I am a grabfood rider AMA. (Ask me anything)

lukefung85

If you accept a order, u get the food then ride to the destination. Will u turn off auto accept at that area then ride back to ur camping spot? I heard if u don’t off the auto accept it will keep accepting then bring u further away from your previous one

Chisaki

If you accept a order, u get the food then ride to the destination. Will u turn off auto accept at that area then ride back to ur camping spot? I heard if u don’t off the auto accept it will keep accepting then bring u further away from your previous one

its random one, normally i dont turn off unless i intend to go home soon. I ever last shift tio sent to teban :( but cant be helped i needed that last trip to hit quest incentive

lukefung85

Do you only do cashless delivery or both cash and cashless?
If got stack order, u don’t follow the sequence can bo? Will grab know?

Successor.

So you study maths in NTU, what you intend to do? Would you think depression may cost you many job opportunities in the future?

Chisaki

Do you only do cashless delivery or both cash and cashless?
If got stack order, u don’t follow the sequence can bo? Will grab know?

I recommend all drivers don’t do cash, very troublesome and got troll orders sometimes. With cash it will be a big headache Just stick to cashless

Chisaki

So you study maths in NTU, what you intend to do? Would you think depression may cost you many job opportunities in the future?
I’m appealing to EEE, honestly don’t know what I would do as math grad, maybe teacher or do stats based work in coy.

As long as it’s not government coy, I don’t think the depression will cost me any job oppportunity. Civil service is 50/50 I would Guess. Singapore is becoming more open and accepting of mental illness. It will get better in 4 years . Who knows maybe can use depression as sob story or say I learnt so much when I became depressed :o .
Also I got no reservist obligations so that may help me as well

lukefung85

Auto accept or manual accept?
Do you turn off the accept button when you are sending your order to that location?
How does stack orders work? Is it better to get stacked or 1 by 1 orders?

Chisaki

Auto accept or manual accept?
Do you turn off the accept button when you are sending your order to that location?
How does stack orders work? Is it better to get stacked or 1 by 1 orders?

i turn on auto, but its personal preference, you can use auto accept when you are almost near your cancel job quota then use reject order quota.

stacked is better to hit quest, but if you want to earn more money, non stack is better because got more gems.

and there is two types of stacks, same restaurant 2 order and 2 restaurant 2 order.

the second type of stack pay more money.

heroking

if i give 1 star to customer like nothing happen to the customer leh?
i give 1 star to this customer ytd then today kena him again?
how come he havent tio ban sia?
then the rating system for what?

Chisaki

if i give 1 star to customer like nothing happen to the customer leh?
i give 1 star to this customer ytd then today kena him again?
how come he havent tio ban sia?
then the rating system for what?

idk, i never give one star before lol. what the customer do?

Chisaki

Lucky ts, exempt ns, no value in ns completion at all for most pple.

i want to go into civil service, so exempt ns may affect me in the future but i dont know if its net negative or net positive.

Things like higher starting salary,2 years of additional salary and bonus, earlier compounding effect all hard to quantify. If my starting salary/return on investment on my stocks is too low, then maybe exempt ns may have been a bad choice, idk

lukefung85

Thats why i always tell people to get a stable job like macdonalds/7/11 , grabfood is unsustainable biz
I just doing grabfood to cover my monthly expenses. I alr have a job. Other part time jobs require 5-6 days commitment which I can’t offer.

helloicanseeu

i want to go into civil service, so exempt ns may affect me in the future but i dont know if its net negative or net positive.

Things like higher starting salary,2 years of additional salary and bonus, earlier compounding effect all hard to quantify. If my starting salary/return on investment on my stocks is too low, then maybe exempt ns may have been a bad choice, idk

Civil service? Enjoy getting ur honors.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.