Messages? :)

Nakedtoes

Plug into computer and press power down vol.

If can get into fast boot, then u can flash fastboot rom.

Or try to charge it first

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT

Tried doesn't work.. Charge USB powerbank over night too.. Try with laptop also cannot.. Gone case.

Nakedtoes

Oh no sad bro, how Long the set Liao? Will also like to see their warranty is it one to one exchange (used set m) or send back to China xiaomi warranty and how Long the time back and forth

Yes I am curious too.. Contacted finer. Waiting for reply.. I played with 50plus mi phones.. Some help relatives n friend buy and none got issue... This is really a shock to me... Phone just black screen while I surf net.. Previously miui 11 I did encountered phone blackout but it restart. I thought is firmware not stable.

Jurong640

Hi, for sms Apps, do you guys use the default Xiaomi or Google Messages? :)

i use Google Messages previously, but switched back to Xiaomi default, the recent update to Google Messages unable to select the SIM to send the message. Because I am on dual-sim, i can select which SIM i want to send from, seems google message update bricked that.

Nakedtoes

woah...1st case of bad device?
need to go edl means very serious liao

Yeah swuay lor.. Electronic boh pian one.. Lucky I got spare phone. Phone use for 2 month only... But I think the 2 or 3 time restart is a sign.. So guys if u all encounter reboot out of nowhere just backup..

Nakedtoes

I searched the net.. I think I first case also... Noone kana before. But u guys search China forum see have or not.. If have could be batches problem

stylechap

That's what I'm gonna do too. :s13:

Hi Bro, UPS cso called me
they taichi say the invoice is declared by shipper they cannot do anything
Look for customs refund also need to go through them :s22:
And the $60 refund fee :s13:

Keep me/us updated of any fruitful results:D

wadsad

2020-06-22/周一16:35:33
运输中
您的快件已到达【京东专线】,快递员为您送货,货运单号为
i still stuck here

dunno issit need wait until sat then they fly to sg.

seems like their trend is sat fly, sun/ mon reach, mon deliver.

likely got ups label liao. but they nv update the status.

wongminmin

Yeah swuay lor.. Electronic boh pian one.. Lucky I got spare phone. Phone use for 2 month only... But I think the 2 or 3 time restart is a sign.. So guys if u all encounter reboot out of nowhere just backup..

jialat... 2 month uplorry :s22:

my phone will lag+app hang :(:(

frizee

i use Google Messages previously, but switched back to Xiaomi default, the recent update to Google Messages unable to select the SIM to send the message. Because I am on dual-sim, i can select which SIM i want to send from, seems google message update bricked that.

Ok bro, just tried too. Unable to even send out, gotta reboot and it'll work but after a while it stopped working. Back to Xiaomi default alr lol!

Beefsteak

Was your phone factory sealed when you received it?
Any signs that it was tampered with?

I saw the Mi Community (China Version)
Got people post other device with such problem.
I suggest you try posting there and see if got any help.

Some people suggested using MiFlash to reflash the firmware I think?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.