Maid Suffers Head Injury Cycling at P UBin siol

coolmyth

Employer really suay. Time to implement legislation to deter such cases.

Like banning them from employment in Singapore for a few years. For failing to take care of themselves and not having enough insurance. :s22:

icansing

Depends on the way u fall... u damn Heng siol...
I only remember I lost control of the bike cos it was too fast..Haha.then after I woke up blood everywhere...But SG efficient within ten to fifteen min I already at changj hospital emergency area and was told by the nurse ever since she worked there she don't dare to go p ubim to cycle..Lol

The police in the ferry also told me not for beginners

Konnichiwa

I only remember I lost control of the bike cos it was too fast..Haha.then after I woke up blood everywhere...But SG efficient within ten to fifteen min I already at changj hospital emergency area and was told by the nurse ever since she worked there she don't dare to go p ubim to cycle..Lol

The police in the ferry also told me not for beginners

I fell but at Bukit Timah... rocky sleep downslope plus my mtb no suspension...

boon_hou

me also cycle b4 the downslope really lose control but lucky didnt lose balance

think back quite dangerous

royfang

Employer really suay. Time to implement legislation to deter such cases.

Like banning them from employment in Singapore for a few years. For failing to take care of themselves and not having enough insurance. :s22:

Later 158th blame Sinkies for not insuring maids enough :s22:

StraightShooter

ketua

How come got so many people injured but still no signboard to ask people to dismount and push?

There are. I was there just yesterday, not cycling but hiking for like 20km.

Laneige

I fell too at the same place as her few days after her. Lucky I no die

Honestly don't look like slope and just flew down like that....

Never going to that place .They should make helmet compulsory before renting people bikd

Any warning sign?
I think it’s not just helmet but put up notice

icansing

Any warning sign?
I think it’s not just helmet but put up notice

I don't recall seeing any sign of slope...The road to me while I riding don't look very steep but ended up I flew off...

Before the accident I almost lost balance n fell so I was cycling very slow ended up second time still kena.lol...

It was a scary experience . I was in shock n those passerby by was helping me to stop my bleeding. Very thankful but cos I was in daze n sent to jetty by police I didn't manage to thank the grp of bikers.

Really thanks them for calming me down cos I was hysterical..lol

ketua

Dennis Chew also a victim before

4bcd2a7d169e29f9234be

4bcd2a7d81698b17fac97

tokong

Ubin cycling is not for beginners. Last time my relatives from China (my grandpa's brother side) came to Singapore for 2 weeks. They said they would like to go to Ubin to see see look look; I told them not a problem to take them there but told them no cycling. On the day we were there we saw tourists 四脚朝天 liao. One tourist lost control on the sloped and banged into another 2. I told them you see not worth to end up having injuries on a happy holiday.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/maid-suffers-head-injury-during-cycling-trip-at-ubin

Seems like it’s dangerous to cycle at P Ubin...
Last time got people die because fell into the river siol... got evil spirits sibo....

Konnichiwa

Ubin cycling is not for beginners. Last time my relatives from China (my grandpa's brother side) came to Singapore for 2 weeks. They said they would like to go to Ubin to see see look look; I told them not a problem to take them there but told them no cycling. On the day we were there we saw tourists 四脚朝天 liao. One tourist lost control on the sloped and banged into another 2. I told them you see not worth to end up having injuries on a happy holiday.

The rental bicycle also not in the best condition...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.