[Official Poison Thread] EDMW Taobao Buying Guide - Part 10

wongminmin

MRC bro, i know. as this table is quite expensive, this time round best get some help to fix this dinning table & chairs. so bro, anyone to recommend or u want to come to do for me?>?

just go fb or carousell to hunt?

go carousell search "Furniture Assembler" .... whatapps them with pict & location...then they will give quotation.

then if want to see their skills, just search their fb page or ask them to showcase their previous projects.....

MRC

MRC bro, i know. as this table is quite expensive, this time round best get some help to fix this dinning table & chairs. so bro, anyone to recommend or u want to come to do for me?>?

I might wanna add in this service if there is anyone who is interested. I know HDB certified renovation companies who also does furniture and also renovation like flooring, cabinet and so on so you all can buy from TB then they can assemble them for you.

nexxusdev

ibccvPc.jpg

Hi guys can I check for promotion like this and the 3% card fee waiver, is it only applicable to Tmall/specific items? I collected the fee waiver voucher + tried to key in that code for a few of my orders but no difference, still get charged 3% service fee + no discount

Level42

Aiseh.... Gotta spend again. This time SCB voucher $8 only, not worth it. Shall look see look see wat to cart out tonite.

You shop so much, must get the best deal. :)

By the way, I was told 河南 that side don’t really eat 辣。So 嗨吃家 naturally fell below your standard. Want to get better kick, must look for 四川,湖南,湖北,and to my surprise, 重庆。I stopped eating spicy food, and actually choked on the 嗨吃家 even with half the seasoning。Tried one mouthful. Think the flavor is there for less adventurous person like me.

Level42

Update: My item finally reached!! :s12::s12:There is an empty parcel number with 0 order in my ezbuy acc (and when u click on it is error 404) and was shocked that today it suddenly say out for delivery and even reached the collection point :s13::s13:

Heng sia.. Was gonna reorder the same thing yesterday but decide to postpone a week..Ezbuy email team still havent reply me.:s22:

Good for you. :) You get to keep the good 618 offer. Fortunately you checked and found out it was ready for collection. My refund came in too. The EZBuy team is working hard, so makes me wonder if they have too many missing item cases recently. Hopefully just some trivial warehouse organisation problem that they can sort out easily.

Level42

Yes, it worked with just sugar & a little bit of baking soda. Baking soda will have a bitter taste so a little/half teaspoon would be enough to create that chemical reactions. :)
gInC7jn.jpg

Yours look just great and delicious. :)

For me, I ate burnt caramel the other day. Somebody tried and wasn’t successful. Told them to throw everything away. Bought the popcorn maker. Hopefully next attempt by my family member will see better success.

wongminmin

Yours look just great and delicious. :)

For me, I ate burnt caramel the other day. Somebody tried and wasn’t successful. Told them to throw everything away. Bought the popcorn maker. Hopefully next attempt by my family member will see better success.

there are 3 ways to prevent burnt caramelized sugar

-experience through the color observation.
-thermometer, when it reach desire temperature...the color will start to change.
-timer.... it take x time to caramelize sugar... so u can record the best timing to caramelize sugar.

then cold water to stop the sugar from continue cooking. <-- tis 1

for the coating, u have split into few batches....coat it slowly before the sugar harden. then spread on baking paper and bake in oven

wongminmin

Hi guys can I check for promotion like this and the 3% card fee waiver, is it only applicable to Tmall/specific items? I collected the fee waiver voucher + tried to key in that code for a few of my orders but no difference, still get charged 3% service fee + no discount

i tried tb/tmall, all works.... did u use on app + sg location?

6pxG5gF.jpg

happy_mario

Bought the popcorn maker.
There is a AIO version -- can add butter, sugar, corn kernel together but the popcorn looked a little burnt. . :s11:

https://m.tb.cn/h.VJlsfCO?sm=bad530

Hopefully next attempt by my family member will see better success.
Can try this:
1. Start with a low flame for better control
2. Stir the sugar when the outer layer melts
3. Add butter (optional), salt (optional) & a little bit of baking soda - stir it fast abt 10 secs
4. Turn off the flame & mix the popcorn well
5. Leave it cool on a flat pan/surface.

:o

weelit

Hi sifu, newbie here. I'm using ezbuy all the time for small items. But now I want to buy some bulky item from 1688, parcel size around 1.33x0.37x0.2 meter, weight around 18kg each, and I'm buying 2 of them. The shop located at 山东省 临沂市, I scared the domestic shipping fees will be high since it's far from Guang Zhou.

Then there is another similar item where the shop located at 广东 佛山, but the item price is like S$40 higher than the 山东 one。

Any suggestion I should keep using ezbuy or find some 代付 (since I can't pay at 1688) then use ezship, or find some forwarder like 一键代运代付?

angrywithofo

Congrats. :)

Quite curious about the empty parcel no., how does it looked like? (0)?

Sorry idk how attach pict in HWZ >.<

It have a regular parcel no but 0 order 0 item inside. If click parcel no will give you error 404. Checked with CS many times what is that but they say there nothing in that order :s13::s13:

wongminmin

ezbuy sea ship out on 30/6, receive on 13/7

anyone knows if ezbuy delivers on the weekends?
yes
VCS97YL.jpg

Hi sifu, newbie here. I'm using ezbuy all the time for small items. But now I want to buy some bulky item from 1688, parcel size around 1.33x0.37x0.2 meter, weight around 18kg each, and I'm buying 2 of them. The shop located at 山东省 临沂市, I scared the domestic shipping fees will be high since it's far from Guang Zhou.

Then there is another similar item where the shop located at 广东 佛山, but the item price is like S$40 higher than the 山东 one。

Any suggestion I should keep using ezbuy or find some 代付 (since I can't pay at 1688) then use ezship, or find some forwarder like 一键代运代付?
for seller selection, i go after the reviews..... which 1 more credibility. then the nearest location to the warehouse....if urgent shipping.

1.33x0.37x0.2 =18.5kg x 0.70 = $25.9 exclude home delivery

see your convenience and budget in mind.
Normally, DIY is the cheapest. ezbuy no matter how i play with it...it still consider the more exp end..... if use third party, need to get 1 cbm or play around cbm then worth it.

tbh, ezbuy earn alot from currency rates. daifu isn't hard as u think...

tingsters

I might wanna add in this service if there is anyone who is interested. I know HDB certified renovation companies who also does furniture and also renovation like flooring, cabinet and so on so you all can buy from TB then they can assemble them for you.

MRC bro, can PM his contact to me..

nexxusdev

i tried tb/tmall, all works.... did u use on app + sg location?

6pxG5gF.jpg

Yup i did on app. Should be SG but I need to double check (if I see the banners should be SG right). Do you have to manually activate the coupons in your cart? Or it will auto apply

PinkyPeach

Yup i did on app. Should be SG but I need to double check (if I see the banners should be SG right). Do you have to manually activate the coupons in your cart? Or it will auto apply

It will be auto after you select the type of payment (Credit card).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.