Which Direction Will Property Prices Go ?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

CaptainSGP

###

These days, many buyers are ‘forcing’ themselves to buy... not the best of the best, but not the worst of the left overs.

Was watching one video where the presenter (an agent) was sharing why he bought into a project. In the comment section, he was challenged that the project he bought was not too ideal..

This buyer replied honestly:

I was in the market for my investment property, I didn’t even pay attention there. I had focused on project P which in my calculated opinion was great for investment. But ....my budget which I had placed a max of $800k and didn’t managed to get a choice unit at P, So seeing that my choices weren’t many and I wanted to get those low floor ones with would have a lower average cost compared to the mid to higher floor ones, I looked at .. project X and bought..

See honest words...not much choice... don’t care if the most chio of the chio bu... any bu can do Liao... haha

###
When one's budget is only 800k, and looking for new launch, frankly speaking stuck with 1b & little (almost no) options. With the new URA average size rule, there will be even less 1b in future. If/when we finally get over covid & return to normal, the demand for RCR/CCR 1b will be back. When this happens, nobody knows.

Though i think the agent should also mention his budget & 1 bedder availability across Sg new launch market. I think this rather than the project's strengths is the real reason.

CaptainSGP

###

According to video, no more good units left, what is left is leftover...

Since developers have also increase prices these are increased price leftovers... still have takers?
(Maybe that’s why higher com for those not so good deals... logic right? If so easy to sel, why need to give higher com?)

I agree with the part of ccr. Instead of buying 1 ccr, a couple can actually consider 2 x ocr... what I have been advising...

###

Agreed. Increased price leftovers. These are units which at their initial launch price was 'rejected' by the thousands who ballot. If these units are not attractive at launch price, there are unlikely to be attractive at a 10%+ higher than launch price.

daheigou999

###

These days, many buyers are ‘forcing’ themselves to buy... not the best of the best, but not the worst of the left overs.

Was watching one video where the presenter (an agent) was sharing why he bought into a project. In the comment section, he was challenged that the project he bought was not too ideal..

I was in the market for my investment property, I didn’t even pay attention there. I had focused on project P which in my calculated opinion was great for investment. But ....my budget which I had placed a max of $800k and didn’t managed to get a choice unit at P, So seeing that my choices weren’t many and I wanted to get those low floor ones with would have a lower average cost compared to the mid to higher floor ones, I looked at .. project X and bought..

See honest words...not much choice... don’t care if the most chio of the chio bu... any bu can do Liao... haha

###
I hope this agent is not going all-in into this investment property :o

Otherwise, looks like he’ll need to con many more HDB-upgraders to recoup his money :o

NiShiZhu

###

###
Agent can still get FOMO?
I thought they usually quite season. :o

ThinkCarefully

Agent can still get FOMO?
I thought they usually quite season. :o

###

That’s why... This thrill phase..
Everyone tells everyone else to buy, buy, buy..
Even agents promoting and selling until they become embroiled into this euphoria utopia... party music blaring loudly... BUY BUY BUY..

what is everyone waiting for?

###

ThinkCarefully

###

anyone with property to sell.
Remember, sharpen your knife, cut deep deep ah
Tao gay can hang high high to sell...
The no.1 song today is buy, buy, buy

###

ThinkCarefully

Bro, U high on drugs now arh? :o

###

That’s the theme of the day... buy whatsoever... even agents are acting, not just selling the music...

If you watched TT’s video, Developers are just taking their leftover units (those rejected or bounced out after many months), upped the prices and reintroduced into the market...

And Guess what... got buyers leh..maybe your question should be...are these buyers high on drugs?

Even those I will not take a second look also taken up and 七七八八, irregardless 七月or not leh...

###

ThinkCarefully

wetdreamx

###

That’s why... This thrill phase..
Everyone tells everyone else to buy, buy, buy..
Even agents promoting and selling until they become embroiled into this euphoria utopia... party music blaring loudly... BUY BUY BUY..

what is everyone waiting for?

###
Buy now and say BYEBYE later… market 3 years crash..

Falafell

Potentially the reason why OCR is seeing high sales figures and multiple price revisions… OCR supply is slated to be dried up in 1 year while CCR supply can last easily 3 years.
ao2zJrN.jpg

ThinkCarefully

Potentially the reason why OCR is seeing high sales figures and multiple price revisions… OCR supply is slated to be dried up in 1 year while CCR supply can last easily 3 years.
ao2zJrN.jpg

###

This is a valid point.

We used to think like if ocr is 2000 psf, might as well go and buy ccr at 2200 psf...

But the market does Not think so..

Each band and area has its own market and dynamics..some buyers just have to buy and live around that ocr area..and market seem certain ocr area worth even more than certain ccr..

###

arctician

CCR driven by high investor demand with high supply, who only buy below or at fair market valuation, RCR and OCR driven by genuine upgrader demand supported by low supply, who is willing pay above market valuation. Thats why you see the prices in OCR and RCR have outperformed ccr, and the liquidity or turnover of units is better.

CCR only good for face value and prestige, plus stable income.

Those prime condo in tanjong pagar and shenton way plus orchard is much harder to exit vs fringe or heartland areas

halfnode

maybe that is why the g is trying to encourage developers to make ccr more like ocr with the whole live work play so that ocr, rcr will not be out of reach of a lot of ppl

scanner007

maybe that is why the g is trying to encourage developers to make ccr more like ocr with the whole live work play so that ocr, rcr will not be out of reach of a lot of ppl
That's why you see recent years, government is offering incentive for the rejuvenation of CCR, CBD areas.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.