I am a grabfood rider AMA. (Ask me anything)

android17

Just finished my morning shift

1015-1401

Orders completed : 13
Tips received : zero...

Jin sad...

Gonna go home par game tonight dinner time then come out work.

Chisaki

Just finished my morning shift

1015-1401

Orders completed : 13
Tips received : zero...

Jin sad...

Gonna go home par game tonight dinner time then come out work.

sad for **** 13 is good
tips is rare in sg one. Tiagong during covid $5-10 tips per day was not uncommon

android17

sad for **** 13 is good
tips is rare in sg one. Tiagong during covid $5-10 tips per day was not uncommon

Just received my first tip of the day! $5 Jin happy :o

Yesterday got 4 person tipped but total only $7...

android17

Today 6-10pm 3 orders nia... cui☹️

sure anot?

did u just stay at home waiting for orders?

U need to camp at shopping malls where there's many food stores. Grab food will prioritize orders to give to riders nearer to the store location.

Adi Dassler

Ask u all, if wanna join grabfood, confirm have will get? Won’t get rejected one right? :s11:

lukefung85

sure anot?

did u just stay at home waiting for orders?

U need to camp at shopping malls where there's many food stores. Grab food will prioritize orders to give to riders nearer to the store location.
Yeah I was at Jurong point. Walk in and out and around non stop... haiz. I think too many riders liao

Yiyong

Cyclist here. I have ebike but never use anymore. Prefer to cycle to exercise.

Did 13 orders from 10am to 2pm

Then at night 5-9pm only 10 orders :vijayadmin:

earned $130 only today. My area night time sibeh jialat.

Ebike not consider exercise? Thought the legs moving 1?

android17

Yeah I was at Jurong point. Walk in and out and around non stop... haiz. I think too many riders liao

West side so jialat?

East side Grab keep throwing us stack orders.

Especially Tampines area, always bo riders. Then Grab keep throwing Tampines orders to riders in Pasir Ris and Bedok, make us go all the way to tampines to take orders :vijayadmin:

android17

Ebike not consider exercise? Thought the legs moving 1?

Ebike u dont even waste any energy...

Imagine riding a bicycle down a slope, and u pedal while going down. Your legs will be turning but there's not much resistance in the pedals so u wont be using much energy at all.

That's how it feels to ride an ebike.

lukefung85

West side so jialat?

East side Grab keep throwing us stack orders.

Especially Tampines area, always bo riders. Then Grab keep throwing Tampines orders to riders in Pasir Ris and Bedok, make us go all the way to tampines to take orders :vijayadmin:
Ya lo.. dam cui.. I tot Jurong point big shopping Malls many orders but I think riders and motorcyclist too many liao.. or is it I don’t want cash orders that’s why very little.

android17

Ya lo.. dam cui.. I tot Jurong point big shopping Malls many orders but I think riders and motorcyclist too many liao.. or is it I don’t want cash orders that’s why very little.

tomorrow Sat. U try on ur cash orders. Just bring cash, it's no big deal. As long as u dont calculate the change wrongly can liao :s13:

Else can try going to JE? There got 3 big malls I dont believe no orders.

Fri Sat Sun are the busiest days. Sure got orders one.

Goldschlager

Cyclist here. I have ebike but never use anymore. Prefer to cycle to exercise.

Did 13 orders from 10am to 2pm

Then at night 5-9pm only 10 orders :vijayadmin:

earned $130 only today. My area night time sibeh jialat.

I seriously respect grab rider who cycle during day time. I will left half tank just by doing 1 order under the hot sun.

lukefung85

tomorrow Sat. U try on ur cash orders. Just bring cash, it's no big deal. As long as u dont calculate the change wrongly can liao :s13:

Else can try going to JE? There got 3 big malls I dont believe no orders.

Fri Sat Sun are the busiest days. Sure got orders one.
I think I try cash order tmrw. Btw is need to topup credit or cash wallet to have cash order uh

android17

I seriously respect grab rider who cycle during day time. I will left half tank just by doing 1 order under the hot sun.

Will get used to it.

I bought my 1st bicycle in Jan. Before that I was using PMD, then ebike.

For the 1st few weeks, I can only cycle 1/2 a day. I will use ebike in the morning and bicycle in the evening. Even just half a day cycle I will have muscle aches every morning when I wakeup. Gradually i start to feel less ache, and one day when I wakeup i realise that my leg is no longer aching. That's when I ditch my ebike and started cycling the whole day.

When ur legs got used to it, cycling on flat roads and pavements you wont even feel like u r putting in any energy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.