[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

tamago_

Please view: 0:24.
They say will build bus interchange and hawker center. They say only. After easy wins, nothing happens.

If you are SK resident, I am sure you know which area is TSL in charge of, and where is the new bus interchange (which is a dumb location resulting from failure to plan).
He meant Buangkok...

money88

Saw in another post:

George Yeo was quite popular but got booted out in 2011 but Foriegn Affairs didn't collapse under him, the permanent secretaries working in MFA are not sacked and still continue with their work without the ministars. I am not worried about ministars losing their job and demand high standard due to their high salary but not much responsibility. Civil service will still continue to run as usual even if the ministars are booted out.

sacrificium

Lol I moved here from tpy and you are right wirh regards to the amenities. My main peeve is the lack of food options which I’ve previously mentioned in this thread, but it’s not really that much of a deal breaker la. At most buy more food and store at home to cook, or just call food delivery. Or travel a bit further to takeaway or keep having the same few dishes everyday, no problem at all.

I’m more concerned about national issues the lack of transparency and checks/balances in parliament, for eg the handling of covid 19, Hep C outbreak in the hospitals resulting in fatalities, the PE process, etc. Because of these and other issues, I’ll vote wisely and make my vote count.

You probably should also be concern why 20 years of experience flying F-16 is good experience to be appointed as a director at Temasek. If PAP were to practise marrytocracy or nepotism, then how to safeguard meritocracy / social mobility in SG?

vaxvms

IB cannot tahan jamus liao

actiavte IG influencer to launch attack

haremdevil

we are living in a city-state...non-critical amenities are not the most pressing issues...as long within 10~15 mins travel...its still doable...:)

Sengkang ppl should take note...
why vote for a army-yes man whereas an expert in economics that can make SG Inc future economics more inclusive and better opportunities for you and your kids...:s12:

Can army-yes man understand and grow economics??:s22:

HeadQuarters

请给闪电党⚡️一个强有力的委托!

请给闪电党一张任我填的支票!

谢谢!💰

tamago_

Where is the hawker center at buagkok? Didn’t go there for a while.
Means there were already plans to build a hawker centre at Buangkok then, and they are already building it as we speak.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-for-new-complex-with-community-club-mall-and

Seriously, I also don’t have hawker centre in Punggol, but you can eat Foodfare kopitiam at hawker prices. I’m a frequent customer of $2.50 2M1V cai png :s13: But I know the issue is more jialat in newer Sumang, where shopowners tend to sell higher knowing they have a captive consumer base... the same reason why my hawker centre downstairs in HK is more expensive than McDonald’s, the caipng window at the 酒樓 or cha chan teng downstairs :s13: Geographical pricing is a harsh reality...

AndreFLo

You probably should also be concern why 20 years of experience flying F-16 is good experience to be appointed as a director at Temasek. If PAP were to practise marrytocracy or nepotism, then how to safeguard meritocracy / social mobility in SG?

Yup but that’s true but to be fair connections plays a very big part in our society. Have seen too many cases in the working world where ppl gets promoted/a job ahead of you through connections despite you proving to be a better fit.

But you are also right that nepotism is too prevalent at the national level. End of the day the power is held within a small group of privileged ppl in Singapore.

tamago_

WP lorry moving around Punggol West now with Tan Chen Chen inside...

Kumgong

No way that sengkang will be won by WP, although I wish it would.

Do not underestimate the daft of Sinkies. I expect 60-40 win by puppy :(

I’m sure you have seen Janus performance on debate.

Sengkang WP smelly smellly 55%, if 60% even better. The ground is very sweet, people from all walks of life are coming out in droves to support WP.

mcwings

Popular? Malays think dish washer to cleaner is upgrade? They are smarter than that

Please vote for a real game changer :)

I heard that that Amrin Amin is wildly popular with the malay community. That was a move the rest of us don't catch. We think jamus is enough. We need a strong malay representation as well.

The problem I see right now is whether you want a strong PAP team, with a popular Amrin, or Jamus. Not WP, just Jamus.

oolongteaster

I didn’t read her whole Twitter but only the one you posted and from it I can see a person that is reflecting how fortunate she is to be able to run without worry because of her family background.

yes, but what's off-putting is the hypocrisy. everyday Singaporeans don't have fathers who can splash $200,000 of their own money campaigning for an election they didn't qualify for.

she's as about as elite as they get. and should check her own privilege before being called out.

RK.png

money88

我看好 PAP. Why? Becos of their wild card candidate Amin who will gain overwhelming support from minority supporters. Smart deployment to Sengkang.

Oppies will not have their names written on Sengkang history.

Who is amin??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.