[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

alalakam

I really wonder why WP didn't send Nicole seah tgt with Jamus. Bao jiak Seng Kang GRC!!

ihsahn

I ran around SK earlier. Passed by many CECA new citizens. Sadly WP has no chance

UptheToon

Only problem with this grc is the new citizens. Sometimes when there can confuse if you in chennai.

Because of that I think WP might lose by small margin.

meridian

The general is not the main attraction for PAP voters

The main attraction is Lam Pin Min

Dr-Lam-Pin-Min.jpg

But Jamus is better than him for sure

This ** face said got masks when everywhere was sold out? :(

fallen1

U all sengkangers better make your word true hor!
Dont ****** 364 days say vote oppo then polling day go cross pap box in polling station!
I know a lot of so called “oppo supporters” are like that one.
Whole life curse pap, sing praises for oppo
But election come they humji go cross pap box.
They’ll cite things like:
I havent buy bto
I civil servant later my boss sack me or give me bad performance review then forfeit my civil servant bonus
I scare my financial assistance schemes application all rejected
I scare my kids cannot get into the schools of our choice
I scare go hospital no beds for me, put my case on lowest priority
Etc etc
:mad:

sCuzzZy

I have voted wp for 2 GE and 1 BE in Punggol East. I have moved now, nearby tho. so still Sk GRC.
all I can say is.. don't keep your hopes up.

end of the day, the Sk electorate is not so much different from the national average.

only_lonely

I ran around SK earlier. Passed by many CECA new citizens. Sadly WP has no chance

So alot new citizens in sengkang. The new bto area. They would go Mark the logo they familiar with. That's it.

fallen1

Are they really new citizens?
Or just FTs and ceca
If new citizens, most of them would be living in hdb instead. U see those ceca staying in condo one are mostly FTs or PRs. PRs after 3 yrs liao they’ll start viewing for hdb. Hdb good leh, cheaper, got so many subsidy to leech from their new country :s22:

So alot new citizens in sengkang. The new bto area. They would go Mark the logo they familiar with. That's it.

noelnoel

The older SK estates have many older gens PAP supporters. Think you guys underestimated the charisma of PAP and Wong.

only_lonely

Are they really new citizens?
Or just FTs and ceca
If new citizens, most of them would be living in hdb instead. U see those ceca staying in condo one are mostly FTs or PRs. PRs after 3 yrs liao they’ll start viewing for hdb. Hdb good leh, cheaper, got so many subsidy to leech from their new country :s22:
Of course lah. Bto Singaporean only.

fallen1

Moi is sengkang resident
Honestly
Past 5 yrs nothing new being done in sengkang
Or is it i suaku? Can other sengkang residents enlighten me what things new has been done in sengkang for past 5 years? :s11:

sCuzzZy

I'm in a relatively new estate in sk. only got keys in late 2016 near skgh.

my neighbour are Chinese descent. there is no way you can miss the accent.

so.. you'll know how the voting is gna be like.

side note: I haven't seen them since cny. :s13:

chekchek

Me also from sk. Actually pap should win cos they already draw line here and there for themselves to win. If draw line still lose really face palm. Furthermore rivervale side alot of old folks also. New citizen also alot

blurwulf

I can't stress enough.....the reason why im voting for a change is because of ***** irritable fighter jets that fly non stop in the day and even till 7-8pm sometimes?? Non of our previous PAP MPs voice out this issue....they say wait till 2030??? TMD enough is enough! Sengkang unite!!
Count yourself lucky u have punggol as your neighbour. I guess they r planning to move the airbase for the sake of punggol residents. If the jet noise only bothers the residents in sengkang area, I'm very sure they wouldn't bother to shift the airbase at all.

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.