Using palm instead of forehead for temperature taking

peaceheart

Think head more accurate as in sometimes ppl may hold cold/warm drinks in their hand then unknowningly use that very same palm to scan temperature.

Sohai.

The whole temp taking, safe distancing are just wayang at best.

If you go shopping center, check temp, 39, they'll ask you to wait one side and retake again later, if it drop, proceed. Lame *****

Sent from SAMSUNG SM-F916B using GAGT

Vegitto

I see some shops or malls practicing this. Which is very inaccurate and shouldn't be allowed. How do I report this?

I tested before on several different days measuring both forehead and palm
Palm and forehead about the same temperature, at most +-0.2deg difference if any

Only if u just wash hands/hands are damp or those with cold hands in aircon environment then won't be accurate

106gunner

I've seen some places the public using palm so i try using palm and discover whether is measuring the face/forehead and palm the temp is still the same

snap99

Condo the security is use palm one when there are too many people on the car and they lazy to walk to every window to shoot the forehead

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
once me saw a customer used her palm to scan temp
but the staff told her to use the forehead instead :s22:

Habrosus

use palm / head....don't worry lah

tmrrw PM Lee giving his multi-lingual speech...maybe no need wear mask

I very use to wearing mask le...will continue wear when in public.

Ya, no need use mask is many more months, in 2021 bah.

This episode should teach Sinkies to use mask whenever they're unwell but again, with those covidiots who remove their mask to cough or sneeze... :s22:

Agree that SG temperature taking and safe distancing wayang wayang, not everywhere takes temperature, and safe distancing... just look at buses and trains, and popular restaurant queues.

Those temperature scanners if positioned too low, I'll still use my palm.

Habrosus

once me saw a customer used her palm to scan temp
but the staff told her to use the forehead instead :s22:
Then just use forehead if that's what they want. SG has no SOP, patterns more than badminton. :o

BrOwnTeddy

I see some shops or malls practicing this. Which is very inaccurate and shouldn't be allowed. How do I report this?

Because some KUMGONG BOOMERS received fake news on whatsapp say that "the laser point in the scanner thermometer will affect your brain and cause migrane and even brain cancer!!!!"

Then so happen some of those KUMGONG BOOMERS work part time or full time security guard and then started that nonsense of scanning with Palms, cos the laser is harmless against the palms and wun affect you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.