26yo maintenance engineer head crushed by loosening component, killed on the spot

WtfAimbotSpoilt

3D printing slow leh, and the finishing not good. for prototyping 3D printing ok, but mass produce no.

i'm looking to produce about 50 units only, i know it is very little, but willing to pay the cost.

Go 3dp if 50 pieces. If not too small, they can touch up finishing. Actually interesting.. arburg has a nice plastic free forming machine.. 😂😂

One decent plastic inject mold about 7-10k sgd. for complex one 10k to 50k++

FrogGreen

Then it’s a system failure
Safety equipment should protect workers
If the helmet can’t save a worker then it fails
Simple as that
Don’t need to argue
If have helmet and that person didn’t wear then is a complete different story

whole paragraph of nonsense.

Overture1928

Then it’s a system failure
Safety equipment should protect workers
If the helmet can’t save a worker then it fails
Simple as that
Don’t need to argue
If have helmet and that person didn’t wear then is a complete different story

PPEs only provide a certain degree of protection. They minimize injuries but they definitely don't prevent deaths

tatsit

Go 3dp if 50 pieces. If not too small, they can touch up finishing. Actually interesting.. arburg has a nice plastic free forming machine.. 😂😂

One decent plastic inject mold about 7-10k sgd. for complex one 10k to 50k++
but 3D print cannot tahan sg climate. I 3D printed some cover, put in car park under sun, the cover warped. maybe because it is PLA

WWH123

This thing will go back to Arburg Germany on how it could happen.

samloi

personally in the area of a few incident liao.
Unfortunately there is no 100% foolproof safety.

End of the day its still about cost vs safety.

kamhwee72

Waiting for someone to invent helmet or glove that can save people from being crushed by machine
s7sm07g.gif

Sent from Send From University Of Hull using GAGT

Gloom me

WdzKuwW.gif

RIP. So young... �

I should be contended I'm desk bound. Should not complain anymore.

mp4005 help

surprised people have not asked the standard questions?

so when the CEO/boss stepping down? CEO/boss going to apologise? is the site manager at fault and going to resign ?

or is it also PAP and ministers fault for not ensuring as usual?

eskimopalm

BUT we have not come across anyone who had demand an apology

so when the CEO/boss stepping down? CEO/boss going to apologise? is the site manager at fault and going to resign ?

pieface

Sorry in singapore we follow the "no blame culture" and the "you die your own business" mentality.

You think we are like other nations? lol...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.