[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

C32B

seriously past 5 yrs...SK has so many ceca and pinoys

is it trickle over from punggol?
I have been in SK for the past 20 years. All I can say is very very slow progress "new" town. PAP just use this place as a testing ground for all the sh1t. It took 4 years to see Compasspoint (The learning mall, lol). At the same time MRT. Imagine how difficult to squeeze onto the only bus plying Punggol Road and take bus at Hougang Ave 2 to whichever places one needs to go.

Sent from OnePlus GM1910 using GAGT

C32B

Just now on tv news saw ng chee meng talked abt SK. He said they gonna build more childcare, shelters and elder centres... Right, more childcare and shelters...Lol, they really have no clue abt the situation in SK.

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT
Childcare was a very long ago topic. Until last year, then PAP raced against time and built 2 mega childcare. What Sengkang needs is more elderly care services.

Sent from OnePlus GM1910 using GAGT

qifatt

Difficult to vote this round. No doubt Jamus Lim is good. Lam Pin Min also no bad. Any good advise?

blurwulf

SK population is aging. Try comparing the serving at hawker centers such as Tiong Bahru market etc with SK, their portion is larger. Having more hawker centers can allow stall owners to move from Kopitiams to the NEA hawker centers to sell cheaper food. As the population gets older, more uncles will sit at the hawker centers.

https://www.onlinecitizenasia.com/2014/04/01/private-hawker-centres-low-thia-khiang-sounded-warning/
Yep ageing...ppl there wait until hair also turn grey liao still cannot see improvement in the area...

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

Coutinho_#23

Difficult to vote this round. No doubt Jamus Lim is good. Lam Pin Min also no bad. Any good advise?

See if u want give strong mandate , absolute power or diverse voice and opinions lo. U ask me I also dk coz I am not u and idk ur situation. But let’s say if u vote incumbent , anything u feel wrong from their policies dun complain lo,u deserved the Govt u voted for haha

MichealScott

Difficult...really? It would be a shame if Jamus is not in the Parliament.

Sent from Stamford Bridge using GAGT

wisewise

SK needs a proper town hub. Hougang will get one in the future.

No one asking for punggol or serangoon size but the upcoming buangkok one is not big enough imo.

That plot of land beside Buangkok mrt should build a wet market with nea manage hawker center. Endup they sold the land for mixed development, same old bloody mall like watertown and waterway point.

Do you think food can be cheap in a mall? This pap really brainless.

s-ghost

those on the fence, simple

vote 4 more PAP makes no difference, but 4 more WP will make a HUGE difference

don't worry about estate plans, some of them are national plans, you will still get them, especially when PAP will continue to stay there and woo for your votes

so do Singapore a favour, vote WP!

iacnij

Vote for sk pap because the team I feel is good and have a plan for Sengkang for next 5 year .. if never deliver , can vote them out next election

Jamus most likely will be sent by wp into parliament as ncmp

My humble opinion

OrangePineapple

vote lam pin min in, to help you accelerate all these policies

- Reserved presidential election.
- CPF Life. using your CPF to buy insurance plan, which in theory, may result in $0 monthly payments.
- heavy reliance on foreign workers. pungool have an indian sch, soon punggol digital district. all the PMETs will likely flow over to sengkang. SK will be a bustling town. more integration opportunities for local sg citizens with foreigners.
- GST increase to 9%, with a stronger mandate, it will probably be implemented faster
- the management of the oxley house
- the building of founders memorial, when even LKY said that there should not be a cult around him?
- install own personal lawyer as attorney-general.
- 6.9m or 10m popultion, which less than half are singapore citizens?
- holding election in midst of COVID19?
- POFMA, where only the govt's interpretation are facts.

no right no wrong if u really believe in these policies

kleong

There is one way you can get best of both worlds. Vote Jamus in and Lam remain as grassroot advisor. This is the one and only way.

King.Koopa

Think many ah bang's will not vote for PAP this time. Remember the E-scooter tio ban by Lam Pin Min :o:o

D3stinyx

those on the fence, simple

vote 4 more PAP makes no difference, but 4 more WP will make a HUGE difference

don't worry about estate plans, some of them are national plans, you will still get them, especially when PAP will continue to stay there and woo for your votes

so do Singapore a favour, vote WP!

Yeah, agree

s-ghost

There is one way you can get best of both worlds. Vote Jamus in and Lam remain as grassroot advisor. This is the one and only way.

yeah this :s12::s12:

don't be fooled by the NCMP schemes, it will not allow opposition parties to lay roots in any grounds, which makes it even more difficult for the future

OrangePineapple

Vote for sk pap because the team I feel is good and have a plan for Sengkang for next 5 year .. if never deliver , can vote them out next election

My humble opinion
opposite way also works.

vote WP in, they also have a plan for SK, if never deliver vote them out 5 years later.

NCM will stay around as grassroots advisor, and can also help write letters to govt agencies.

win-win

s-ghost

My humble opinion

fact is, with or without PAP elects, there will still be plans for SK by the grassroots

don't be worry about estate plans, be more worried about the potential loss of opposition parties in parliament

don't let efforts of chiam see tong and low thia kiang over the years go to waste!

s-ghost

just look at aljunied, they have 5 WP elected MPs + 5 lovely PAP grassroots serving them, best of both worlds :D:D

bingsoh

Sengkang and punggol can see first hand effect of CECA, this one cannot run one even blind people also can smell the effect, rest of sg really depending hard on sengkang and east coast resident to save us liao otherwise if this two grc also vote pappy we are doomed

etyx84

My humble opinion
Disagree respectfully basis below doubts.

What exactly is the goodness about them?

And what exact plans yet to be carried out that can only be implemented if they are in?

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.