SQ Pilots many struggling but still earning $6000++ to $13000++

disavowed

Their job is high risk & too much flying in pressurized compartment is not good for the body.
Priest cut them some slack.

The pressure is less than 1 atm, what health risk? Not like they are saturation divers or anything

highsulphur

Sometimes I wonder if the media purposely wants to sabo these people

yamakazi51

Wonder what's the objective of the article? Inciting jealousy, farming for pities?

Sure, pilots are having a 'hard' time, but who doesn't? Trying to gain sympathies to bail out SIA ah? What about the men on the street who can't even afford cattle class or even never go overseas who got retrenched?

Seems like they really want to divide the elites and commoners, demigods and mere mortals

avviicc

Yah and still dare say struggling some more

maybe all his money go pay for 3 private properties, millions worth of shares .. posh cars.. then still getting >$10k per mth

And want to sound like he is struggling? PUI!!!!

Go sell his properties , sell his shares la.. why dun sell? becos greedy, he wants to sell when things return to normal and then huat big big..

In the meantime, ACT pitiful... bloody hell.. PUI!!!

Needmysleep

Suddenly everyone has an opinion on pilot salaries :s8:.Its a well paid job - not new news.

athenodorus

That why fully automatic airbus is coming soon.
No need to pay them salary. Only IT software to maintain it.
They are behaving like the stock brokers in 1990s telling themselves who want to trade stock without them. Lol

Even automated cars ppl are not confident in it, you boasting about planes?

Maybe your life is cheap enough.

4_dreamz

You all take planes you all no scare air crash?:o you pay for the safety and reliability.:o if pilot not paid well, they will repeat MH stunt.:o

Sent from Teban Corridor Airing Balls using GAGT

Odds of dying in a car crash ish higher than air crash :(

SimilanJ

Covid exposed SIA for sinkies to see

End up sinkies still have to carry the baggage haha

Thank you LHL and HoChing ..

Last time LKY solid... Fight with SIA union...
But still LKY fault...he picked LHL and HoChing

Ye_Rongtian

They carrying the life of 300++ people each time they work. So u telling me that salary is overpaid?

skylink67

Struggling cos they spend like crazy la. 158 media reporting high flyers not able to spend high high for what?

muddywaters

...adding that he will return to Malaysia.

He now regrets not having tried to obtain Singapore citizenship or permanent residency.

“We are the first ones to go perhaps because we are not Singaporeans or permanent residents. Perhaps (with a citizenship) I could have just delayed my retrenchment... but, it’s completely my fault,” he said.
_____

jiuhu kia self pawn.

Thought swee swee can just make SGD then retire back to Malaysia with all those money.... lmao

Bubblebum

sounds so pathetic...
Then those earning few k feeding a family can die liao.

So many properties, not side income meh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.