Notice got more and more singles in SG

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

flowerpalms

Survival of Fittest.
Those not fit enough to survive their genes will die with them.
Including married couples who don't want kids.
In a relationship doesnt mean confirm get married. Likewise if married, what if your husband/wife dun want have kids?

Married? So be it
In a relationship? So be it
Single? So be it

Married doesnt mean you can be arrogant

flowerpalms

Because in a relationship is not marital status. So even if you have bf/gf , is still single

Besides, being in a relationship not guarantee lead to marriage

i'm speechless really.
u r too visionary...
base on ur theory, only perfect people should b in this world - most of e world population shouldn't reproduce base on ur theory.
as compare to ur visionary view, i m a realistic person.
i enjoy e moment. i enjoy piak piak. i piak many women - ons, via money, gfbf - call me selfish i nvm
i work hard n play hard.
i have no regrets.
no one can save this world.
mayb u can.

Sensei can teach a bbfa?

AZE

20210615_am_singles.jpg

Jin jialat leh :frown:

How comes more singles females above 45 than males? Thought ppl ish always saying that the males BBFA incel cannot get married?:o

AZE

1 Salary spend on yourself = shiok
1 salary spend on yourself + SO = 50% shiok
1 salary spend on yourself + SO + kid = 33% shiok
1 salary spend on yourself + SO + kid + kid = 25% shiok.

So if you spend on yourself only, you get to shiok 4x literally speaking... single or attach or married? The choice is obvious...

Singles living ish actually more expensive because the amenities and supplies or appliances cannot be shared. Some nations literally gib additional benefits to singles or tax married ppl more... Sinkieland ish exactly the opposite.:o

Coupled with the fact that it makes no sense to get married without chewren( => getting pwnz by WC for no reason :s13: ).
Sho the proper balance typically ended up with 3 route.
1) Singles, trade off expensive self living with freedom and living with inner peace
2) Married with 1 child, trade off freedom with shared expenses and a child to experience life
3) Married with NO child, trade off some freedom with shared expenses and get high life but no experience of life with chewren

:o

ThinkMe

Because I buay gan cannot get girlfriend.

Treat them nice said I got motive.

Treat them bad said I ** cannot think from their point of views.

Die lonely sua.

lowsesforever

More singles good what, can hang out together. Everybody no need to stress over kids, expectations, etc. The Govt should allow singles to buy 3-rm BTO - most families don’t even buy these type of housing, all mostly want 4-rm and above or private, even if they are just a couple without any kids.

Milodrink

i'm speechless really.

u r too visionary...

base on ur theory, only perfect people should b in this world - most of e world population shouldn't reproduce base on ur theory.

as compare to ur visionary view, i m a realistic person.
i enjoy e moment. i enjoy piak piak. i piak many women - ons, via money, gfbf - call me selfish i nvm

i work hard n play hard.
i have no regrets.

no one can save this world.

mayb u can.
Be careful of HIV thou..

Realise the more empty a person the more they desperately dump many things to fulfil the emptiness within.

That's what you call deprived.

Milodrink

This book《不寂寞也不愛情》is written by Taiwan composer 许常德。
U will find being single is going to be the norm in the future.

Ya precisely. TS title abit wrong.

Single trend is global trend in developedcountriesespecially. Lol not only in SG.

Milodrink

Adding up the percentages of singles at age 40 and above in 2020, it is approximately 1/3 of the young adults to middle-aged population. This is a really high proportion.

The big group of singles in the age group 30-34 in 2020 is a lot higher than in 2010, which means our fertility rate will crash further in a few years.
Moreover not guaranteed 100% all married will want kids.

mirukuboi

cannot maintain a family

or simply just cannot find a gf?

Ya precisely. TS title abit wrong.

Single trend is global trend in developedcountriesespecially. Lol not only in SG.

Though I m new here, sometimes I suspect ts actually reporter who is actually here to garner infor from netizens n consolidate opinions to put in his/her nxt article

flowerpalms

Singles living ish actually more expensive because the amenities and supplies or appliances cannot be shared. Some nations literally gib additional benefits to singles or tax married ppl more... Sinkieland ish exactly the opposite.:o

Coupled with the fact that it makes no sense to get married without chewren( => getting pwnz by WC for no reason :s13: ).
Sho the proper balance typically ended up with 3 route.
1) Singles, trade off expensive self living with freedom and living with inner peace
2) Married with 1 child, trade off freedom with shared expenses and a child to experience life
3) Married with NO child, trade off some freedom with shared expenses and get high life but no experience of life with chewren

:o
Housing too. And i dont mean 2rm bto. But the resale flats. With a single source of cpf you need more

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.