[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

SOS9112001

LPM not say from the heart? Need a script for even the most basics responsibility?

crumpler ish jin expensiv

Why no one mentioned blk 267, nasi lemak? Quite decent.

Blk 266, wanton mee, western is good.

Blk 205, cze char by 小小, satay is good. Bak chor noodles long queue, not sure what is the hype. Taste so so. Previously was from blk 267.

Bk mrt coffee shop by kopi Tiam cannot make it

In general, the place that I stay (arcadia) quite decent leh. Got a few kopi shops.

the 266 nasi lemak always long queue de. i give up buying. the soups is nice, run by a viet bu. I always buy the beef soup.

Buangkok kopitiam the chicken rice is nice. Rice is big big bowl one. I haven had the zichar for quite some time liao.. so dunno if got change operator anot.

wlalala

what kind of groundwork is the pap doing in sengkang ah?

that day dpm heng was at my void deck giving interview

but yet, dun even bother to come upstairs do house visit?

all my years living here I have never seen any pap members doing house visits in my block

tidalstorm

mainly is those 21 -25 yr old one. usually these people dun care one, spoke to a few of them. most of their replies is "I dun really care, will vote for pap"
Weird. At age 21-25, they would have felt the effect of globalisation.... anyway, their choice. May the best team wins.

ctstalin

267 the economic bee hoon long queue but so-so only leh.

I think one of the main reasons why the queue is long there is because many people tend to buy many packets. Have seen someone dabao 8 packets before :s22:

Posted from PCWX using HD1900

tidalstorm

267 the economic bee hoon long queue but so-so only leh.
Cos sk no good food so this is consider good liao. So far this stall have tong the longest and have not closed down. Seriously, happy hawkers should close down sua. U see kimly at 266. Doing so well. Heck, even 205 is doing better than happy hawkers

Just like punggol nasi lemak, taste so so but q is tmd.

iwanfreedom

I keep seeing this. Anyone got the numbers ah?
I know SK got plenty of new foreigners who rent but I not sure about new citizens.
From : https://www.gov.sg/article/are-singaporeans-renouncing-their-citizenship-and-rapidly-being-replaced

Quote:
".......Between 15,000 and 25,000 new citizenships are granted each year to individuals who have family ties with Singaporeans, or have studied, worked or lived here for some time.........."

just do the math and u will know why many in this thread are saying new citizens will bring in the gap.

I think the gov shld hav the data and demographics for each constituency (like how many new citizens), just that they didn't really make available to the public on their website ?

Perhaps it will be a strategy to them to target certain electors?

terrixtur

From : https://www.gov.sg/article/are-singaporeans-renouncing-their-citizenship-and-rapidly-being-replaced

Quote:
".......Between 15,000 and 25,000 new citizenships are granted each year to individuals who have family ties with Singaporeans, or have studied, worked or lived here for some time.........."

just do the math and u will know why many in this thread are saying new citizens will bring in the gap.

I think the gov shld hav the data and demographics for each constituency (like how many new citizens), just that they didn't really make available to the public on their website ?

Perhaps it will be a strategy to them to target certain electors?

If they show the statistics, it might backfire on them.

tidalstorm

Got a feeling it will be close. Last time under pasir ris punngool and sda came to contest is 2015. So loads give papa cos sda not very good. But I do applaud Desmond for trying.

Now oppo is wp, some may swing. Think papa also scared so put 2 sms over here. Dr lam victory margin was a surprise during last ge given the colamburim issue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.