[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

twisti

Sengkang has many new citizens. I think it will pull PAP votes up. It will be a close fight

lcyt89

Received a PAP pamphlet that says due to Covid-19, they are unable to meet in person. Looks like they are not going for door-to-door visits. Is it the case for Phase 2 that door-to-door visits are not permitted?

Seems like it will be another 5 years (on top of the existing 20) till I can potentially meet my MP in person.

azeris10

Sengkang has many new citizens. I think it will pull PAP votes up. It will be a close fight

I keep seeing this. Anyone got the numbers ah?
I know SK got plenty of new foreigners who rent but I not sure about new citizens.

poorboy

I hope the people of Sengkang will not take this for granted.

sadly sengkang a lot young voters and most of them don't care about politics. usually this type auto vote pap one. i really hope wp win this too

runforyourlife

Received a PAP pamphlet that says due to Covid-19, they are unable to meet in person. Looks like they are not going for door-to-door visits. Is it the case for Phase 2 that door-to-door visits are not permitted?

Seems like it will be another 5 years (on top of the existing 20) till I can potentially meet my MP in person.

Baojiak so save the sweat. Rest in jiahong chu can Liao.

runforyourlife

Im voting with my family members psp in West coast.

Not sure abt others if they r going to do so. I'm trying to persuade ppl ard me to do so.

Good on you bro. It’s tcb’s home and their team is strong.

No easy fight this time round, maybe Tambyah....

iwanfreedom

No, is juz that they do not want to come, look at other ruling party constituency they still do door-to-door visits with max cap of 5 ppl like what other parties did.:s12:

tidalstorm

Blk 267 the corner roasted duck/meat still ok, the ban mian i don recommend if wan go blk 266. the noodle stall at blk 267 still far better then 266 (perhaps i have a weird taste bud?). the rice bowl stall is good but quite some time didnt eat le. The cai fan ok la but blk 266 one better.

western food blk 266 good, buangkok mrt kopitiam western food my sibling complained not nice and the cai fan also cmi (blk 266 cai fan so far the best considering 2 meat 1 veg $3.60 and the portion they give).

I don go over anchorvale side thus cannot comment.
Why no one mentioned blk 267, nasi lemak? Quite decent.

Blk 266, wanton mee, western is good.

Blk 205, cze char by 小小, satay is good. Bak chor noodles long queue, not sure what is the hype. Taste so so. Previously was from blk 267.

Bk mrt coffee shop by kopi Tiam cannot make it

In general, the place that I stay (arcadia) quite decent leh. Got a few kopi shops.

ctstalin

Blk 205, cze char by 小小, satay is good. Bak chor noodles long queue, not sure what is the hype. Taste so so. Previously was from blk 267.

In general, the place that I stay (arcadia) quite decent leh. Got a few kopi shops.

Hi neighbor! :crazy:

Posted from PCWX using HD1900

cottonbudsvv

nonsense. it was probably printed during the ** and never bother to update. and maybe just lazy as they know sinkies are daft.

PAP just went door to door in Jalan Besar GRC.

tidalstorm

sadly sengkang a lot young voters and most of them don't care about politics. usually this type auto vote pap one. i really hope wp win this too
I tot those parents with young kids will swing towards blue given that their kids will need to fight it out for jobs, education, high housing price.

But the area a lot of cecas but they are renting. I know a few rented their flats to ceca.

Still dun get it why they purposely dun build a covered walkway from arcadia to north vista primary school so the residents can have sheltered walkway all the way to bk mrt.

etyx84

nonsense. it was probably printed during the ** and never bother to update. and maybe just lazy as they know sinkies are daft.

PAP just went door to door in Jalan Besar GRC.
Sibeh no effort

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT

iwanfreedom

blk 267 nasi lemak is the economic beehoon stall which i mentioned in my earlier post the long queue one rite

ctstalin

U must be 1 of the loser surfing edmw while queuing for the nasi nasi lemak. Kekekeke....

Just joking.

At most eat there once a week or 2. Too long queue liao. I like the kopi there :lick:

Posted from PCWX using HD1900

poorboy

I tot those parents with young kids will swing towards blue given that their kids will need to fight it out for jobs, education, high housing price.

But the area a lot of cecas but they are renting. I know a few rented their flats to ceca.

Still dun get it why they purposely dun build a covered walkway from arcadia to north vista primary school so the residents can have sheltered walkway all the way to bk mrt.

mainly is those 21 -25 yr old one. usually these people dun care one, spoke to a few of them. most of their replies is "I dun really care, will vote for pap"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.