[Official] Korean Drama Fansee Thread

Wah see penthouse season 1 epi 1 already hot liao sia
You will continue to feel hot throughout but the drama has been really addicting for me.

Just to find out what happens, I even watched new episodes raw without subtitles despite not understanding Korean.

Kitaro9202

You will continue to feel hot throughout but the drama has been really addicting for me.

Just to find out what happens, I even watched new episodes raw without subtitles despite not understanding Korean.
That mean their acting up there and u so addicted see without sub

Great acting, expensive looking props, etc. The storyline is also something we can’t find in local and even HK productions.

I don’t follow Korean dramas usually but decided to watch Penthouse after reading about the high ratings it consistently garnered in Korea and the 3 lead actresses are known to me. Didn’t regret watching it but the last few minutes of the last episode of S2 left me feeling annoyed cos of all the crap that SSR went through since S1.

JohnnySasaki

Great acting, expensive looking props, etc. The storyline is also something we can’t find in local and even HK productions.

I don’t follow Korean dramas usually but decided to watch Penthouse after reading about the high ratings it consistently garnered in Korea and the 3 lead actresses are known to me. Didn’t regret watching it but the last few minutes of the last episode of S2 left me feeling annoyed cos of all the crap that SSR went through since S1.
And its on free-to-air in korea

i think i die also wont see such quality from mediacorpse

So part 1 seol a is kill by ro na mother really plot twist
Some fans/netizens were speculating that JDT was the real murderer and OYH’s memories were just messed up because of how wasted she was.

However, the last episode of S2 seems to have concluded the MSA arc with OYH being the murderer.

Kitaro9202

Spend the whole weekend see penthouse season 1 finish

Sibei addictive this drama:ROFLMAO:

Kopi Gao

Watching towards end of PH S2 ... now @ E11.
1/ Very creative scriptwriters and storyline ... quite different from MDC
2/ Maybe they got big production budget.
3/ Very good acting from the actors and actresses ... quite different from MDC.
4/ Noticed the actors are using foldable mobile phones. Looks very trendy.

Watching towards end of PH S2 ... now @ E11.
1/ Very creative scriptwriters and storyline ... quite different from MDC
2/ Maybe they got big production budget.
3/ Very good acting from the actors and actresses ... quite different from MDC.
4/ Noticed the actors are using foldable mobile phones. Looks very trendy.
1/ MDC = Mediacorpse?
IMO, is an insult to the scriptwriter of PH to be compared with our CMI Mediacorpse.
2/ Yes, got big budget. Per episode cost 670 million won (around S$800k)
3/ When SG has so many soulless people, it’s no wonder MDC has many wooden actors/actresses.
4/ Likely product placement. Such a popular drama, might as well use it to advertise products.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.