Do you all envy Malaysia life style?

Broadwalk

But you never factor in the high crime rate, corrupted and racist gov. and you are earning ringgit

I think if I really a peasant I dun think the above matters much to me. :o It only affects those rich who love flaunting their wealth and ego. :o

WC32890

I think if I really a peasant I dun think the above matters much to me. :o It only affects those rich who love flaunting their wealth and ego. :o
You are chinese you auto become target. And if you don't have money they just rape your wife or children. Make police report also useless since 1) you cannot speak malay 2) police are malay and think you chinese deserve to get robbed and raped.

Broadwalk

You are chinese you auto become target. And if you don't have money they just rape your wife or children. Make police report also useless since 1) you cannot speak malay 2) police are malay and think you chinese deserve to get robbed.

If really get into such situation is really unfortunate. :o I dun think I am that "illuminate" to catch these criminal attention. :o

cutekawaii

This is the typical soap opera stories I hear from my Malaysian colleagues at work. Life is tough, discrimination, corruption.

You are chinese you auto become target. And if you don't have money they just rape your wife or children. Make police report also useless since 1) you cannot speak malay 2) police are malay and think you chinese deserve to get robbed and raped.

HumJiBeng

Malaysia's TFR is 2.7.

Singapore's TFR is 0.85, lowest in the world.

Tells a story about what our country has become doesn't it?

Growth at all costs. GDP KPI needs to be met.

Who cares about welfare?

Is also about education level ba. Educated women (even though they are richer) have less children

Africa country tfr above 5 also.

drkcynic

Is also about education level ba. Educated women (even though they are richer) have less children

Africa country tfr above 5 also.

Why are our women so highly educated?
Why do they need to be in the workforce?

GDP lor.

No SJW comments please, just stating facts.

WC32890

This is the typical soap opera stories I hear from my Malaysian colleagues at work. Life is tough, discrimination, corruption.
Nah. Malaysian are proud of their country. They rarely admit to these type of things plus they usually hang out only in chinese majority places and know where to avoid

jazz2005

Only a fraction of Chinese Malaysians work in Sinkieland
They are educated and luckier ones.
For wealthy Chinese they have businesses and marnee to sent children for overseas secondary and higher education
For their ah bengs and lians, their limited language skill and Malaysian education trap them in mudland to compete with bumis.
A hopeless situation where all life's essentials/desirables are reserved fpr bumis under special rights legislations.
Bleak life for most Chinese in mudland
Not to be envied, please.

Not as bad as you think. Even those educated locally can make a decent living as long as they are hard working. Owning a terrace a house and having one or two cars are fairly common in Malaysia. Health care is relatively low cost (for those who say the standard there is low: do you see Malaysian having a much lower life expectancy than sinkies)

cutekawaii

Now that starts to feel like performance arts in the office. When applying leave one shot to go home start cooking up some stories.

Nah. Malaysian are proud of their country. They rarely admit to these type of things plus they usually hang out only in chinese majority places and know where to avoid

drkcynic

Singapore PR, Singapore salary, stay in JB. Best combination.

Hard Truth.

My friend 36. Brought in as gahment scholar since young, worked in GIC. Now still PR, commute every weekend to her bungalow and cars in JB. Son not PR, rich enough to enroll international school in SG.

Jin heypi.

amognoix

All those work from home in SG, mass migrate to Malaysia la.

Leave SG to become dead city.

Since JHK can WFH in Malaysia, why can't we?

souldude

Hard Truth.
My friend 36. Brought in as gahment scholar since young, worked in GIC. Now still PR, commute every weekend to her bungalow and cars in JB. Son not PR, rich enough to enroll international school in SG.
Jin heypi.
Yeap, seen many examples. Those who converted to sg citizenship are boomers long ago who were low ses back in their Kampong. Younger Malaysians, "ASEAN scholars" etc, are smarter and know how to benefit from both sides.

stewpig

Hard Truth.

Jin heypi.

Why is she still your friend

drkcynic

All those work from home in SG, mass migrate to Malaysia la.

Leave SG to become dead city.

Since JHK can WFH in Malaysia, why can't we?

Recently spoke to a few of my friends who have seen some foreigners quitting to go back to malaysia because they missed their family.

The fact is, many of them can afford to quit and leave, their properties over there are most likely fully paid because of 3:1, and their cost of living is low.

Meanwhile sinkies cant afford to because of housing loans, car loans and children needing tuition and trying to get their children back into the rat race.

You ask sinkies to go move to malaysia and WFH there. If kenna sacked how? Ask yourself, as a sinkie, can you afford to quit your job today?

TopGun

Malaysians if they come sg work then okay la.

If average Malaysians work at Malaysia can buy house without parents support meh?

I rmb I walk past Malaysia melaka and saw mcd ad hiring staff RM 1,100 a month (S$300 a month). A landed in melaka about RM 400,000. RM 1,100 after daily expense left how much? How long to save RM 400,000?

If stay melaka where got good job? Either start small biz (not easy to do biz there as there is no demand) or work as retails/f&b kind of job. And is not easy to do biz in melaka also. I have many melaka colleagues also. They say no ppl during weekdays one. No ppl come into ur shop also. some open own accounting firms in melaka also not much biz there need do accounts. They have to come sg work. Some come here covert to sg CA start own accounting firm in sg earn far better. If nv come sg earn $, how to save and buy house

Yes. For the average Malaysian... it's not easy. Work in Mcd in SG you can afford an IPhone in a month. That's 3 months in MY.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.