Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3: Rumours, News and Discussions

Gadgetfreakloh

I call samsung again and this is a new twist, those who are ordering Black will be receiving it 1st as its their so called "Classic color", If you're like me who order unique color like silver or green, you will be receiving it later as they want to fulfil it and I quote "by colors and gb models 1st" :sleep:
Mine is silver. Collecting later at Samsung store. They called me as well as email me on the agreed appointment time.

stupidog

I just got it from Shopee Express, faster than my Fold 2 delivery from official Samsung online last year. How can their official one be even slower
DAFUG. this gonna be my first and last time pre-ordering from Samsung official.

Really sucks when ppl purchased from other platforms / telcos already received theirs while the official ones still no news....knn

SEI1987

I wanted to order at shopee/lazada but green 512 sold out too quickly. Their po deal was better aswell. You get the note case free plus you can decide the 250 voucher later on. You might even be able to sell it.

disastrous

Best if the fold 250 voucher and flip 200 voucher can stack (for non Samsung online purchases)

dyl1dyl

Honestly so far i think the best place to pre-order seems to have been telco or shopee (only if you're first 100), for those after first 100, delayed also

tkl23786

I received a message from IM Logistics yesterday about my order is confirmed for delivery.

Used the provided tracking list.

The current status is "info received" which means my order is not picked up by IM Logistics yet.

:(

I preordered from Samsung SG after the Samsung Unpacked event ended (12th August).

The delay could be from the logistics/delivery company???

SEI1987

I received a message from IM Logistics yesterday about my order is confirmed for delivery.

The current status is "info received" which means my order is not picked up by IM Logistics yet.

I preordered from Samsung SG after the Samsung Unpacked event ended (12th August).

If you read the info it says shipment is at the sorting warehouse/holding facility so its already with them

disastrous

Honestly so far i think the best place to pre-order seems to have been telco or shopee (only if you're first 100), for those after first 100, delayed also
I ordered few days ago when there was a 120 voucher on Shopee, delivered today. The estimated date was far into late Sept but to my surprise was early.

monkeykong60

At least u gotten the sms, I also order on the same date but no SMS no Call no nothing, I contacted them 3 times and each time they give me different stories

1. Wait till actual date, you will received a notification
2. Too much pre order, we are releasing the phones by batches
3. You're among the 1st batch but we are releasing the black 1st, other colors will be released slowly

Too much BS liao, i hear till sian 1/2

frizee

Going to collect my Fold3 already, no car so take mrt slowly roll… lol!

tkl23786

If you read the info it says shipment is at the sorting warehouse/holding facility so its already with them
If you click on the Legend, info received means "collection request has been received to pick up the parcel"

The status statement says "The shipment is being processed for delivery at the holding warehouse/sorting facility".

So this means need to wait for the delivery guy to pick up the parcel for delivery?

SEI1987

There is a contact number there if you want to call haha can get info for us all
If you click on the Legend, info received means "collection request has been received to pick up the parcel"

The status statement says "The shipment is being processed for delivery at the holding warehouse/sorting facility".

So this means need to wait for the delivery guy to pick up the parcel for delivery?

kazxenon

Well for those with official samsung store by im logistics and received the sms notification, I just whatsapp to them, apparently the delivery will be either tomorrow or Sat morning. On the day itself they will send you notification. Likely if you don't receive the sms notification today for delivery, you wouldn't get it today.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.