With up to $110,000 of hdb grants, even $2000 household month income can buy bto now

wife also cant change .. company also not yours

so whatever you cant do .. just quit/resign .. :s22:

but even if i know cant change i still make my opinion known .. no use i know ..

but i wont switch sides and support it just because i cant change it

everything is by "luck" in life
and the grand total of everything add up is a constant
some get more leisure,some get more materials,soem get better health
each has own luck cannot compare one

sizzy6

:s13::s13::s13: kanphua erxin these ppl........ dun know how they sleep at night 1.....

wanted to say sinkies all pragmatic .. got money can liao

but .. in actual fact .. its just humans lah .. any country, race, religion also same

got money you want them call you papa also can .. pple dont have principles or values they hold on to

aka spineless no backbone

sherica

When talking about other countries, they will say they got choice to buy cheaper at the outskirts, suburbs. But when talking about themselves, they will say they only want prime locations, why should they buy at punngol, yishun, sembawang :o

i dont know why punggol still included as a "slump" location. its it the top4-5 most expensive and profitable district. even tpy and bishan average prices are below it.

https://stackedhomes.com/editorial/district-gains-loss/#gs.iqu3vk

sizzy6

everything is by "luck" in life
and the grand total of everything add up is a constant
some get more leisure,some get more materials,soem get better health
each has own luck cannot compare one

thats why the system keep improving to ensure that it is as fair as possible and not subjected to abuse

just because you follow rule and law dont not mean that its not abuse .. it just mean they just didnt thought of that maybe

just like all the schemes and grant(non housing) .. all also follow law and rule to apply mah .. but also got loophole where pple can still apply and get.

just like last time no mop,absd etc etc .. buy 1 flip 1 then buy another flip another .. flip few times can liao .. is it illegal .. nope .. but is it abuse ? yes ..

thats why the system keep improving to ensure that it is as fair as possible and not subjected to abuse

just because you follow rule and law dont not mean that its not abuse .. it just mean they just didnt thought of that maybe

just like all the schemes and grant(non housing) .. all also follow law and rule to apply mah .. but also got loophole where pple can still apply and get.

just like last time no mop,absd etc etc .. buy 1 flip 1 then buy another flip another .. flip few times can liao .. is it illegal .. nope .. but is it abuse ? yes ..

correct lar
keep improving the system
ABSD is great
next up fix the HDB system
I recommend HDB to build 2000-4000sqft unit size flats,and must trade in an existing 5rm HDB to get by topping up value difference=:p=:p

sherica

maybe because ceca ? and human filter area .. lol

well i will still be grateful for my punggol BTO its a great place to stay I'm so sad i need to move out next month but the COV of $150k is too tempting.

sizzy6

well i will still be grateful for my punggol BTO its a great place to stay I'm so sad i need to move out next month but the COV of $150k is too tempting.

so many siao lang now ..

buyer spoil market .. lol

now pple looking in that area must be sian

sizzy6

correct lar
keep improving the system
ABSD is great
next up fix the HDB system
I recommend HDB to build 2000-4000sqft unit size flats,and must trade in an existing 5rm HDB to get by topping up value difference=:p=:p

2m valuation ?

lol .. now 5rm also 1 million liao at 1k+ sqft ..

you want double and triple .. bo ko leng

ask u go buy landed suah with that price ..

sizzy6

actually C*** willing to rent there..... so the punggol price is not undeserving.........

yea because chennai business park mah

anyway they alot of budget one .. i see their budget is like 2k,4k ..

some go for condo in prime areas .. or if whole family then whole unit in hdb

Sinkie

2m valuation ?

When Hdb double or triple, the rest will double or triple as well

dannytan87

yea because chennai business park mah

anyway they alot of budget one .. i see their budget is like 2k,4k ..

some go for condo in prime areas .. or if whole family then whole unit in hdb

company pay...........

sizzy6

When Hdb double or triple, the rest will double or triple as well

yes .. private prices and hdb is closely related ..

but no such thing lah ..

jumbo and massionette already kua zhang .. still want 4000sqft ..

2m valuation ?

if HDB builds 5000sqft flat sell at BTO price I immediately buy,no hesitation:D:D $3M I also willing to pay

qwerty_hippo

Alot boomers still have impression that HDB will not be zero value at 99 years.

Most of them still thinking to flip.

Poomer

Applying EDMW HDB affordability rule of 5x annual income of the main breadwinner

$24,000 x 5 = $120,000

3RqJ4tQ.jpg

bIfamzb.jpg

Even if wife stay at home and husband earn $2000, he can still sell afford the above 3 room hdb bto in the latest august application window

Can even buy a resale hdb such as the one below

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/hdb-for-sale-7-telok-blangah-crescent-23152254

jvgN17p.jpg

So who still say hdb is not affordable?

ts can teach me how to get grant? my still building $4xxk bto has zero grant.

Roundtreex

Bto is definitely cheap. 5x annual income vs 10x-20x in other country.

We pay the low tax, good cpf system for retirement, good governemnt, good healthcare, good covid performance, cheap housing.

Really nth to complain alrdy.

61 approved asset appreciation. Jjww in edmw wont change anything.
Next stop 600k for slum area bto. Current is 400k for slum area 5 room.
50% upside. Even a convi19 with recession cannot stop the appreciation.
Song bo 39%??

sherica

so many siao lang now ..

buyer spoil market .. lol

now pple looking in that area must be sian

it depends. for me i rather stay beside MRT at punggol vs bishan amk tpy but cannot walk to MRT.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.