GPGT: SAF Range

kuti

US_Navy_111219-M-OO345-001_Marines_and_Sailors_assigned_to_the_11th_Marine_Expeditionary_Unit_%2811th_MEU%29_participate_in_a_live-fire_exercise.jpg
is this pic from sg? remember last time go range also someting like this. then pick up empty cartridge after

kuti

i remember never being able to hit the full size target at 300m ever.
the figure 11 ar..

breathing so heavily, the barrel go up and down up and down, aiming at it also very difficult liao

tankgunner

Mentor
the figure 11 ar..

breathing so heavily, the barrel go up and down up and down, aiming at it also very difficult liao
300m fig11 is at the start mah.
should not be breathing heavily one cos haven't start running yet.
some more is supported with sandbags.

snap99

the figure 11 ar..

somemore i wear spec ... always fog up esp at night and during rundown ... knn dont know shoot what lol.

i always kenna white tape around my helmet one :s13:

kuti

300m fig11 is at the start mah.
should not be breathing heavily one cos haven't start running yet.
some more is supported with sandbags.
Then the middle one . Izzit figure 12 or 15? Always cant steady my aim

kuti

somemore i wear spec ... always fog up esp at night and during rundown ... knn dont know shoot what lol.

i always kenna white tape around my helmet one :s13:
Hahaha bobo... Same same

Tbh, I love range. Can relax when not my detail turn and jiak snack from the kuai can che...

fffrozzz

I loved night firing, especially when they started using led emitter. I'm a section sharp shooters and always target the led light and successfully

ngsteve

Now they conduct Ctss classes in air-conditioned room??

Nowadays they can conduct indoor range at the

Multi-Mission Range Complex at Pasir Laba Camp next to the old SOC field for SISPEC(now is called SCS i tink)

Never been inside before lah just fetch people in before only

Save the hassle and manpower for butt party and ammo party and all that sai kang;) of drawing and counting ammo early in the morning at ammo dump.... Everything automated and outsource to ST lol....

Canis Lupus

Outdated form of warfare riao..now it's economic/information warfare riao, now ish use advanced robotics riao..

bigrooster

Reminds me of the butt party days, carrying the target board and walking inside the flooded trench, providing the "moving target" service for the shooters.

madcampus

Nowadays they can conduct indoor range at the

Multi-Mission Range Complex at Pasir Laba Camp next to the old SOC field for SISPEC(now is called SCS i tink)

Never been inside before lah just fetch people in before only

Save the hassle and manpower for butt party and ammo party and all that sai kang;) of drawing and counting ammo early in the morning at ammo dump.... Everything automated and outsource to ST lol....

All this high-tech trainings has yet to yield any real-life test outcomes.

ngsteve

All this high-tech trainings has yet to yield any real-life test outcomes.
They still do the live firing ranges at the end of teh day lah just that the initial phase of training is in these simulated ranges lol....it saves time and less manpower on administrative and area cleaning stuff and the soldiers can focus on the actual job of learning to shoot properly and improve their marksmanship in a controlled environment.

It is not a subsitute for the actual live firing done at SAF ranges lol...

blacklotus

is this pic from sg? remember last time go range also someting like this. then pick up empty cartridge after

This is 300m range. the most fun of all. run down :)

i like range most during my nsf days.

reservist time only my first 2 years got go range still using m16. then after converting to sar21, never go anymore. only know how to strip n assemble sar21 but never ever shoot using it. lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.