GPGT: SAF Range

blacklotus

They still do the live firing ranges at the end of teh day lah just that the initial phase of training is in these simulated ranges lol....it saves time and less manpower on administrative and area cleaning stuff and the soldiers can focus on the actual job of learning to shoot properly and improve their marksmanship in a controlled environment.

It is not a subsitute for the actual live firing done at SAF ranges lol...

thanks. didn't know this. never been to these simulated range centres before. my time only outdoor range. my final range during my 2nd year of reservist tio thunderstorm during late afternoon. whole thing cancelled. that was my final range experience.

blacklotus

Outdated form of warfare riao..now it's economic/information warfare riao, now ish use advanced robotics riao..

new army is hacker warfare. just hack n install ransomware on your opponents's companies and utilities.

blacklotus

Nowadays they can conduct indoor range at the

Multi-Mission Range Complex at Pasir Laba Camp next to the old SOC field for SISPEC(now is called SCS i tink)

Never been inside before lah just fetch people in before only

Save the hassle and manpower for butt party and ammo party and all that sai kang;) of drawing and counting ammo early in the morning at ammo dump.... Everything automated and outsource to ST lol....

waaaah...now life so good. i still remember being ammo ic n need to draw and count ammo like crazy. also heavy like fúck.

ngsteve

thanks. didn't know this. never been to these simulated range centres before. my time only outdoor range. my final range during my 2nd year of reservist tio thunderstorm during late afternoon. whole thing cancelled. that was my final range experience.
I stand corrected it also allows them to do real life actual firing of ammo i tink....I old school ROD eons ago....never been to one of those either lol...

Apex01

Last time tio arrow to represent formation to take part in SAFISAM, can't even see the target shooting from 400m with M16
I think competition was at Rifle range road... Was there but too long time ago.

mel1888

I love to shoot....i mean the AR15/ M16
Thought of being a professional soldier but didnt like the idea of being in conscript Army where people are forced.
Ahhh....remember those days as chow recruit cleaning arms in parade square after comin back from night shoot. Eyes already cannot see straight much less using tweezer and panderlite (till this day i have no idea how to spell that cloth name) to poke into your bolt chamber.

desmond_yee1

Thought of being a professional soldier but didnt like the idea of being in conscript Army where people are forced.
Ahhh....remember those days as chow recruit cleaning arms in parade square after comin back from night shoot. Eyes already cannot see straight much less using tweezer and panderlite (till this day i have no idea how to spell that cloth name) to poke into your bolt chamber.
too bad singapore dont have commercial range for shooting automatic weapons

desmond_yee1

https://bangkokshootingrange.com/
https://phuketshooting.com/

shireal

the best thing about the new indoor range is no need to wait till night time for night shoot... can chop chop finish in half a day for day+night

THFC78

the best thing about the new indoor range is no need to wait till night time for night shoot... can chop chop finish in half a day for day+night
Yeah, try out the indoor range during ICT

Dun even need to stay in, morning report to camp, no need to draw weapon, board bus and go there chop chop shoot day+night, before lunch time finish liao, take bus back to camp eat lunch and CO give permission to book out, free half day holiday

crumpler ish jin expensiv

Left 1 more year of service. Likely not to see a live range anymore.

I've been to the old ranges at Pasir Lebar where we have to wait a whole ****ing day to complete the shoot. Previous NS CO ordered buffet to the range for us at his last ICT before he posted out. That was quite memorable. We also had the ninja van in constant attendance. I've been to the MMRC as a NSman. Damn song i tell u. Fully aircon. Clean, professional. Basically u go shoot, then **** off. 1/2 day settle range already. My detail got bobo. So combat shoot didn't get marksman.

I've been fortunate to be at the transition point of the weapons. So I trained in BMT with the M-16. 1/2 way thru my NS, we transitioned to the SAR-21. As my guardroom had old timers, we maintained a mix of M-16 and SAR-21 rifles. So day in day out clean both weapons. Coming to reservist, I've been fortunate to learn the matador, SAW, GPMG as well as SAR-21 M203. I fired 2 boxes of GPMG rounds during FTX in the last ICT. Sibei song. That was the only reason I volunteered to be GPMG gunner. So I get to shoot the GPMG. :p

begintoend

Best $200 to earn. Easy peasy for me.
can get 1 day off some more.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.