Properties are oversupply, prices are coming down

surferpunk

And thats how the prices increase exponentially.

As long as there are new launches at above market price, that ''ll pull existing condos/ecs up as well. And inevitably, the HDB pricing.

The cycle continues.
And rmb that it all starts from the Govt. By artificially raising land price.

Is there some FED news announcements lately?
Unlimited QE with target annual inflation 2%?

Yeap. Just last night. I believe it's more of letting inflation hits more than 2% before hiking interest rate. Just means low interest rates are here to stay! More reason for stocks and property price to continue higher. Hoorayyy!

rlskyline

Just an update, the ex-owner came down today to make payment for Jul-Sept 2020 along with the interest. I shall wait for their law firm to obtain payment proof and send to me to close case.

Weird that they missed out their reminder letter from 2nd Aug onwards while my reminder letter was dated 4th Aug.

just curious. why did the seller requires 2 months extension?

rlskyline

Don't think that constitute a smart buyer.

If one don't care about appreciation and stay for 50 years den ok.

But if one wants to sell, then a resale needs to be carefully chosen. Definiately won't buy from ppl whom buy low sell high to us - such as EC. sinkie pwn sinkie right? =)

yeah I think the same way as u. will never help EC owners make big profit at my own expense

drkcynic

But if one wants to sell, then a resale needs to be carefully chosen. Definiately won't buy from ppl whom buy low sell high to us - such as EC. sinkie pwn sinkie right? =)

Then you expect him to sell you low so you can pwn him?

shadow84

just curious. why did the seller requires 2 months extension?

Didnt question them further back then. Perhaps they got 2 very young kids and they only looked for another bigger place to stay after they sold to us, thus the extension i guess.

holasingapura

Definitely must be their whole life spent in Pasir Ris, 3 generations live together, hdb fully paid that kind

You're right. Now more families pulling their parents in to afford these new launches.

Anyway rich sinkies like to pay high prices so be it. Developers will distribute their money to shareholders and kwek leng beng can buy a new rolls royce every month. huat to kwek and friends.

holasingapura

If you expect the new launch condo at canberra to appreciate after you buy it for $1,300+psf, the ~$1,000psf resales should see price appreciation too.

Market should move a whole, not manipulated by developers only.

holasingapura

Important to look at overall quantum and affordability too.

Gafoor has convinced Sinkies to squeeze in new launches that are 30% smaller for the same amount of money to profit from the new launch (IPO) effect. :o

You are absolutely right. Just saw someone mention bedroom, living, kitchen, bath all in one room, Sinkies will sure LOVE that!

momoeagle

You're right. Now more families pulling their parents in to afford these new launches.

Anyway rich sinkies like to pay high prices so be it. Developers will distribute their money to shareholders and kwek leng beng can buy a new rolls royce every month. huat to kwek and friends.

Already know people who don't plan on getting married, or worry about it, because property prices too high. Not just condos and ECs going higher, but HDB prices are also going higher and higher. Punggol BTO can go for $400k for 4-rm flat...

It is really crazy. And as they give more and more grants to younger buyers, it feels ah gong is telling us that if you earn more when you are young, you get penalised. Yet if you don't earn enough, it's your problem and you need to upgrade.

Cooling measures doesn't seem to be working as it should already.

NiShiZhu

Cooling measures doesn't seem to be working as it should already.

Hehe, Like it or not, original intent of cooling measures is not meant to make condo price become affordable or crash the price so everyone can suka suka buy to their heart content. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.