Redmi K30 Series, Pro and Ultra

wadsad

wah like that i worry for JD sets.

finer can help u be middle man but JD set owners need ownself find lobang bring back china. or finer got such services?

Anything_Whatever

Was your phone factory sealed when you received it?
Any signs that it was tampered with?

I saw the Mi Community (China Version)
Got people post other device with such problem.
I suggest you try posting there and see if got any help.

Some people suggested using MiFlash to reflash the firmware I think?

Cannot even power up how to flash firmware ?
:s11:

Nakedtoes

wah like that i worry for JD sets.

finer can help u be middle man but JD set owners need ownself find lobang bring back china. or finer got such services?

i search forum... like;y need ship back to finer... then he ship back to buyer

Nakedtoes

Was your phone factory sealed when you received it?
Any signs that it was tampered with?

I saw the Mi Community (China Version)
Got people post other device with such problem.
I suggest you try posting there and see if got any help.

Some people suggested using MiFlash to reflash the firmware I think?

sure need to remove back cover then try shorting method... too advanced for me..last time phone easier to remove back cover

wadsad

sure need to remove back cover then try shorting method... too advanced for me..last time phone easier to remove back cover

if u never unload bootloader remove also no use.

recent xiaomi phones damn stupid. need have authorized xiaomi account before u can do it.

Anything_Whatever

if u never unload bootloader remove also no use.

recent xiaomi phones damn stupid. need have authorized xiaomi account before u can do it.

Now you should understand why some ppl willing to pay a little more and only buy local warranty set. :D

stylechap

I search online. It looks like a common problem for Xiaomi phones.
On other models.
Phone suddenly restarting, shutdown and unable to power on.

It's a common problem with xiaomi for old phones after 2-3years
Never expect this model to be so fast :s22:

davidwong

Sorry bro for your lost, that’s why i live redmi but their quality is a bit off like my problem with my mi9T good think for me it’s local set has local warranty that’s why after fix I quickly sell away.

As I used my phone for work as well hence stability and quality is a concern

i search forum... like;y need ship back to finer... then he ship back to buyer

bladez87

my mi max using for 4 years+ no issue.

i have mi max, 2x note 5 pro, note 4x, note 3 pro.
now adding k30 pro and k30.

so far my existing budgets dont have such issue, hopefully the flagships dont ruin it for me.

bladez87

dunno issit need wait until sat then they fly to sg.

seems like their trend is sat fly, sun/ mon reach, mon deliver.

likely got ups label liao. but they nv update the status.
my concern is if our package missed this week's UPS trip to SG, we gotta wait another 7 days...

and i donno when my WFH will be over...if last mile delivery when i in office = gg

wadsad

On other models.

if nv anyhow flash, by right just let battery drain, then charge overnight, next morning hold power button for 30 secs should recover liao.

my only xiaomi phone that died like this is the one i bought from newstar. they anyhow go install the google app then gg. lucky bought from lazada so the return was easy. if other place likely newstar will chut pattern.

their phones i dunno how they source one, like QC damn cui. finer usually no problem.

wadsad

Now you should understand why some ppl willing to pay a little more and only buy local warranty set. :D

other brands no problem. but xiaomi really gek gao with their stupid auto lock bootloader after flash and cannot flash when locked.

Nakedtoes

On other models.

mostly i see is old model like mi4 etc... mi mix 1 also have but mine mix 1 i thinki use for 4 years plus no issue... so all this is heng suay.... now electronic all pack up so tight... boh pain... i willing to take the risk i still wun buy overpriced local warrantied phone.:o if want to buy i will buy apple one their RMA service is top notch.. but their IOS cannot make it make me vomit sia.:(

Nakedtoes

if nv anyhow flash, by right just let battery drain, then charge overnight, next morning hold power button for 30 secs should recover liao.

my only xiaomi phone that died like this is the one i bought from newstar. they anyhow go install the google app then gg. lucky bought from lazada so the return was easy. if other place likely newstar will chut pattern.

their phones i dunno how they source one, like QC damn cui. finer usually no problem.

the problem is phone is cannot on how to discharge... :s11: i tried few method all cant work.. plug in charge no LED light up is hong gan liaoz.:(

wadsad

bootloader locked can flash fastboot stock rom. no meh?

https://c.mi.com/thread-2224746-1-0.html

old xiaomis.

recent phones cannot liao. u need wait for some satki programmers provide the emmc file then can do without unlocked bootloader.

the problem is phone is cannot on how to discharge... :s11: i tried few method all cant work.. plug in charge no LED light up is hong gan liaoz.:(

u try to just keep it charged lor. then hold the power button damn long and pray.

but good thing your set is from finer so they will help u settle the phone. but i heard may take up to 2 months to settle?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.