Only 32,000 take home less than WP's proposed $1,300 minimum wage

sunzoner

WP's minimum wage proposal does not include foreign workers.

KPK pointed out that the international community will likely kpkb about this if it is implemented.

And his voters are the international community? Or he is responsible to the international community but not the 32,000? Or maybe just maybe, the 32,000 got no voice and gets left behind?

Konnichiwa

So what's your suggestion for those with medical problem?

a) Social security
b) Careshield
c) Let them die

Minimum wage as u suggest
$1300 per month even they only can work a few days a week only...
U joint venture with some kaki and employ them lor...

sunzoner

Trying to implement minimum wage is not the same as being more compassionate. Just an outdated bait to get more votes from the uneducated or people who just look at things from the surface. If you implement 1.3k, then all the work by PWN will be undone. One of the side effect is that they will just drop all the wages of jobs like security guard to 1.3k. Since it is perfectly legit. So what’s next? Increase to 1.5k. Every election the highest bidder will get more vote? I want min wage 3k, vote for me? Please please use brain.

And letting the 32,000 earns less than that is more compassionate? Noted.

lucifer

I am aware

Basic: $870
Government levy: $950
Accomodations: $650

You say leh.

And this is why they will never implement the minimum wage.

Imagine the amount of levy that's going to be lost.

Posted from PCWX using a random comment generator

sunzoner

U have to be in the industry to understand. Not just talk in the air siol.
It really helped the security guard in their wage increase siol...

And after the wage increase, life in singapore has ended? International investors all left Singapore?

muddywaters

You haven't reply whether my tax is paying for you JSS or not...

Your tax paying for my JSS? LMAO

If you follow my posts, you will know I don't need these.

I'm pretty sure I pay more tax than you. It starts with 5 figure in personal income tax. I also pay corporate tax from the companies I own.

You don't have to believe me. Take is as csb, I'm fine with it. Lol

sunzoner

so which country got such a policy ? pay min wage to locals and others don't have.

even sinkies go overseas study and work part time also draw min wage in that particular country right?

if i other countries then sinkies who come my country same thing, i pay them FW pay while the rest gets the min wage. might as well say in future sinkies go anywhere in the world should only draw FWs pay loh

people should use their brain to think globally and how it impacts our own reputation.

Yes. SG reputation is kept good when 32,000 earn less than $1,300. What a wonderful reputation!

wwenze

Your tax paying for my JSS? LMAO

If you follow my posts, you will know I don't need these.

I'm pretty sure I pay more tax than you. It starts with 5 figure in personal income tax. I also pay corporate tax from the companies I own.

You don't have to believe me. Take is as csb, I'm fine with it. Lol

Means my tax is paying for your company's JSS. Thanks for the clarification ;)

So each employee $23k?

sunzoner

Pap like to say minimum wages affect the cost. Why they keep on raising the rents? If they keep rents, electricity and taxes low to offset the increase. I am sure that business will thrive and will not raise their prices. But in hard time, PAP demonstrate in opposite way. They only care about their own pockets.

Whats wrong with getting more money?

muddywaters

Means my tax is paying for your company's JSS. Thanks for the clarification ;)

So each employee $23k?

If that makes you feel better , sure. Lol
You don't know the SME owners profit from all these subsidies?

The little tax you pay probably can't even offset the govt spend on you. :s13:

sizzy6

32000 workers and 1300 i think wont have much impact on consumer prices.. they are too far down to have any impact

if you say min wage of 2k or 3k.. then yes will have impact

sunzoner

So u don’t really understand progressive wages lah...
curry nah...

And you are earning less than 1,300 and so understand their plight? Noted. Konnichiwa is the atypical EDMWer who earned less than 50k per month.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.