seller holding on to the physical OTP form, to look for more buyers

䏣炆玧示老太

$100k more, that will be at least $200k cov, the seller agent held me on ransom, because this resale I was buying is locater at Bishan
i see 2 ways out
1 get back $1k OTP fee walk off
2 agree to the new price get the new OTP paying $200k COV since you like it so much

luxerio

I thought once OTP issued, seller cannot find another buyer. The decision lies with the buyer whether to proceed or not. If proceed, pay another 4k, if not, forfeit the 1k. Why is it so complicated? By right, at the point of signing the phyiscal OTP, TS should have screenshot it be it by phone or what as evidence. You don't need physical hard copy, the photo is legal too.

I really hate this kind of sellers, trying to pull a fast one. TS, i support you to fight back by legal means. By simply walking away, aren't this making the seller life easier?

luxerio

i see 2 ways out
1 get back $1k OTP fee walk off
2 agree to the new price get the new OTP paying $200k COV since you like it so much
Why should TS do that. The OTP already signed, and TS paid the 1k. Seller cannot find another buyer. In my opinion, there is 3rd option, Seller must agree to the selling price set forth earlier with TS, else make a legal challenge.

䏣炆玧示老太

Why should TS do that. The OTP already signed, and TS paid the 1k. Seller cannot find another buyer. In my opinion, there is 3rd option, Seller must agree to the selling price set forth earlier with TS, else make a legal challenge.
No OTP Lar
He just paid $1k by cash without getting anything
He’s now extorted by his agent liao

tiong Hippo

I thought once OTP issued, seller cannot find another buyer. The decision lies with the buyer whether to proceed or not. If proceed, pay another 4k, if not, forfeit the 1k. Why is it so complicated? By right, at the point of signing the phyiscal OTP, TS should have screenshot it be it by phone or what as evidence. You don't need physical hard copy, the photo is legal too.

I really hate this kind of sellers, trying to pull a fast one. TS, i support you to fight back by legal means. By simply walking away, aren't this making the seller life easier?
My mistake was actually allowing the seller agent to put an otp date a few days later and also collecting the otp over the weekend. I should have made my way to collect the otp form even if the otp date is a few days later. I didn’t really expect the bishan news last friday. i asked the agent for a screenshot of the otp, even if it was not valid yet but she refused, just assuring me the otp were already signed, and focus on doing my loan

tiong Hippo

that’s what hdb said too, even when buyer did not see the otp physically, as long the seller’s agent in form of text message inform the buyer, it is valid.

even if i am not going to pay the $200k cov, at least I block and prevent the seller from selling for next 21 days.

䏣炆玧示老太

that’s what hdb said too, even when seller did not see the otp physically, as long the seller’s agent in form of text message inform the buyer, it is valid.

even if i am not going to pay the $200k cov, at least I block and prevent the seller from selling for next 21 days.
then you lose your $1k when the 21 days expire lor,cos you didn't exercise it.
yar go ahead to complain the agent to whatever agency and stir it up,good luck

tiong Hippo

then you lose your $1k when the 21 days expire lor,cos you didn't exercise it.
yar go ahead to complain the agent to whatever agency and stir it up,good luck
you are wrong, even if the seller returns me my cheque, the otp is still valid, he has to wait for the otp to lapse after 21 days to find new seller

vinz

No offence... In a way too gullible.

Which seller / agent do not standby an OTP to be signed in case some buyer view and give a fantastic offer??

Recent transacted price is how much? And what is your offer?

Fall in love straight away, means the unit must had super fantastic reno or view, which would make it a highly sought after unit. (I assume their asking price won't be low too).

Their way of doing this deal is unethical to the max. Since already spoken to your legal, their advise should be no case since no OTP.

Either
1. Up your offer
2. Move on
3. Move on and sue them.

-vinz

sk0065

Are these verbal or you have them in the form of text messages? I'll wal, away and lodge a complaint with the CEA.
Confirm.

if cannot cause the agent to lose her / his job also
Cause them enough trouble so that they stop doing all these nonsense and waste people’s time.

knn

sk0065

Confirm is take your offer
To push the other side for higher.

knn one.

tiong Hippo

No offence... In a way too gullible.

Which seller / agent do not standby an OTP to be signed in case some buyer view and give a fantastic offer??

Recent transacted price is how much? And what is your offer?

Fall in love straight away, means the unit must had super fantastic reno or view, which would make it a highly sought after unit. (I assume their asking price won't be low too).

Their way of doing this deal is unethical to the max. Since already spoken to your legal, their advise should be no case since no OTP.

Either
1. Up your offer
2. Move on
3. Move on and sue them.

-vinz
Hi vinz, both cea and hdb has advised me the otp is valid, and both strongly encouraged me to log a complaint against the seller‘s agent. yes, legal say as long there is no physical otp, it means no otp. Even if the seller pass me a physical otp but 1 week ago, it is still an otp and i will only have 14 days to exercise.

my first offer was $100k already above the srx value. Last transaction is $20,000 more than SRX value. I matched his listing on my first offer

now the seller agent is still waiting for me to increase my offer, and given me today 12am to do so

tiong Hippo

Confirm.

if cannot cause the agent to lose her / his job also
Cause them enough trouble so that they stop doing all these nonsense and waste people’s time.

knn
Yes, at least I can delay the seller another 18 days from finding, I am also happy

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.