Harry Kane is massively overrated. Discuss.

kosongice

As per topic.

When I think of top strikers, RvN, Zlatan and Torres come to mind.

Harry Kane? Not even top 10 all time.

Sent from Samsung SM-G980F using GAGT

espenlind

He is just clinical and that's about it. No flair, can't dribble.

koonzlah

He now play like firmiho Knn drop sibei deep Machiam like pirlo now keep ask for ball and spray passes

Sent from Samsung SM-P615 using GAGT

nats7798

I find Kane very good

My fantasy league captain every week

MatrixFanatic

He is the kind of player that is not flashy. Will be appreciated when he retires

dennis7w7

As per topic.

When I think of top strikers, RvN, Zlatan and Torres come to mind.

Harry Kane? Not even top 10 all time.

You compare him with strikers who are 1 gen behind. Of course it's not going to be good for him.

GreyUncommon

LOL RvN is in your top 10 but not Harry Kane?

Go search up both of their goal scoring records then see how similar they both were

RvN 349 goals in 592 games (0.58 goals per match)

Kane 214 goals in 361 games (0.59 goals per match)

And Kane is not a finished product yet, still has at least 5 more good years to go before his form slumps

Dun be one goondu fan please lol :s12:

djkopikat

He is the same kind of striker like Gary Lineker... at the right place at the right time to kio the ball to score...

One Piece

See him have tendency to fall whenever inside penalty area during worldcup can roughly guess his standards.

Medicated Oil

He need Son to bring the ball to provide the goal and assist.
He is useless by himself.
He is on form at the moment.
That is before he get injured again.

kosongice

He need Son to bring the ball to provide the goal and assist.
He is useless by himself.
He is on form at the moment.
That is before he get injured again.
He is the same kind of striker like Gary Lineker... at the right place at the right time to kio the ball to score...
This. Also I'm not a United fan you fool. RvN anytime over Kane. Purely for his movement and finishing. You said he's not a finished product, which means his overall gpg may drop. So if a new player scores 8 in 10 games, you telling me he's better than RvN?
LOL RvN is in your top 10 but not Harry Kane?

Go search up both of their goal scoring records then see how similar they both were

RvN 349 goals in 592 games (0.58 goals per match)

Kane 214 goals in 361 games (0.59 goals per match)

And Kane is not a finished product yet, still has at least 5 more good years to go before his form slumps

Dun be one goondu fan please lol :s12:

GreyUncommon

This. Also I'm not a United fan you fool. RvN anytime over Kane. Purely for his movement and finishing. You said he's not a finished product, which means his overall gpg may drop. So if a new player scores 8 in 10 games, you telling me he's better than RvN?

lol never said you are a man utd fan also dude

i mentioned 'fan', not 'man utd' fan.

and that's why i say rvn's stats is similar to kane. cuz given another 5 years, kane would have reached about the same number of matches as RvN.

8 goals in 10 games doesnt count cuz he haven't reach that same number of matches played as kane and rvn lah.

based on what you said means calvert-lewin is better than messi since he scored more gpg than messi now?

rvn is consistent 20 goal per season player. if you believe that class is permanent, then you should also take into account that kane has consistently banged in at least 20 goals per season, despite going out injured for a few months every season.

last season he injured for so many months, still can score 24 in 34 games so no reason to believe he would start dropping so much in form

Albedo

He has impressed me a lot this season. His hold up play and passes to Son are awesome.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.