Normanton park by Kingsford

normoh

- surrounded by few 100 of thousand white Colour staffs , ( I believe max no’s next to CBD)
- surrounded by reputed univ/Med col NUS & NUH
- serene ambience and next to huge park connect
- great appeal of unblocked view , 80% of land is for amenities, 2nd floor already elevated to 8 floor of height

- more importantly attractive entry price in RCR region
- future direct proposed tunnel under Kent ridge
- science park redevelopment with more commercial space to come
- new BTOs to come across road

Science park and NUH got MRT ba, 3-4 bustops away, but not walking distance. NUH got a mini shopping center too. Abit difficult for those family with primary school children. Rental from staff at NUH and Science Park and to some extend NUS. Maybe even from mapletree biz hub? Esp for those imp staff who always work long hours. Think the angle for NP is the rental potential. No other option also in the immediate area. But with the volume dun think can hit the 3% rental although there will still be demand. After Covid la. The speed of constrction also very impressive. Think like will top same time as ASR? Also depend on the entry price. this one definitely for long term play.

arctician

Science park and NUH got MRT ba, 3-4 bustops away, but not walking distance. NUH got a mini shopping center too. Abit difficult for those family with primary school children. Rental from staff at NUH and Science Park and to some extend NUS. Maybe even from mapletree biz hub? Esp for those imp staff who always work long hours. Think the angle for NP is the rental potential. No other option also in the immediate area. But with the volume dun think can hit the 3% rental although there will still be demand. After Covid la. The speed of constrction also very impressive. Think like will top same time as ASR?
then rental yield is not proven, but likely to suffer rental yield compression from the supply. I will recommend to go for first mover and collect key asap so can start renting before other owners come on board.

for MBC, i think the expats there prefer to stay in downtown core, i know google have feeder bus from MBC to devonshire road for their employees as most of them are clustered there, for the indians it will be tanjong RHU or ECP area... i will say NP attract mid tier tenant profiles like those in shoppee etc

NiShiZhu

then rental yield is not proven, but likely to suffer rental yield compression from the supply. I will recommend to go for first mover and collect key asap so can start renting before other owners come on board.

for MBC, i think the expats there prefer to stay in downtown core, i know google have feeder bus from MBC to devonshire road for their employees as most of them are clustered there, for the indians it will be tanjong RHU or ECP area... i will say NP attract mid tier tenant profiles like those in shoppee etc
TV owners who r fast hand fast leg can get their 2 bedder rent out for 3500-3750 per month. Now must see whether the rest of the units can sustain this rental.
yes, u r right in the sense first mover tends to get higher rental

roflolmao

Science park and NUH got MRT ba, 3-4 bustops away, but not walking distance. NUH got a mini shopping center too. Abit difficult for those family with primary school children. Rental from staff at NUH and Science Park and to some extend NUS. Maybe even from mapletree biz hub? Esp for those imp staff who always work long hours. Think the angle for NP is the rental potential. No other option also in the immediate area. But with the volume dun think can hit the 3% rental although there will still be demand. After Covid la. The speed of constrction also very impressive. Think like will top same time as ASR? Also depend on the entry price. this one definitely for long term play.

then One north at eden how?

NP so power, why buy One north at eden?

Climber

TV owners who r fast hand fast leg can get their 2 bedder rent out for 3500-3750 per month. Now must see whether the rest of the units can sustain this rental.
That’s an impressive amount for TV :oops:

arctician

unlikely, for 3.5k a month there are many 2 bedder options in Devonshire, only reason why ppl willing rent TV is they want to stay next to office. I have UK tenant who work in exxon tuas and rented place in west, but moved back to orchard 2 weeks later because cant get used to the vibe. They are conditioned to the robertson quay enclave.

If ppl want to buy for investment then they need to understand opportunity costs and how rental yield can help to generate positive cash flow. A vacant apartment over 12 months is loss of 3% yield, thats why i recommend investors to collect keys first before 1k+ other owners come on board.

If own stay then can take own sweet time. I think NP is not that bad lah, but its not perfect either. Definitely better than midwood or dairy farm or parc clementis, but personally will go for ONE

normoh

then One north at eden how?

NP so power, why buy One north at eden?
That place got its own cluster ba. Come from that side of science park, UWC, and mediacrop la. Not everybody got car to travel around and have to depend either spend $$$ and time on taxi or public, or just wanna stay close to where they 'temporally' work.

NiShiZhu

unlikely, for 3.5k a month there are many 2 bedder options in Devonshire, only reason why ppl willing rent TV is they want to stay next to office. I have UK tenant who work in exxon tuas and rented place in west, but moved back to orchard 2 weeks later because cant get used to the vibe. They are conditioned to the robertson quay enclave.

If ppl want to buy for investment then they need to understand opportunity costs and how rental yield can help to generate positive cash flow. A vacant apartment over 12 months is loss of 3% yield, thats why i recommend investors to collect keys first before 1k+ other owners come on board.

If own stay then can take own sweet time. I think NP is not that bad lah, but its not perfect either. Definitely better than midwood or dairy farm or parc clementis, but personally will go for ONE
hehe, It’s already happening in TV :o
Just that whether it is sustainable for the rest of TV units.
zIhHutt.png

bolster

zIhHutt.png

That is very high. Hopefully the view is fantastic, else, they are better off renting the Parc Condo (walkable to MRT) which is nearby to TV and lower rent.

Perhaps there are some people just want to rent new condo and move on.

arctician

zIhHutt.png
yea i saw these 2 too, i meant unlikely for the rental yield to be sustained..but good for these 2 owners who rented out first.

NiShiZhu

yea i saw these 2 too, i meant unlikely for the rental yield to be sustained..but good for these 2 owners who rented out first.
I felt so too. Not sustainable. Usually for a newly top project, The first few early units usually are higher.

arctician

probably is another fake rent to make the rental yield looks attractive. Ownself rent to “ownself”.
no la all these rental contracts need to be caveated by paying stamp fees from tenant side. No owner will be silly enough to do that, when its legit i will give credit for it, so the rental yield for TV is really good for these 2 txn.

bolster

no la all these rental contracts need to be caveated by paying stamp fees from tenant side. No owner will be silly enough to do that, when its legit i will give credit for it, so the rental yield for TV is really good for these 2 txn.

the stamp fee very cheap leh. You are very honest leh. You can always login and stamp it yourself many times. Pls, state the rent high high like 5K so that your neighbour can sell also. To earn $, some risk is involved.

When the buyer complete the process, the 5k tenancy agreement maybe expired or there is a very small fine option where it allow the tenant be terminated with 1 mth notice. simple as that lah.

well those guaranteed rental yield from developer, aren’t they doing it? ;)

arctician

the stamp fee very cheap leh. You are very honest leh. You can always login and stamp it yourself many times. Pls, state the rent high high like 5K so that your neighbour can sell also. To earn $, some risk is involved.

When the buyer complete the process, the 5k tenancy agreement maybe expired or there is a very small fine option where it allow the tenant be terminated with 1 mth notice. simple as that lah.

i dont think legit owners will be so free to go and beef up rental for their neighbour without getting anything in return, the stamp fees is like $100+, i for one wouldnt do it. but if its the developer guarantee the rental yield then yes i agree make sense.

As a landlord inflating my tenancy contract will give full visibility into my rental income and property tax annual value, with stamp fees and stamped rental income which is taxed at 20%, one may potentially lose more than you gained.

buyers or developers can hype up the rent, but can do it once cant do it forever. The 3.5k rent for TV is just not realistic...wait for few more rental caveat truth will be out liao. I will say max 3% yield for TV.

bolster

i dont think legit owners will be so free to go and beef up rental for their neighbour without getting anything in return, the stamp fees is like $100+, i for one wouldnt do it. but if its the developer guarantee the rental yield then yes i agree make sense.

As a landlord inflating my tenancy contract will give full visibility into my rental income and property tax annual value, with stamp fees and stamped rental income which is taxed at 20%, one may potentially lose more than you gained.

buyers or developers can hype up the rent, but can do it once cant do it forever. The 3.5k rent for TV is just not realistic...wait for few more rental caveat truth will be out liao. I will say max 3% yield for TV.

well, precisely. when the con man wants to sell, then they will do it. They project attractive rental yield as a bait and wait for just one buyer to get hook it.

arctician

well, precisely. when the con man wants to sell, then they will do it. They project attractive rental yield as a bait and wait for just one buyer to get hook it.
i wasnt monitoring TV or WG, did developer guarantee a rental yield to buyers?

1993newbie

To be fair, I crossed check rental caveats for Parc Riviera similar 2b2b (700-800sqft) past 6 months transacted $2300-3650. So yes, there are $3600-$3650 2 bedders transacted in west coast vale all along. Not only in Twin Vew,
A place with no MRT access and away from amenities.

kael1n83

Think it’s not always apples to apples. Some expats have a certain housing allowance and they try to maximise that by getting the landlord to cover internet fees, utilities etc. Sometimes even furnishing as well

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.