Maid Suffers Head Injury Cycling at P UBin siol

Terraces

To serve as a warning to those maids who want to involve in activities similar to this.

sciprof

I remember the slope beside got many tombstones always got people injured there

Laneige

jialet, better check my maid insurance coverage.

>Madam Mok said the hospital bill has reached $52,000 so far, while the insurance coverage for Ms Marilou is only up to $20,000.

Better to increase insurance coverage. Spend a bit more money better than later more issues

Madam Mok, a 37-year-old couples counsellor, said: "The surgeon told us that based on the areas of the brain that were injured, she could lose her ability to speak, her motor functions and her memory."

Wa this sentence ... save ink ah?
They go for crowd fund. I think Govt shld legalise those employ maid need to cap to min 200k insurance
Don’t always do crowd fund but take charge of simple things liked this. Straight away help them with such insurance amt else a lot still blur blur

mingMeng1

That's the only road which had a very steep and curve slope. If not wrong, I think it's near to cemetery as well. Brakes have to be applied when going down.

Yes, and need to be intermittent brake. My friend fell there as well, she brake too fast too last min. Very dangerous

niefeng80

Seems like follow the family very long already.

bo bian family has to foot the bill for her but provided they can afford it.

bh2148

What I meant why only FDW get coverage but sinkies workers not covered in SG.
The hospital bill should not be borne by employers if not accident at her workplace.
Fully agree such fees should be covered by their embassies or employment agency for their own adventure!! Maybe should stop employing aging maids as well..

Acetone

My friend also lost both sets of front teeth, there is one part which is a down hill slope, damn dangerous...

Konnichiwa

Fully agree such fees should be covered by their embassies or employment agency for their own adventure!! Maybe should stop employing aging maids as well..

Means higher insurance coverage.... lor
Insurance is the best way....

Kunkka

Singaporean is generous and not selfish people. Please lah.

They work in slave like conditions. Slave owners are usually responsible for their well being.

Posted from PCWX using LYA-L29

bh2148

Means higher insurance coverage.... lor
Insurance is the best way....
Exactly this adventurous and aging maids are the one that made employers pay more for their coverage, should get them to pay their own coverages just like as we get older we pay more here in Singapore!! Government should do something to protect employers in this case!!! This is another example of government not helping locals but protecting foreigners!!!!

Level42

How come only maids working for Singaporeans have such expensive accidents? Many foreigners have maids too. How will the foreigners react when they are asked to foot the high hospital bill of their maids?

Konnichiwa

Exactly this adventurous and aging maids are the one that made employers pay more for their coverage, should get them to pay their own coverages just like as we get older we pay more here in Singapore!! Government should do something to protect employers in this case!!!

Accidents are not frequent actually. So people find it pointless to buy insurance. I do have accident insurance for myself

Don’t talk about foreigners... even a bad accident can be devastating

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.