M1 FIBRE BROADBAND DISCUSSION - Part 2

albertlee

Having similar issue like coyote when doing recon. Using the provided link in email but end up going in a loop! I don't recall facing problem in the past when I recon online.

Seriously, M1 portal and app CMI, even simple task like changing of password option is no where to be found!! :s22:

Think no choice liao, later have to call them.

ahwei91

$29/m contract ending in feb 2021 and can recontract now...
but no benefit to recontract now to pay $29.90/m?? :s11::s11:
so just wait till feb then recontract??

kottty

You will have better luck calling the sales team 1623 if I'm not wrong and they will send you specialised mindy link to do the recontract online.
u downgrade?if u downgrade u can't do it on the APP.need go down shop..i did ask the cs there.they knew the problem ..said bo bian u have u come..

Sent from Xiaomi MI PAD 4 using GAGT

albertlee

$29/m contract ending in feb 2021 and can recontract now...
but no benefit to recontract now to pay $29.90/m?? :s11::s11:
so just wait till feb then recontract??

That's why I waited till now to recon and guessed what, M1 system not working, bummer! Have yet to call them.

ahwei91

That's why I waited till now to recon and guessed what, M1 system not working, bummer! Have yet to call them.

my previous recontract in 2018 also like that... always error...
emailed them and they called back but unable to solve too...
end up i just went to their shop to do, easier...

albertlee

my previous recontract in 2018 also like that... always error...
emailed them and they called back but unable to solve too...
end up i just went to their shop to do, easier...

Wau lau, didn't know their service getting this bad! All this time, I had no issue doing recon or downgrade online until now. But surely they can resolve issue on the phone rite?

ahwei91

Wau lau, didn't know their service getting this bad! All this time, I had no issue doing recon or downgrade online until now. But surely they can resolve issue on the phone rite?

no leh...
i tried for few days and they called back few times, also unable to solve...
they also never say will help me recontract on phone, so i just went down to m1 shop to do lor...

coyote

By this day and time of the digital age, such lousy service from M1 is totally unacceptable.

While others like lazada, shopee clocking record sales on 11.11 and ninja van said they are delivering my purchases today. I wonder did the M1 people not surprized they did not clock a single recontracting on 11.11?

Thank god I have sold my M1 shares. They deserved to be thrown back to stone age.

coyote

After 10 minutes of wait on their hotline. I finally got through and asked them to recontract my M1 Fibre broadband. Why I still use them despite their poor IT and customer support, they have the cheapest relocation charges among the isp, $58+. I may have to move in a year time. I added one comment, "Tell your CEO to fire the IT team". Maybe I should call in again to tell them to fire the sales teams also. Zero online sales on 11.11 is a total failure.

albertlee

Finally managed to get this recon thingy settled otherwise got no choice but to pay a visit to M1Shop.

It's kind of silly, they knew about the problem but never bother to fix it. At least post the workaround on their FB or homepage lah, wasted over 1hr trying to get thru the hotline. Agreed with coyote on firing their IT team.

tanahgu

my contract ends nov 10th
just re-contract online

the latest bill already reflect the full price
any chance i can get M1 to waiver the additional charges for these few days ?

albertlee

just re-contract online

Damn it, don't tell me they fixed the issue already?

Can try talking to them but don't get your hopes up.

Watadoo

just re-contract online

I'm facing the same concern.
CSO say will refund in the next billing cycle

tanahgu

I'm facing the same concern.
CSO say will refund in the next billing cycle

the new bill will reflect the 29.9
but i missed the contract end date by 2 days :s13::s13:

i think they count the 24 months from the new re-contract date
cos i am pretty sure when i first sign up in 2016, it was later part of nov

kenzie

WXsKXo5l.jpg

I just changed new phone, now I wanna log in the Asus Lyra app but this show up and I forgot my account and password. What should I do?

xonix

WXsKXo5l.jpg

I just changed new phone, now I wanna log in the Asus Lyra app but this show up and I forgot my account and password. What should I do?

Need to factory reset everything if you have forgotten the password.

rawtuna

I have M1 1gbps Fibre, laptop connected directly on modem only can get 500mbps down and 900mbps up, I called up to the technical hotline and got them to come change a new modem, tested direct connection this time able to get 800mbps down and 900mbps up. However when I connect modem to my Asus router, the speed drops to 200mbps down and up.

It could be my old Asus router is at fault, I ordered a huawei ax3 pro, hoping to use it as my main router, don't know can improve the download speed or not...

limpingsim98

I have M1 1gbps Fibre, laptop connected directly on modem only can get 500mbps down and 900mbps up, I called up to the technical hotline and got them to come change a new modem, tested direct connection this time able to get 800mbps down and 900mbps up. However when I connect modem to my Asus router, the speed drops to 200mbps down and up.

It could be my old Asus router is at fault, I ordered a huawei ax3 pro, hoping to use it as my main router, don't know can improve the download speed or not...

You connect to ASUS via WiFi or Lan cable?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.