Do you believe in fortune teller?

Shadow_Dancer

Ya, My friend told me someone she knew went to see the fortune teller. The fortune teller stopped at age 45. The person asked why, the fortune teller said no more to tell after 45. I believe you all understand why.

Elderly said it's no good to have your fate read many times by fortune tellers. 越算命越薄。

Reminds me of one schoolmate who calculate my bazi and another schoolmate bazi. When he calculate the other schoolmate bazi, he realize his 命格 inside got nothing. True enough, that schoolmate went pipi island to swim and accidentally drowned. He was only 19 years old.

slumkia

Fortune say moi buibui face got 福像 will becum towkay at 30
Nao 40s liao still working for ceca lords
Curryna csb wan

Medicated Oil

I do believe of a greater and incomprehensible force at work but I don't really believe in for fortune teller.. if they really knows it.. why are they still fortune telling?

Supply and demand.
As long as there are believers, then there will be FT.
However, they can only highlight to you the dangers if they are accurate.
They are powerless in changing your fate.

You still need to do good deeds for damage control.
Chanting itself will not help if you continue to be a axehole like some religion believers.
It may be useless in some cases when you are due for expiry.
Your time in this existence is fixed.

Konnichiwa

I very happy I never have to eat less than 3 meals per day.... Heng....Scare my next life will be bitter... how sia...

twinkle07

Ya, My friend told me someone she knew went to see the fortune teller. The fortune teller stopped at age 45. The person asked why, the fortune teller said no more to tell after 45. I believe you all understand why.

Your friend leslie cheung?
Csb

Medicated Oil

I very happy I never have to eat less than 3 meals per day.... Heng....Scare my next life will be bitter... how sia...

Side issue.
The nurse was telling me to eat 3 meals per day when I visited the polyclinic the other day.
I forgot to ask her which doctor or medical association state in black and white that every human must consume 3 meals per day.
So, who is the idiot that started every human must eat 3 meals per day ?
And NO ONE question this nonsense for so many years ???

Konnichiwa

Side issue.
The nurse was telling me to eat 3 meals per day when I visited the polyclinic the other day.
I forgot to ask her which doctor or medical association state in black and white that every human must consume 3 meals per day.
So, who is the idiot that every human must eat 3 meals per day ?
And NO ONE question this nonsense for so many years ???

Usually monks eat two meals per day...
I can’t.... never tried...

I was told my next life I will be a monk

I do believe of a greater and incomprehensible force at work but I don't really believe in for fortune teller.. if they really knows it.. why are they still fortune telling?

telling you the likely route you'll go down and alternative routes ahead
you choose which routes to take and don't regret
think of driving from changi airport to Tuas,how would you drive?

Nuclear Boy

No la

1. If fortune tellers can read fortunes, why didn't they read their own and enrich themselves first? I don't believe any mortal beings are that altruistic to devote their lives just to help others.

2. Our fortunes can collectively be explained with quantum mechanics. A whole mixture of outcomes. Every time roll dice, the result comes from probability or likeliness of happening. Just one small change is enough to entirely change the upcoming outcomes. Like this, how to read? There is an infinite amount of outcomes, time continuously flows, and everyones action affect each other.

On the other hand, I find past life regression more plausible, because events had already happened (past outcomes/observations are set)

Pearce

No la

1. If fortune tellers can read fortunes, why didn't they read their own and enrich themselves first? I don't believe any mortal beings are that altruistic to devote their lives just to help others.

2. Our fortunes can collectively be explained with quantum mechanics. A whole mixture of outcomes. Every time roll dice, the result comes from probability or likeliness of happening. Just one small change is enough to entirely change the upcoming outcomes. Like this, how to read? There is an infinite amount of outcomes, time continuously flows, and everyones action affect each other.

On the other hand, I find past life regression more plausible, because events had already happened (past outcomes/observations are set)

In chinese, it is called 算命. If to translate directly, it is calculate life/calculation of life.

Fortune teller sounds to me a teller can tell your fortune. Which I disagree and wonder why 算命师 in English is known as Fortune teller

Reading bazi = not telling fortune :s13:

AUTUMN&WINTER

Your friend leslie cheung?
Csb

Did Leslie Cheung go for fortune telling? I am not his fan, I don't know he passed away at what age? Poor Leslie and Anita Mui.

No la

My guess is FT is like doctor, some doctors also cannot cure themselves. I believe in fate but I strongly believe in fate can be changed.

Sumimasen

I dun believe fate or destiny can be totally changed.
I know of someone his siblings are always there thinking of ways to scheme him.
In short, want him die. Very scary and sad.

jgrader

In chinese, it is called 算命. If to translate directly, it is calculate life/calculation of life.

Fortune teller sounds to me a teller can tell your fortune. Which I disagree and wonder why 算命师 in English is known as Fortune teller

Reading bazi = not telling fortune :s13:

Its all based on text book interpretation according to my FT... Some FT will add salt add spice n end up bed some syt or milf

Multiversal

Not all are liars.
Some of them can be quite accurate.
But, you have to ask yourself whether you can handle the hard truth.
If not, dun do it.

If 1000 men come and see me, and I say, tonight your wife will quarrel with you, I am sure tomorrow someone will say that multiversal is a very very accurate misfortune teller. :o

Medicated Oil

Did Leslie Cheung go for fortune telling? I am not his fan, I don't know he passed away at what age? Poor Leslie and Anita Mui.

My guess is FT is like doctor, some doctors also cannot cure themselves. I believe in fate but I strongly believe in fate can be changed.

He went to pray to the Thai white dragon king before he jumped.
The king refused to meet him.

https://www.asiaone.com/entertainment/mystic-didnt-want-see-leslie-cheung

Fate generally cannot be changed.
Unless you do business with some entities that will result in worse fate or you do something along the way to lessen the damage.

jgrader

I avoid fortune tellers because they can only be one of two types.

Either they are frauds, in which case we're wasting our time and money, and possibly worrying over fake predictions; or they can really tap into evil spirits, in which case I also do not want to have anything to do with them.

Sent from Tab S6 using GAGT

Some FT became one because they want to find answer to their own unfortunate past... They found the answer apparently

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.