Do you all envy Malaysia life style?

cutekawaii

1:3 helped them achieved this impossibility.

picture for visual :s17::

DSC_0722.JPG

Sillyporeboy

moi jin envy, even though their politics is a joke and their currency is weak af, they still get to pwn and mock the "first world sinkie neighbour" by earning in sinkieland and buying landed properties/spending in bolehland. Also jin enjoy watching sinkie kena pwned by their "leaders" by making them pay astronomical amount for a hdb flat that does not even belongs to them at all. Oh ya, can also watch sinkie leaders pwning his own citizen for sharing stuff which bolehland writes. Sinkie leaders also cant pwn bolehland cos "powerless" against our boleh-ness. Can also watch sinkieland being pwned by CECAs also..

kage

Success of a country is based on happiness of the people or prosperity of the country?? :o

Broadwalk

to be brutally honest, yes.

i have relatives in malaysia, i see how they live, really much less stressful than in sg. yes there are problems with racial equality/civil rights and also security issue at certain places but generally work is not windup as in sg, after hours u can go out eat, wkend go out play, living environment is nice cost of living v manageable.

in fact my relatives are not even interested to come to sg to work, those ambitious they go us, not sg. those contented, they earn low but they also spend low in my, live simple happy life.

We only have a life, and live once. :o I really envious of people in a "lesser" countries but have a more "fulfilling" lifestyle and quality of life. :o

Broadwalk

What is good there? Why you envy their lifestyle?

When I am in malacca I see them working hard selling food that costs less but I can see their face grin brightly. :o Life can be rather repetitive but pace is slow and easy. :o Sky is blue and racial issue remains but the freedom, the kind of space outside of their broken tatter housing they lead very much healthy life. :o Whole day can just sit one corner laze like a cat lepak. :o

I tried emulate the same at Teban corridor but greeted with extreme sights from neighbors. :o

Broadwalk

Many Penang and Ipoh chiobus waiting for u :evil:

I feel the people there are just more realistic and more receptive and acceptance to failure or being ordinary. :o

I am being outcast because I am 43 jobless driving a taxi struggling to meet the end. :o I do not see male in malaysia to be seriously out casted though I feel I am much better than them. :o

lazysundae

like the malaysians say if what u are looking for is living in a chinese majority island they already have penang

Sent from Anfield YNWA using GAGT

pattanispirit

Bumiputra yes but who are the rich people in malaysia? It's the chinese. The Datuks are mostly not educated. You just need to work hard, pay the right people, you can succeed.

In SG only the people standing with the whites can succeed. You might say you are doing ok, but compared to the whites you are nothing in their eyes.
many sinkie still have 80s mentality when Dr M still the PM.

a lot had changed since then, esp in KL.

many mnc moved from sg to KL, esp those US & EU companies.

to them, KL & Sg have little diff, both ex UK colonies, both can converse well in English and many educated in overseas uni.

Broadwalk

like the malaysians say if what u are looking for is living in a chinese majority island they already have penang

Sent from Anfield YNWA using GAGT

I think any part of malaysia is also okay as long have a car to move around. :o

WC32890

It is cheap but has a better quality and space than ours. :o Look at our 3.5km changi track and we boast so much over a sunday. :o Malaysia has greater space and place for a lifestyle. :o
But you never factor in the high crime rate, corrupted and racist gov. and you are earning ringgit

Plow98

if sg salary, msia cost of living. Perfect :s17:

landed property, car can use 20-30 yrs and fuel cheap cheap :o

Only a fraction of Chinese Malaysians work in Sinkieland
They are educated and luckier ones.
For wealthy Chinese they have businesses and marnee to sent children for overseas secondary and higher education
For their ah bengs and lians, their limited language skill and Malaysian education trap them in mudland to compete with bumis.
A hopeless situation where all life's essentials/desirables are reserved fpr bumis under special rights legislations.
Bleak life for most Chinese in mudland
Not to be envied, please.

drkcynic

Malaysia's TFR is 2.7.

Singapore's TFR is 0.85, lowest in the world.

Tells a story about what our country has become doesn't it?

Growth at all costs. GDP KPI needs to be met.

Who cares about welfare?

HumJiBeng

Malaysians if they come sg work then okay la.

If average Malaysians work at Malaysia can buy house without parents support meh?

I rmb I walk past Malaysia melaka and saw mcd ad hiring staff RM 1,100 a month (S$300 a month). A landed in melaka about RM 400,000. RM 1,100 after daily expense left how much? How long to save RM 400,000?

If stay melaka where got good job? Either start small biz (not easy to do biz there as there is no demand) or work as retails/f&b kind of job. And is not easy to do biz in melaka also. I have many melaka colleagues also. They say no ppl during weekdays one. No ppl come into ur shop also. some open own accounting firms in melaka also not much biz there need do accounts. They have to come sg work. Some come here covert to sg CA start own accounting firm in sg earn far better. If nv come sg earn $, how to save and buy house

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.