[GVGT] CHEE SOON JUAN TALKING SOME SENSE

crumpler ish jin expensiv

Part time Muralli is danger. He better make the decision to go full time to take care of BB; which was handed to him on a platter. When its easy come, they don treasure it.

cannot la. Muralli just made senior counsel. you know how much that's per hour anot?

chech01

If ask Mu to spend more time but hold no Minister position, I think he will quit

Dont think these people are doing it because they love BB people. It is a stepping stone for them to more money.

if none of that then they have no interest.

Quote Grace Fu

"The disruption to my career was also an important consideration. I had some ground to believe that my family would not suffer a drastic change in the standard of living even though I experienced a drop in my income. So it is with this recent pay cut.

"If the balance is tilted further in the future, it will make it harder for any one considering political office."

Honeydewz

This one addressed in another post, if they are having interviews in a controlled environment, they can choose not to wear mask.

Unfortunately that is not a controlled environment he gonna get fix again for a silly mistake

Why so serious

Quote Grace Fu

"The disruption to my career was also an important consideration. I had some ground to believe that my family would not suffer a drastic change in the standard of living even though I experienced a drop in my income. So it is with this recent pay cut.

"If the balance is tilted further in the future, it will make it harder for any one considering political office."

73881746.jpg

Laneige

I don’t support him but he did a gd job there to know things in short period of time
The mp also not doing job since they said or ppl say they do town council is v impt
But yet mp not focusing on job
Then send them in to do weekly meet residents n parliament attendance?

He carried himself well unliked the past doing unnecessary thing.
Gd job

But he needs to wear mask ba
They shld all wear masks when being interviewed
Ya the $ citizens don’t see ..... the top mgmt get the salaries n co get benefits mah?

paul02

Talk sense no use if people don't vote with sense.

saycheese

The reporter brought up the point that all the new PAP candidates represent different voices etc.
CSJ tio triggered and said what does that matter since in the end, they are all going to toe the party line and agree with whatever PAP want to do :s13:

Baddieko

40% losers will become NCMP since its increased to 12.

GRC loser can only send 1 candidate to be NCMP.

Dr chee has good chance walk into parliament.

MatrixTwo

His arguments really meek.

That $2 billion for elderly is just ONE policy. How many other policies he have that cost billions? His unemployment insurance is also $2 billion. And this is a expenditure that is done every year, will only keep growing and cannot be clawed back, thats the nature of heavy handed welfare policies

The $90 billion spent is 1 time spent during crisis, which we should expect the gov to put back post-crisis budgets.

It's not even an apt comparison to say his policies are mild compared to the gov stimulus package.

Damn, i'd lose all hope for this country if people actually vote him in

Medicated Oil

Part time Muralli is danger. He better make the decision to go full time to take care of BB; which was handed to him on a platter. When its easy come, they don treasure it.

The noise is only from a minority people.
He is not worried or concerned lah.

||||||||||

no use one la, sinkies still going with the thought of him being crazy.

DWOPP30

Did SDP release their list of candidates yet? How come like no thread in EDMW

HellriderZD

That $2 billion for elderly is just ONE policy. How many other policies he have that cost billions? His unemployment insurance is also $2 billion. And this is a expenditure that is done every year, will only keep growing and cannot be clawed back, thats the nature of heavy handed welfare policies

The $90 billion spent is 1 time spent during crisis, which we should expect the gov to put back post-crisis budgets.

It's not even an apt comparison to say his policies are mild compared to the gov stimulus package.

The unemployment insurance is gd, many countries have it.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 8 LITE using GAGT

suzukaze

The reporter brought up the point that all the new PAP candidates represent different voices etc.
CSJ tio triggered and said what does that matter since in the end, they are all going to toe the party line and agree with whatever PAP want to do

This one really jin power

Posted from PCWX using my phone while lying on my bed hugging my pillow

dxdx999

Ok voting him nao, so you can find hope

Sent from Rain Rain Go Away using GAGT

spidercyj

Most of his points are valid and i agreed that MP should treat this as a full time job and focus on this instead of part timing.

But i dont agree about the covid budget that was given by the government.

If we had not saved over the years, we would not have that amount now to tide us through this covid-19.

He mention about the money going to corporations but that's how you ensure that companies don't fire people to cut cost.

I know i am ** but its better for the majority to not lose their job and strain the society than some older folks not have a $500/mth living allowance.

I believe at least currently help is always there for people who need it and nobody is dying on the streets because of no food or no home.

With this said, i still believe Chee Soon Juan should be given a seat at the table and contribute his views and ideas because we need people like him aka the back seat drivers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.