HSBC Step Up Promo - Part 2

Alwaysb

Do i need to contact the RM to re join the step up programme? I left since feb this year and left the account 0

Will i slap with the min fee? Is there a form to fill instead of waiting for the RM?

vsvs24

Do you get email for enroll? Weird that I did not get any email

I got an email acknowledgement immediately after enrolment. But this is just an acknowledgement. Usually I will call hotline to confirm a few days after enrolment.

chopra

jus engage more villagers lor. i dun see e big issue
am i correct on this ah? sorry newbie here.

wondering if i shld get my spouse to sign as joint or single. im ok to forfeit e referral rewards n sign up rewards.

so many if-else to it. sibeh luan.

jus move from villager a to villager b after 3 mths. 200k at 1.3% @ 4th and 5th mth in a new villager account is also not too bad. $216*1.5mths compared to $200 sign up + $400 referral?? + ???

babyrobo

https://cdn.hsbc.com.sg/content/dam...o-bank/everyday-global-accounts-promotion.pdf

t&cs:
4. Each Customer who:
(b) deposits fresh funds into his/her Eligible Account in the Relevant Month, will be eligible for this Promotion (“Eligible Customer”).

16. Unless otherwise defined above, the following defined terms apply to this Promotion:
“Deposits Total Relationship Balance” or “Deposits TRB” is made up of the sum of average daily balances for the calendar month, taking into account all Singapore dollar Current / Savings Accounts held in the same name with HSBC Bank (Singapore) Limited in Singapore. For the purpose of this Promotion, Deposits TRB excludes deposits in Singapore dollar Time Deposit accounts, Secured Overdraft Accounts, Smart Mortgage Accounts, eFlexi Accounts and Investment Financing Accounts.

“fresh funds” means a deposit of funds from outside of HSBC into an Eligible Account. Funds transfers from existing HSBC Bank deposit accounts or via HSBC cheque(s), cashier’s order(s) or demand draft(s) do not qualify for this Promotion. For the purpose of this Promotion, funds that are transferred from accounts that are closed in the last 30 days will not be eligible.

I suggest you call customer svc or your RM to clarify your situation before taking any action. Maybe, other people in this forum may have some workarounds.

"Funds transfers from existing HSBC Bank deposit accounts" I understand ownself cannot tranfer ownself but if others with HSBC account transfer me how? Counted?

Squaredot

"Funds transfers from existing HSBC Bank deposit accounts" I understand ownself cannot tranfer ownself but if others with HSBC account transfer me how? Counted?
Fresh fund from "outside of HSBC"...
so transfer within HSBC not counted right?

tmkedmw

7 to 14Aug ndp promo

New premier relationship of min $200k will have $255 cash credit. Xtra $55 for ndp.

Shine.gdj

My cycle will end end August. Should I downgrade from premier to normal account? Is there any fall below fee for normal account? Also, I am wondering if the only way to downgrade is to walk into a branch? If I keep the premier status, how will they deduct the $50 fall below fee if account is empty?

Thanks in advance.

Young_Man

Anyone tried overpaying SP electricity/gas/water bills? The SP App does not allow to pay more than the outstanding amount.

yiron

Anyone tried overpaying SP electricity/gas/water bills? The SP App does not allow to pay more than the outstanding amount.

I think can only overpay at the SP counter. And they restrict the over-payment to 2-3 months worth IIRC.

nobody1968

I think can only overpay at the SP counter. And they restrict the over-payment to 2-3 months worth IIRC.

Correct. Can only overpay at SP counter and 2 months of bill. Can only pay over counter in Toa Payoh HDB hub.

xtinkz

If I made a debit transaction in Jul, but was refunded in Aug, will this refund affect my Jul or Aug min spending?

Anyone has experience to share?

peppermint7

My cycle will end end August. Should I downgrade from premier to normal account? Is there any fall below fee for normal account? Also, I am wondering if the only way to downgrade is to walk into a branch? If I keep the premier status, how will they deduct the $50 fall below fee if account is empty?

Thanks in advance.

All the EGA acc got fall below fees. Advanced EGA fall below $30k is $10. Normal EGA fall below 2k is $2 irrc. U can choose to keep the premier acc if u intend to park 200k back sometime later.

If u only intend to park lesser than 200k u can walk in to any of the branch to downgrade to normal EGA acc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.