[DO NOT OFFER REFERRALS] Tiger Broker Singapore

netzach

Damn. Quite torn between tiger and fsmone so far lol.

I’ve been using both for USA trades so far.

For Sg trades, using fsmone that’s for sure.
Cause got the flat fee comms discount :)
And also got the fsmone auto sweep, so spare cash and sgd not in use can roll while waiting for deployment.
The auto sweep sgd account is no joke 1, can practically see the cash grow daily lol and much more than the ******* bank interest so I don’t mind park some cash there

The tiger app is ******* unbeatable. Hands down it’s the best app which I’ve used so far.
Live quotes somemore as compared to delayed USA stock quotes from fsmone
Comms for USA trades for tiger are lower than fsmone
******* Swee la the app no joke.

So for now, I’m intending to use fsmone solely for Sg trades and tiger for USA trades.

I’ve compared both already, fsmone if change here change there the exchange rates fees and all, it’s ******* bo hua so just use for Sg trades and let the sgd roll in the auto sweep account.

And somemore the fsmone cash account for usd, it’s ******* interest of 0.1% nia that’s all, so I wouldn’t mind forgoing that miserable interest to use the tiger 🐯 app for USA trades since it’s ******* nice to use and hands down the best stock trading app which I’ve used so far.

What are your thoughts folks?

Do you all use tiger for Sg trades too? :)

Cereal

Anyone use FAST to do transfer at night and the fund will be in tiger on the same night? Pls comment.

hellohullohi

And also got the fsmone auto sweep, so spare cash and sgd not in use can roll while waiting for deployment.
The auto sweep sgd account is no joke 1, can practically see the cash grow daily lol and much more than the ******* bank interest so I don’t mind park some cash there

The tiger app is ******* unbeatable. Hands down it’s the best app which I’ve used so far.

So for now, I’m intending to use fsmone solely for Sg trades and tiger for USA trades.

I’ve compared both already, fsmone if change here change there the exchange rates fees and all, it’s ******* bo hua so just use for Sg trades and let the sgd roll in the auto sweep account.

And somemore the fsmone cash account for usd, it’s ******* interest of 0.1% nia that’s all, so I wouldn’t mind forgoing that miserable interest to use the tiger 🐯 app for USA trades since it’s ******* nice to use and hands down the best stock trading app which I’ve used so far.

FSMone min is $10, why would you use it when Tiger offers 0.08% no mins?

netzach

Mine is FSMOne Prestige account, so it is flat fee $10 for SG trades for me & not min $10. :o:o
So there is no reason for me to go for 0.08% comms of Tiger =:p=:p

FSMone min is $10, why would you use it when Tiger offers 0.08% no mins?

Cereal

i replied you... and i said yes.. but it's really see your luck one. it happened to me before deposit 9pm, 9.30pm get.

Paiseh. Actually FAST is local transfer Ma. I meant to ask Using PayNow mode to tiger. Will it be faster at night?

GhostZM

Yeah..I'm using both brokers and realised I should have used Tiger right from the start. The pre-mkt trading is where most of my profits are made. Too bad FSMOne doesn't offer it.

For US trades,the comm on Tiger is lower when compared to FSMOne if you purchase less than 880 shares per transaction. For any purchases of shares amounting to 880 and above, it is cheaper to use FSMOne. The only downtown is you can't sell it during Pre-Mkt and Afterhours. But of course if comm costs are insignificant to you, I would advise to use Tiger for all your US trades.

For me, I love to trade mostly during Pre-Mkt so Tiger is perfect to me. The live quotes and free level 2 data definitely help too.

CheerS!!!;)

GhostZM

Paiseh. Actually FAST is local transfer Ma. I meant to ask Using PayNow mode to tiger. Will it be faster at night?

I used PayNow to do a deposit at night recently and it took more than 5 hours to get through.

CheerS!!!;)

netzach

Correct. Absolutely true.

Pre market trading which is offered by tiger is unbeatable and the live quotes too.

Live quotes are fugging important la... delayed quotes where got Shiok right bro...

Just like watching soccer, you wanna watch live telecast, not some fugging delayed sheet lol

Wah bro... more than 880 shares... it’s gonna be damn damn exp already lor lol.
That 1 super big player Liao la bro... if 880 shares of Apple at current price, it’s gonna be close to 96k usd/130 k sgd Liao lol.
Me no play so big lol.

So use Tiger better for USA trades better for me...

Cause if use fsmone, currency exchange here and there lose money through the spreads bo Hua...

So from what I’m seeing, I’m just gonna consolidate cash put into tiger in USD and use that for us trades

While keeping sgd and Sg trades using fsmone liaos

Yeah..I'm using both brokers and realised I should have used Tiger right from the start. The pre-mkt trading is where most of my profits are made. Too bad FSMOne doesn't offer it.

For US trades,the comm on Tiger is lower when compared to FSMOne if you purchase less than 880 shares per transaction. For any purchases of shares amounting to 880 and above, it is cheaper to use FSMOne. The only downtown is you can't sell it during Pre-Mkt and Afterhours. But of course if comm costs are insignificant to you, I would advise to use Tiger for all your US trades.

For me, I love to trade mostly during Pre-Mkt so Tiger is perfect to me. The live quotes and free level 2 data definitely help too.

CheerS!!!;)

Cereal

not sure leh never use fast before, why dw transfer during working hours e.g. now?

Test the system Ma. Tried $1 PayNow at 5:10pm. In Liao at 5:25pm. Later try US hours and see how. Oh, in case the market drop like siao and inside no monies then better this way if fast.

Witch King

Don’t know is me or what. How come tiger doesn’t show live prices when market starts?

Edit: daylight saving

zhxiaobian

Test the system Ma. Tried $1 PayNow at 5:10pm. In Liao at 5:25pm. Later try US hours and see how. Oh, in case the market drop like siao and inside no monies then better this way if fast.

can try testing every hour. 9pm should be still okay, tried 11pm then in next day, can try 10pm?

it depends what time their staff end night shift i think ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.