[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

sacrificium

More young couples, more btos and ecs with no other new facilities. Younger peolle dont cook nowadays. So jack up prices to chop these ppl lor. High demand low supply = high price

I see. PAP ruled for 20 over years but didn’t do anything to manage the high food cost? Or higher cost of living is their objective?

Bertrand Traore

I see. PAP ruled for 20 over years but didn’t do anything to manage the high food cost? Or higher cost of living is their objective?
High cost is beneficial to them leh... why will they step in? Ppl still vote them in anyway, might as well keep it that way

sCuzzZy

btw they weren't dress in white and no lighting logo either.

just a plain beige polo tee with Sk grc on the left chest and a name tag on the right.

allabtlww

NCMP is opportunity to prove him/herself as a credible person. Firstly, she was a NCMP before, secondly, she was an MP before. She does not need to prove herself anymore. She gave up her seat so that other WP people could get in and prove themselves. What you said just doesn't make sense.

Edit: She made the right decision back then. Punggol East SMC doesn't deserve her. I have never seen Charles Chong once in this 5 years. I hope Punggol East residents have repent enough. I don't see WP winning this election tbh. I foresee 40+% vote only. Sinkies dam buay gan only want free upgrading. We deserve a clean sweep for PAP.

+1
Let PAP win all
So we can have higher GST, higher tax, higher fare etc and let those who support PAP to suffer together with us 30%

SGuy1976

Go to Sengkang HDB carparks after 10pm on a weekday night and see how crowded they are.

Or look at the offerings of the foodcourts and restaurants and see which ones have the longest queues.

In the coffeeshops, the Western, Korean and zhichar food stalls are thriving while the economical rice stalls are dying.

blurwulf

Anyone staying in SK could enlighten why SK has the most costly food in SG? The residents are rich or are carrot heads?
Limited coffee shops and no hawkers in the area. Those food courts can sell higher prices since no competition. The residents become the carrot heads as they have no other choices.

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

wisewise

Go to Sengkang HDB carparks after 10pm on a weekday night and see how crowded they are.

Or look at the offerings of the foodcourts and restaurants and see which ones have the longest queues.

In the coffeeshops, the Western, Korean and zhichar food stalls are thriving while the economical rice stalls are dying.

Wahh which part of sengkang?

We_Generation

That's y Charles chong quietly stepped down this ge....

Actually, I hope wp can win aljunied, Sengkang n east coast....

But this election isn't gonna b easy...

If they can hold on to ahtc it's gd enuf...

Charles Chong was sent to PE to retire in 2015. They didn't expect PE residents so kumgong send him in the end win. Joochiat SMC almost died in his hand in 2011.

Quala98

Simi hawker? Keep saying this for years but nothing at all..

Koufu say koufu. Kopitiam say kopitiam. Dun packaged it as hawker. Sinkee expect a NEA run hawker, rather than 3rd party managed one

Sent from A Place Away From You using GAGT

ctstalin

Do the right thing, vote wisely.

Posted from PCWX using HD1900

sacrificium

Is SK sports complex linked to any bus stop or LRT station? The last time I went, there’s no covered walkway to bus stop or LRT station. I thought SK people all so rich, can drive to SK sports complex.

wisewise

Is SK sports complex linked to any bus stop or LRT station? The last time I went, there’s no covered walkway to bus stop or LRT station. I thought SK people all so rich, can drive to SK sports complex.

Don’t worry.... once pappies declare that they are building covered walkway or covered overhead bridge, sinkies will vote them in.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.