26yo maintenance engineer head crushed by loosening component, killed on the spot

mp4005 help

Sorry in singapore we follow the "no blame culture" and the "you die your own business" mentality.

You think we are like other nations? lol...

well, other countries you get gunned down / beheaded and life goes on.
Some countries massacre the whole village also like that. Refugees no one cares.

just hope the company helps the guy's family tie through this period and hopefully there is compensation and support for the family. i know civil service very good at this thing but not sure SMEs how they deal with such things.

iammole

Anyone feel the safety culture in Singapore is really lacking ? I have seen how workers move heavy things around in some factories and it's horrific

Asia mindset.... Want cheap fast, forgo safety.

Those who worked with angmo will know they're super kiasi when comes to industrial safety. But they will luff back say asian kum gong.

He is after all a 佛牌 retailer in fu lu shou you expect more from him?

Sent from Send From University Of Hull using GAGT

I tell EDMWers what they want to hear most mah
Study no use. Score PSLE 288 also no use. Grad from NUS also no use. Still lose jobs to FT because each has own luck
May as well anyhow score 188 in PSLE go to N level ITE come out work even better

samloi

Those who worked with angmo will know they're super kiasi when comes to industrial safety. But they will luff back say asian kum gong.

I think the main difference is still the regulators.

In Sg you say not safe you get out of the company tomorrow.
Angmos if say not safe everyone LLST. If they complain to authorities everyone kena jialat.

orpisia

no wonder sinkies wan work insurance, property, orfit

safer work environment

engineer what nonsense dangerous dirty hot job wait uplorry

netbookcraze

What talking u.

His company is a german MNC..

samloi

What talking u.

His company is a german MNC..

german MNC but local supervisor, local boss, local client, local mindset, local style lor.
Kena before during birdflu years ago.

Headquaters in Europe refused to send tech go vietnam. Local boss see got PO faster take and ask local tech to fly there.

Angmos if say not safe everyone LLST. If they complain to authorities everyone kena jialat.

So can someone answer the critical question first?
Did he wear a safety helmet?
I read the whole article couldn’t find so I get very suspicious

fortunecat

Got proof bo, dun anyhow leh. Safety is very important, at least in bigger companies :s22:

samloi

No idea also. Must see if there are any regulations about it or not. Very often in factories you no need to wear safety helmets.

Got proof bo, dun anyhow leh. Safety is very important, at least in bigger companies :s22:

Bigger companies usually more important that is true, but smaller SMEs hor. You go walk around jurong area and see. :s13::s13: Its also this old Asian mindset that do faster equal better skilled worker. So everyone want to chop chop finish to prove their capabilities. Alot take shortcuts in the end. Of course this is worker issue. But you know the boss will ask why worker A take 1 day can finish but you need to take 2 days?

WtfAimbotSpoilt

Lol... helmet or not it wont save him.. no point wasting mental space on this, and more so, on just newspaper writings. I am from plastics industry

Aiyoh... and. if u is really good follower of your lineage go work on ego rah.. zw plus edmw has misled u to think u wisdom sibeh up there and always correct.... this stage is the beginning of decay liao.. downhill 😭😭 u see all the zw bz thread.. filled with people not in positive cycle of things.. mingling with quarter buckets will make u feel smarter and wiser.. relatively... then when u continue to gloat how sibeh good u are in life.. well off etc.. also is reach extremity liao.. risk of erosion starts.. om vajra hum phet...

WWH123

You not from this industry don't know one.
You ever seen anyone working with injection moulding machines wear helmet?
Danger comes from the sides not the top.
If need to wear helmet, you think the aunties at Toyogo operating the machines will do so.?

netbookcraze

We all not sure what really happened.

1. All work done by vendor must submit an approved risk assessment. That means all the work carry out must follow the steps stated in the risk assessment. This is required by MOM.

2. He was not working alone. Meaning there was another colleague from his company.

3. If risk assessment does not state to wear helmet then this is no need to do so.

i am not a safety expert nor familiar with that industry but risk assessment is common to all.

MOM issued a stop work order to that vendor. Their submitted RA prior to this incident will be scrutinized thoroughly.

Lol... helmet or not it wont save him.. no point wasting mental space on this, and more so, on just newspaper writings. I am from plastics industry

Aiyoh... and. if u is really good follower of your lineage go work on ego rah.. zw plus edmw has misled u to think u wisdom sibeh up there and always correct.... this stage is the beginning of decay liao.. downhill 😭😭 u see all the zw bz thread.. filled with people not in positive cycle of things.. mingling with quarter buckets will make u feel smarter and wiser.. relatively... then when u continue to gloat how sibeh good u are in life.. well off etc.. also is reach extremity liao.. risk of erosion starts.. om vajra hum phet...

So don’t need to wear lar
Everything is by luck one
Don’t need to compare already lor
Study NUS grad also no use liao

KevinWang

Have a neighbour's engineer son killed at shipyard few years back. In the media too. Knocked down into saft by boom of some machinery. 30+, married no kids, an saf officer too. Saw the wife in their house looked despondent. Obituary said 迎佛纳福。The family moved out few months later. Must be v sad. Life.

Canis Lupus

Cuz angmo gotch deadlines/KPI to meet mah, that's huai doublespeak..:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.