[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

New Eden

I want Jamus to lead us, we need new ideas to grow the economy. And Jamus is the qualified person to help us all. 🙏

caipngking

Vote Jamus in PLUS get a FREE PAP Grassroots Advisor

SONG BO, SENGKANG!!!

Only win, no lose! Wat u waiting for?

Meanwhile, look at Jalan Besar... :o

You guys jin hou mia okay? Mai tu liao :s12::s12:

Taro Pie

Why do we need a ntuc minister

Posted from PCWX using #MakeYourVoteCount

Delsamor

But the truth that everyone knows is, pap will win. They are afraid of rocking the boat of pap and screw covid handling. They are dying to travel, only pap can lift the restrictions and get other country to unban us.

ctstalin

I will do my part... But there is only so much i can do if other don't do theirs :(

Posted from PCWX using HD1900

ganymedean

Really speechless if Sengkang voters choose to vote for a general over jamus

The general is not the main attraction for PAP voters

The main attraction is Lam Pin Min

Dr-Lam-Pin-Min.jpg

But Jamus is better than him for sure

desmorado

I can't stress enough.....the reason why im voting for a change is because of ***** irritable fighter jets that fly non stop in the day and even till 7-8pm sometimes?? Non of our previous PAP MPs voice out this issue....they say wait till 2030??? TMD enough is enough! Sengkang unite!!

roxy2018

But the truth that everyone knows is, pap will win. They are afraid of rocking the boat of pap and screw covid handling. They are dying to travel, only pap can lift the restrictions and get other country to unban us.
PAP is just an administration. If they lost, the government will still continue to operate, as the people will still go to work as normal.

Stop scaremongering !

roxy2018

Smart answer! Get a Chief Economist not a General Yes Man.

You need someone who can ask tough questions in parliament.

Sengkang Residents, please make Sporeans proud!

You deserve better!

tamago_

over 50% of voting age singaporeans earn less than 2.5K a month
Median income (50th percentile) last year was $4,563...
https://stats.mom.gov.sg/Pages/Income-Summary-Table.aspx
https://www.mof.gov.sg/Newsroom/pre...ve-570-million-in-gst-vouchers-in-august-2020

If you want to receive voucher you must earn less than 2.5k a month...
About 3k after CPF.
This includes PR as well.

I get you. 1.4 million out of 3.5 million citizens in 2019. 40% of citizens are earning less than $28k annually, seemingly.

We had 4 million citizens and PRs in 2019. Of this:
• 3.5 million are SCPRs born on or before 1999 (cut-off age for GSTV 2020)
• 1.85 million are SCPR full-time employees born on Jun 1994 or before (aged 26 years & older)
• 1.57 million are SCPRs born on Jun 1994 or before with take-home pay exceeding $2,000 (85% of previous figure) link
• 1.93 million are SCPRs born on Jun 1994 or before without full-time jobs or earning less than $28k annually (48.25%)
• 443,000 are PRs born on Jun 1994 or before (automatic disqualify)

We are then left with 1.49 million SCs born on Jun 1994 or before eligible for GSTV solely on the basis of age.

The number is not the full picture as we have missing data, but I expect them to reduce the extra 90k from the official figure of 1.4 million:
• Plus ≈274k SCs born between Jun 1994 and Dec 1999
• Minus ≈35k SCs born between Jun 1994 and Dec 1999 earning above $28k annually
• Minus SCs born on or before 1999 whose AVs exceed $21k (this group has ≈369k, but ≈75% should have been excluded earlier due to income requirements)
• Minus SCs who own more than one property (this group has ≈168k, but ≈75% should have been excluded earlier too)

Of the 1.93 million SCPRs, 225k are jobseekers, leaving us with 1.675 million SCPRs out of the resident labour force category.

Now, I'm not going to go into the reasons why one would choose not to work, because there are many personal factors involved. Some may be housewives with kids to look after, some may be working overseas full-time, some are just not fit for work etc. Let's not dismiss their contribution to the nation, even if it has no or little direct economic value.

ctrlplusf5

Sengkang residents, Singapore depends on you, vote for a voice who can represent the people, your vote counts a lot!

thisismymuglife

I hope they sell workers party merchandise during their walkabouts.. I too poor to pay $5 for shipping from buying online. I want to spend this $5 in buying their flags!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.