Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3: Rumours, News and Discussions

For those who cancelled thier orders with Samsung online, please let us know how long your money was returned back to you? They say 'might take' 30 days

Mine took 5 days for Samsung to process the first time and 6hours more to get back my refund to my Grab card.

karloil

Yes if Samsung Online, their Samsung CSO always say ‘within 30 days’. :)

For my AMEX, it took just less than 10 days from the first call to cancel.

SCB, maybe 2-3 weeks.

They won’t makan lah, unlike Sony, took 2 months citing technical issue lol…

Thanks for your quick reply. Cancelled my 1st order already and now will cancel my 2nd order so wondering how long does it really take to get my money back. Thanks again! (y)(y)

OneFloofySheep said:
Mine took 5 days for Samsung to process the first time and 6hours more to get back my refund to my Grab card.

Woah, that was quick! (y)

frizee

Need help here, those who PO from Shopee/Lazada, does your set come with:

4-mth Free Youtube Premium? :s11:

Thanks for your quick reply. Cancelled my 1st order already and now will cancel my 2nd order so wondering how long does it really take to get my money back. Thanks again! (y)(y)

I ordered the fold twice first time I canceled the refund back to me was fast likely because I was chasing them day and night.

I am not going to chase them this time to see how reliable they are...

frizee

It should all come with the free 4-month free trial for YouTube, you can activate it only within 1 year of purchasing your fold tho.
I see. Your set from Shopee/Lazada?

Just sign in with your Youtube account and it'll auto recognize and the allocate the 4-mth to you? :)

stupidog

I ordered the fold twice first time I canceled the refund back to me was fast likely because I was chasing them day and night.

I am not going to chase them this time to see how reliable they are...
Reliable? Lololol... If they are reliable, all these shiiitts won't happen liao

disastrous

Anyone cancelled can still give me their promo code bo? wonder if it still works after order cancelled. Dont mind the long wait

monkeykong60

Guys please update the list if you're affected so we can keep each other updated on the current situation

List of users who didn't get their phone on 2nd Sept
Name | Platform | PO Date | Color(GB) | Status

1) Monkeykong60 | Samsung Online | 13th Aug 01:24am | Silver 512GB | Processing
2) RandomSoul | Samsung Online | 14th Aug 00:45 | Silver 512 | Processing
(Cancel) 3) yes6911933 | Samsung Online | 16th Aug | Silver 512gb | Processing
(Cancel) 4) fwl18 | Samsung online | 16 aug | silver 256gb | Processing
5) quincymmx | Samsung Online | 12th Aug | Green 256GB | Delivered to Courier
6) outrun100 | Samsung Online | 12th Aug 02:39pm | Green 512GB | Processing
(Cancel) 7) ArsenalGear | Samsung Online | 18th Aug | Green 512GB | Processing
(Cancel) 8) Stupidog | Samsung Online | 17th Aug | Green 256GB | Processing
9) 55665566 | Samsung Online | 16th Aug | Green 256GB | Processing
10) sinsevil | Samsung online | 16th Aug | Silver 512gb | Processing
(Cancel) 11) OneFloofySheep | Samsung Online | 17th Aug | Black 256GB | Processing
12) Eugene chan | Samsung online |15th Aug | Silver 512GB | Processing
13) 0400392G | Samsung Online | 12th Aug 11:17 PM | GREEN 512 |Processing
14) _dEvon | Samsung Online | 18th Aug | Green 512GB | Processing
15) Jackie0 | Samsung Online | 18th Aug | Silver 256GB | Processing
16) edwardwong75 | Samsung Online | 12 Aug, 7pm | Green 256GB | Processing
(Cancel) 17) Kahveci | Samsung Online | 12 Aug, 9pm | Green 256GB | Processing

List of users who buy from Samsung Online and got their phone
Name | PO Date | Color(GB) | Delivery Or Self Collect
1) Isurus | 12th Aug 00:15 | Black 512GB | Delivery
2) SEI1987 | 11th Aug 11:17 PM | GREEN 512 | Collected from Courier
3) frizee | 16th Aug | Silver 512GB | Collected from Vivo
4) sean | 19th Aug | Black 512GB | Delivery

Momentumm

I'm not gonna cancel yet and will just wait for a miracle from SES. Lol. Not sure by then if iPhone 13 will swoon me back instead.

monkeykong60

lol this fella like not keen to deal at 2550 for his 256gb.

if tml any of the ah beng shop got stock for green then i dun wan his wan liao :s22:

Huh? He list his 256GB for 2.5k but rejected your offer for 2.55k? greedy sia... 256GB RCP is 2398 only somemore

dyl1dyl

Anyone cancelled can still give me their promo code bo? wonder if it still works after order cancelled. Dont mind the long wait
Hi bro, if you dont mind waiting, I still don't recommend buying direct. I'd either

1) Get from shopee/lazada on 9.9
2) Get from Courts
3) Get from Ah beng shops once they start having more stock towards end of Sept

wormee

Look on the bright side. Those ordered from SES will have your accessories delivered together right? Meaning you get to use your $250 voucher during checkout. I only got the voucher redemption together with my delivery (PO from Lazada).
It took a day to redeem the code. Then, the system shows flip cover with S Pen is a pre-order. After checking out, it says will be shipped from 3 Sep but till now also no news. I have the phone with no cover and S Pen to use. Lol :ROFLMAO:

Look on the bright side. Those ordered from SES will have your accessories delivered together right? Meaning you get to use your $250 voucher during checkout. I only got the voucher redemption together with my delivery (PO from Lazada).
It take a day to redeem the code. Then now the flip cover with S Pen is a pre-order. System says shipped from 3 Sep till now also no news. I have the phone with no cover and S Pen to use. Lol :ROFLMAO:

For me I got matte hydrogel protectors and UAG Slim Armor Pro and DBrand Teardown skin (Still otw tho)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.