Bak Kut Teh Lovers

DigDub

ah, then it makes sense to try that kopi tiam...

ive also tried the cze char in that same kopi tiam. quality is above average. i cant complain cos the price was reasonable.

Seems like that kopitiam got quite a few good food. :lick:

jack-320

Is there chicken bak kut teh in Singapore?

Tried to find but there isn’t any

aspenco

Ya long time ago went still ok. About 1 mth plus ago went, taste diluted, maybe that particular day only? :o

only been there twice, and tried the bkt and hor fun from the cze char stall... not sure if the rest is good... :(

FireEmblem

wah never knew there got bkt leh

got address bo? :o

Here u go

Restoran Kota Zheng Zong
177, Jalan Sutera, Taman Sentosa, 80150 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
+60 7-333 5588
https://maps.app.goo.gl/RwVW3F8KvUQdKi8u8

Terraces

Used to eat at JB ribs mixed with spare parts. Nice and cheap.

FireEmblem

ha... wow u manage to find it.

ya, this is the one. parking is convenient cos its right next to the kopi tiam. my helper ordered the nasi briyani. very reasonable, and they gave quite a lot.

Ok thanks for the recommendation, got chance will go down try

DigDub

Here u go

Restoran Kota Zheng Zong
177, Jalan Sutera, Taman Sentosa, 80150 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
+60 7-333 5588
https://maps.app.goo.gl/RwVW3F8KvUQdKi8u8

This one they opened a branch in sg also.

DigDub

Btw anyone like tuan yuan? The boss was formerly from ya hua and was my neighbour.

FireEmblem

Then think their standard dropped liao.

And I think is all ready made now .They just heat up when ordered and served up very quickly in bout 5 mins even thou I ordered 5 items.

Came luke warm, so the aroma that comes with hot bkt is also not there

FireEmblem

This one at Bukit time also nice. Google review 4.4 out of 5 from 600+ reviews.

I tried it once, the price is same as your neighbourhood kopitiam bkt even thou it is aircon restaurant. Can refill soup too

Koon Bak Kut Teh
10 Cheong Chin Nam Rd, Singapore 599735
6463 0111
https://maps.app.goo.gl/XKkEn89R2dyC2eLi7

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.