The fortune teller say i脚踏七星,九五之尊,皇帝命。

In the end leh???

AUTUMN&WINTER

Not all are liars.
Some of them can be quite accurate.
But, you have to ask yourself whether you can handle the hard truth.
If not, dun do it.

Ya, My friend told me someone she knew went to see the fortune teller. The fortune teller stopped at age 45. The person asked why, the fortune teller said no more to tell after 45. I believe you all understand why.

There is only 1 standardize way of seeing it from 古书,however, some fortune tellers (those of them whose knowledge not tip top) will lure clients to talk about their own things when touch on a point and input their assumptions into it to derive a conclusion, hence, clients will feel that they are not accurate or lying.

Some fortune tellers will twist the knowledge that they know based on what they have learnt about for example bazi through 古书 when the client decides to talk more about their encounters in life and further justify it , you do not have the knowledge on bazi and can either believe or don't believe.

I have been to many fortune tellers, there are many ways in metaphysics - the most common will be bazi, so far, only 1 is really really good.

Elderly said it's no good to have your fate read many times by fortune tellers. 越算命越薄。

deepbluewater

There are so many fortune telling books and videos around.
You can already generate your bazi, ziwei and astrology chart from internet.
So, you can also gather and piece the information yourself on your strength and weaknesses.
In terms of your future predictions, it will be a tougher challenge.

I visited a few myself and a few of my friends also did.
I prefer the FT finished my analysis one time.
(Too bad I was not matured enough to ask more serious questions since I was just fooling around.)
Will be wary about those who asked for more money to perform rituals to avert your coming mishap in which two of my friends encountered.
It is very hard to prove whether the ritual were effective or it was just BS.

Those u mentioned above, I did it all.
Most of the resources are touching on the basics.
What I've gathered from the very reliable fortune teller is that don't read from online website, it is inaccurate. Only a very good fortune teller can tell u very in-depth knowledge on for instance bazi.
A good fortune teller will talk neutrally, and a bad fortune teller will instill fear and keep talking about the negative aspect of u, knowing too much of the negative aspect will make u not motivated in life or maybe even suicidal. Words such as 克父母 etc should be avoided because this will affect how parents nurture their kids since young when their fortunes are read.

jgrader

Ya, My friend told me someone she knew went to see the fortune teller. The fortune teller stopped at age 45. The person asked why, the fortune teller said no more to tell after 45. I believe you all understand why.

My ex colleague told me the same story 20 years ago.... After 45 surrender ic

Sadlifeguy1988

My bazi say I become CEO of one MNC but now I sell fishball noodles. Not really accurate.

I thinking out loud. You are your own boss of your business..SeKaLi your earning is equivalent TO that of a ceo ...........:s12::s13:just that u are not ceo of mnc. But ceo of your own company :s13:

omnipage

I went a few, some are quite accurate. Sit down, tell them what you want to know, they calculate by tarot cards and let you know what is going to happen. Said accuracy is 70%.

deepbluewater

Elderly said it's no good to have your fate read many times by fortune tellers. 越算命越薄。

Thanks, well noted. :o

Medicated Oil

My understanding is the fortune teller can only tell you limited information and hint even if he know it all.
You have to be smart enough to take the hint.

Nothing wrong with getting more readings from FT.
But, you will be addictive to it and look for them all the time.
And your bank account will be thinner for sure.

Pearce

Maybe because the FT want to earn more so the FT stop at age 45 and ask her to go back again (can earn money again).

In Bazi, there's a section call Luck Pillar. And this luck pillar, every 10 years will change and in between 10 years, have yearly luck cycle. Each of the element in each 10 years will affect the Luck Pillar and hence affect the person's character.

Most of the time when reading the 10 year luck pillar, bazi practitioner can see what type of life this person is going through and the traditional method to use is to see whether favourable or unfavourable. And 10 years is quite a long time and the person has free-will to change his/her life. That's why most FT or bazi practitioner would want the client to visit him/her again when they are entering the new luck pillar and also assess during the last 10 years luck pillar, what has he/she did

Also, there are people mentioned if you calculate math, will math textbook become more thin? :)

For buddhism, they dislike people to 算命 because as long as they do good deed, without if they are asking for any return or not, they will get good karma.

So that's why 了凡实训 mentioned Yuan Liao Fan is able to live longer than what the FT has told him by doing good deeds

Tabbycat in grey

I see three before. (1) ba zi (2) card (3) Hand (4) Indian parrot Pick card . For (2) (3) it was very accurate on current happenings . However I feel it is coz they got ghost baby. (2) is so accurate it’s amazing type . (4) was also accurate and no ghost baby involved .

Medicated Oil

三分天注定,七分靠打拼 :o

If you dwell deeply into astrology, it is the other way around.
We cannot change our DNA.
And our DNA will decide what decision that we made each day and lead us to our eventual destiny.
Our general profile of life script is already written when we chose this life.
Even though we cannot alter and change the life events that will happen to us, we are free to change our response and reaction.
Our response is hinged on our DNA.

Medicated Oil

I see three before. (1) ba zi (2) card (3) Hand (4) Indian parrot Pick card . For (2) (3) it was very accurate on current happenings . However I feel it is coz they got ghost baby. (2) is so accurate it’s amazing type . (4) was also accurate and no ghost baby involved .

Tarot card is spot on for present events.
However, it is dependent on the card reader on his or her interpretation.
That is unless you already studied the meaning for the all the cards in the deck so the card reader cannot bullshix you.

Unfortunately, some of the card reader are relying entities to help them in their card reading while some of them are BSing you based on their observation of their client.

zeebrugge

Your life will sure be good because you 'liam' Amituofo. Tell you a true story. I have a friend who was new to Buddhism back then, she didn't know that Buddhists were discouraged to visit fortune teller. The fortune teller that she went to was a true fortune teller. The fortune teller told her to take 3 cards. She happened to draw 2 queens and 1 king. The fortune teller told her that he couldn't read her fortune because she was a Buddhist, a Purelander. He told her that he couldn't predict her fortune because her fortune depended on her practice of Dharma.

The king is Amituofo and the 2 queens are Guan Shi Yin Pusa and Da Shi Zhi Pusa who are the 3 saints of Western Pureland. Fortune teller can only predict the fortune of those who don't practice the Dharma but not the 念佛人 and those who practice the Dharma.

Agree in principle.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.