SIA offers cabin crew early retirement and release as part of further cost-cutting measures

YoYoMa88

So when you see COVIDIOTs, do they hope that COVID-19 continues?

~

Sent from Google PIXEL 9B using GAGT

Laofuzi67

u mean edmw? i see vivocity, pack like hell last weekend. coe still high

Ya lor in whatever crisis there will still be people making money
At least thanks to pap we aren’t like some countries need to queue up for free food

birmingham123

Can don't be so kumgong or not? Delta airlines lose little money? All airlines also bleeding from the jugular now, even the US airlines who still have a somewhat half alive domestic market.

https://ir.delta.com/news/news-deta...ate-on-COVID-19-Response-Actions/default.aspx June quarter 2020 adjusted pre-tax loss of $3.9 billion and adjusted loss per share of $4.43 on adjusted revenue of $1.2 billion

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/07/23/ame...s-in-second-quarter-warns-on-coronavirus.html American Airlines on Thursday posted a net loss of $2.1 billion in the second quarter, the latest carrier to outline the financial damage to travel demand from the coronavirus pandemic.

https://www.latimes.com/business/st...ines-earnings-loss-coronavirus-second-quarter United Airlines Holdings Inc. said Tuesday that it lost $1.63 billion in the second quarter as revenue plunged 87%, and it will operate at barely over one-third of capacity through September as the COVID-19 pandemic throttles air travel.

United still can do 30% capacity cos of their domestic market also lose billions, you expect SIA to have some magic way of not losing money?

I believe airlines lose money not because of salary but more because of airplanes depreciation... Unless they dun own the planes but they rent the planes... Not possible right ??

tankee86

I believe airlines lose money not because of salary but more because of airplanes depreciation... Unless they dun own the planes but they rent the planes... Not possible right ??
They do rent, it's call leasing

Sent from OPPO CPH1835 using GAGT

ramlee

Sad news. Hope the cabin crew zehzeh can take it in their stride and move on from this.

People who laughing over this news, one day Karma will find you many times worse.

Not if they are civil serpents :(

fortunecat

Who in the right mind will volunteer amid the super tight employment market. Lol

Those near retirement lor. Also if dun take this, next round could be involuntary retrenchment with a poorer package

Delsamor

Maybe can spot your relatives or female family memberS

Why gloat at others misfortunes? It’s could happen to you and your loved ones too
No one in my family is an air maid so don't worry, feel free to gloat. I recalled one incident that pissed me off. I tried to take video of the girl demonstrating flight safety procedures but was told not to film. Like wtf right, don't want to get film? Only fl would say that. Hundreds of people on the flight, can't even take photo?

ninefile

They offer can be nobody take up ma

Print so big headline for what?

Posted from PCWX using No. Blank. Cheque!

ninefile

No one in my family is an air maid so don't worry, feel free to gloat. I recalled one incident that pissed me off. I tried to take video of the girl demonstrating flight safety procedures but was told not to film. Like wtf right, don't want to get film? Only fl would say that. Hundreds of people on the flight, can't even take photo?

I tot SIA now is all video one they don't even Stand outside let u smell their perfume

Posted from PCWX using No. Blank. Cheque!

foxer77

Package must be good to entice volunteers to retire ie 2 months for every 1 year service.

Otherwise who would want to volunteer?

Retirement in sg don’t think got any benefit not like retrenchment .
Maybe a cert that all and a token of appreciation

iamnew

Not sure if SIA will give a small token of appreciation to those who volunteered to retire or nothing at all.

kidstuff

They better take package.
Next step is no longer voluntary quit .. forced retrenchment

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.