[GPGT] $1.40 NASI LEMAK!!! WOULD YOU EAT IT?? (Primary School Lunch)

Mecisteus

Wonder if got more to the story... like the kid don't want egg dont want fish or what, then end up only rice and ikan bilis

There will always be another side to this story.

EDMW always look at the negative side.

Mecisteus

School canteen stalls rent very low. For just rice and ikan bills, andnjust a few pathetic strands, no more than 70 cents.

I don't think stallholders need to pay rent. Probably just utility bill. I may be wrong.

But in exchange for free rental, they need to follow strict food dieting as proposed by MOH. ie No fried nuggets.

Imagine if there are 50 kids buying on average $1.50 per meal in 1 day.

That means a gross sale of $75 each day.

Haven't minus costs of utility and ingredients for food. If there are 2 helpers each stall, how much you think each stall helper can earn?

If charge food too expensive, parents will start to kaopei.

Laofuzi67

think ppl wonder if sch canteen is quite low, why price is quite high at $1.40, taking into account the amt of food given compared to outside pre-packed nasi lemak at $1.50 (n comes with a tiny fried fish)

Sent from Mai Sia Suay Land using GAGT

Hey DNAT where your good bro poolhot?

Shalomp

post taken down liao

FB-IMG-1601981083676.jpg

elimmel

yes, there could be another side to this story.

what can be sold in school canteens need to be approved by MOH. pricing needs to be approved by Principal. any increase needs to submit request and justification. food poisoning case in other schools may end up having that item banned islandwide.

it's not as easy as some might think. my mother had a stall in a secondary school selling hot drinks and sandwich snacks before. increase 5c also need approval. school staff, especially the senior ones always like to take advantage like bringing own big mugs for their drinks, add toppings for their snacks but pay standard price... the type ai pi ai qi, ai tua liap ni.... students much better customers.

but as always, there are black sheep too. for example, some stallholders may sell prohibited food "under table".

nothin2do

Lol, 1 look n u knw that the person who prepare this does not have interest or not in their heart in preparing, they jus anyhow throw..

Posted from PCWX using whatever you think of lar, and Why so Serious when quoting me.

qwerty_hippo

20 years ago, housing cheap, food prices Low with big portion, salary around 2.8 starting.

Now, housing ex, food expensive and small portion, salary 2.6 Sg traineeship.

Swiss standard indeed

bluerare

Capella laksa S$35 but no one kpkb

https://www.capellahotels.com/assets/docs/singapore/03.18.19_Lunch_Menu_v2_.pdf

bluerare

S$1.40 quite cheap for political enlightenment

Because of S$1.40 he will understand cost of living and inflation driven economics

This kid will grow up to realise PAP fault for cost of living

Some people from young til old keep voting PAP because no S$1.40 nasi lemak

Ye_Rongtian

20 years ago, 60 cents got me a bowl of fried lice drizzed with curry sauce, potato cubes, peas, and small pieces of cheekon.

zgmfx09a

Because of S$1.40 he will understand cost of living and inflation driven economics

Kids will only understand parents no give enough pocket money, go ask for more.

U think too much. :s13:

CaptainTeo

120719226_4436234286446798_8808743247106649850_o.jpg

KNN i rather give lesser rice and give an egg instead... or charge $2 and give me more ingredient..

When I am in primary sch. My nasi lemak macik charge me 0.30 rice with 1 small silde of omelette egg. As for ikan bilis they mixed with spicy chilli together. Like time aunty very kind one

Ironside

如果是, 政府真是用心良苦啊!

Orionsat

Pathetic. Last time primary school days, 50cent get rice and 1 chicken wing. $1.40 should get the same thing today.

Also, why the teachers or health officers of that school not checking what kind of food the canteen is selling.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.