add supercharger to my car..

seeseelooklook

Is it possible to pass lta inspection

It IS possible to pass LTA inspection. ONLY IF it has been approved by LTA.

The addition of superchargers or turbochargers to a vehicle may adversely affect its safe operation and exhaust emission characteristics. You need to submit these for LTA’s evaluation:
  • Technical specifications and installation details (including photos) of the proposed supercharger or turbocharger
  • Certification from the vehicle manufacturer stating that the supercharger or turbocharger is suitable for your vehicle’s make and model
  • Test reports from LTA- or NEA-recognised test laboratories to show that the turbocharger or supercharger, when fitted to your vehicle, complies with exhaust emission standards for your vehicle model

https://onemotoring.lta.gov.sg/content/onemotoring/home/owning/modification.html
FOr your reading pleasure.

EJB

If you are asking means you know right... you expect miracles meh...

iduncheckmail

Got pple put on illegal mods, then dekit at wkshop before annual inspection.
The bigger questions is u install supercharger your engine can take it anot? Later your engine bao, then u can hallelujah liao.

sfugel

The bigger questions is u install supercharger your engine can take it anot? Later your engine bao, then u can hallelujah liao.
It's not only the engine that must be 'reinforced' , you need to upgrade your brakes, suspension, just to name a few. Supercharge a Vios and the engine will zoom off leaving the car body behind.....just like those cartoons 🤣🤣🤣

superman

• Certification from the vehicle manufacturer stating that the supercharger or turbocharger is suitable for your vehicle’s make and model
LTA put up this just to make people happy only. Who can get Car Manufacturer to certify 3rd party Supercharger for your car. I have never heard of Any Supercharger approved in Singapore for a NA Engine Car.

superman

There are superchargers where the Supercharger Manufacturer tested on NA Stock engine vehicles. The problem is LTA requires the "VEHICLE MANUFACTURER" not the supercharger maker to certify its use on that vehicle. I wonder who can make the car manufacturer do that.

Clearnfc

It's not only the engine that must be 'reinforced' , you need to upgrade your brakes, suspension, just to name a few. Supercharge a Vios and the engine will zoom off leaving the car body behind.....just like those cartoons 🤣🤣🤣

Actually brakes and suspension aren't really necessary unless you are making alot more power. Taking vios as an example. the 1NZFE has 109HP. A super charger usually adds around 30-40% more power. To the vios, thats still just ~140-150HP. It is more like having a 1.8-2L engine. ITs not alot more power.

Clearnfc

There are superchargers where the Supercharger Manufacturer tested on NA Stock engine vehicles. The problem is LTA requires the "VEHICLE MANUFACTURER" not the supercharger maker to certify its use on that vehicle. I wonder who can make the car manufacturer do that.

This one is alost impossible unless there are supercharged versions of the engine or the manufacturer do make bolt-on superchargers for the engine. I do know Toyota used to have them. Someone did managed to get it done but its extremely expensive. The downside side is that he didn't get alot more power despite the amount spent.

Clearnfc

If you are having just a little more power (Say 20-30%), stock engine is sufficient. Having said that, you will not feel anything too...

-nyox-

LTA put up this just to make people happy only. Who can get Car Manufacturer to certify 3rd party Supercharger for your car. I have never heard of Any Supercharger approved in Singapore for a NA Engine Car.

Then you were not looking hard enough. The old Lexus IS200 had an approved supercharger kit.

kazeasura

Yes, it is possible. Its how "stock" your supercharger looks and what car you drive. There are superchargers that looks just like an intake manifold. It also depends on what car you drive.

I am driving a 2.0 c200 with the m111 engine inside.. It is a NA engine.. but this m111 engine has a stock supercharger which i was planning to bolt onto my ride ride

SuperClubby

I am driving a 2.0 c200 with the m111 engine inside.. It is a NA engine.. but this m111 engine has a stock supercharger which i was planning to bolt onto my ride ride
But on logcard is NA no? If caught worse than bolt-on turbo :s13: Change car better lol.

Altezza lor :s13:

myviowner

It is weird that you ask here. Unless there are LTA guys in this forum. Better you ask directly to LTA. Faster this way.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.