Semi-detached house in Toh Tuck Road sold for $3.4 million in 8 minutes in virtual auction

trento

tear and rebuild,hope to find next gullible sinkie buyers to take over lor
not hard lar,happened before in even more remote area,just take longer time to find

Gullible or not depends on the land price whether high or not

trento

Look at the condition, this one needs to tear down quite a far bit, rip out the guts, for a total makeover liao la...

If A&A, 1m not enough la, even 2m is tight depending on A&A scope ......even just R&R, don’t think 1m enough as the whole roof needs to be replaced....

Demolition alone already one sum Liao

Depends how many storeys n unit size u wana build. Your own land your own game

Gullible or not depends on the land price whether high or not

pure half half bet gamble mah
just 5 bids ended at $3.4M you already know not many competition lar.
ask yourself you have $7m would buy over the rebuilt new house mah?:s8::s8:

beer4105

Depends how many storeys n unit size u wana build. Your own land your own game

Don’t know why my post disappeared....

1-1.5m Budget don’t think enough .... looking at the condition

skytan13

Look at the condition, this one needs to tear down quite a far bit, rip out the guts, for a total makeover liao la...

If A&A, 1m not enough la, even 2m is tight depending on A&A scope ......even just R&R, don’t think 1m enough as the whole roof needs to be replaced....

Demolition alone already one sum Liao

Dun need so much lol

trento

so come discuss,rebuild biggest nicest in such location can sell off for how much?:s8::s8:

Not possible to discuss since each will build differently.

The question to ask is for the land price, how much can sell in years. But ppl buy fh landed tend to hold longer

Not possible to discuss since each will build differently.

The question to ask is for the land price, how much can sell in years. But ppl buy fh landed tend to hold longer

true lar
hold until luck runs out then any financial crisis hit would have to sell lor
or if under mortgage then bank takes back to sell
could be how this flat was sold in the first place--bank auction

Pompipiii

the ones yapping probably dun know this type of playbook.

https://www.google.com.sg/maps/plac...f522f2360!8m2!3d1.3394994!4d103.7651153?hl=en

3k plus floor area immediately translate into 10k sf with pool.

and the location not too shabby.

Next pattern is buy the other unit. Big bungalow or develop into something else

it looks like terrace hse hor? just tat only 2 units nia.

n u see a very old porsche there. the ex owners rather spend on car than to reno the hse nicely...

KuroI-Kaze

so many cum gong, 3m++ for the land is cheap. owner will build a new paradise on that land.

trento

pure half half bet gamble mah
just 5 bids ended at $3.4M you already know not many competition lar.
ask yourself you have $7m would buy over the rebuilt new house mah?:s8::s8:

i probably buy a 6m land and spend 1m to build a small home. my land my game.

competition wise no comments as i don't know how many ppl is considered a lot or few for a landed auction. anyway, it's all about comparative land price in that area.

GGsg168

imho, he should buy over the adjacent house as well.

this is to build a 5 story 1,200 sq ft unit condo without facility and easily earn a few millions.

the ones yapping probably dun know this type of playbook.

https://www.google.com.sg/maps/plac...f522f2360!8m2!3d1.3394994!4d103.7651153?hl=en

3k plus floor area immediately translate into 10k sf with pool.

and the location not too shabby.

Next pattern is buy the other unit. Big bungalow or develop into something else

we should join bid and huat together.

the new MRT/bus terminal, shopping mall and hawker center will be coming up in the next few yr opposite the current 7 & 1/2 mile hawker/market.

famous skool Pei Hwa is near. Beauty World MRT walking distant or got 3 buses to the station.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.