Chuan Park for $938m?

Falafell

Salah Liverpool la. :LOL:

NE2 might materialize at the edge of Keppel Distripark nearer to the highway as that location is slated for public housing and near to bukit purmei estate. Higher pop density then ASR there.
Theres no need for NE2 there either as CCL Keppel station will do the job.

In fact if the govt indeed builds NE2, they should rename it as NE2 Avenue South since they will be the only beneficiary of the new line.

ThinkCarefully

My guess is ASR prices would fall slightly.. haha… but if u buy for own stay long run 10 years and beyond should be ok. Not everyone is ok w the lack of amenities and MRT station imo.

###

Yes, not everyone.

However, some, on purpose, choose locations at least 1.5 km from any structure that looks like an mrt station and happy to know that there is no plan for any nearby mrt for the next 30 years. Also, no amenities and schools around so that they can get in and out of their development by car... car and car only...

There are such people, dun worry

###

1993newbie

The acceptance of 22xx psf of ASR is also largely speculating on GSW transformation to be their exit strategy and partially on NE2 station, should any of these take longer than speculated or does not happen, its a risk for ASR’s pricing.

Given that NE2 station was not mentioned as a pipeline project in LTMP 2040, the chance of NE2 station being developed before 2040 is very slim. Secondly, plans can change. There was no infill station box/ unoperational station provided for NE2, unlike Woodleigh and Buangkok which had stations that remained closed for a decade.

With CCL’s Keppel and Cantonment stations being built, NE2 becomes almost completely redundant as the aforementioned stations will serve the GSW and the residential catchment and theres no need for another NEL-CCL interchange since Harbourfront does the job.
Spot on!

Station box are already designed in when they construct a new line. There are a few station boxes/facility buildings which can be converted to future station upon population growth. Hume station as an example 😀

Take the choo choo train between beauty world and Hillview, stand at the front of the train, at some point you will realise the tunnel wall turned different and choo choo suddenly inclined upwards followed by decline.

ThinkCarefully

In fact if the govt indeed builds NE2, they should rename it as NE2 Avenue South since they will be the only beneficiary of the new line.

###

Exactly as someone has analysed... why need 2 stations in one location rather than distribute over two locations so more will enjoy an mrt station nearby?

%##

Passerboy

This post talk from Chuan Park to other developments alr. ASR debate quite hot haha..

Let’s come back to debate the beauty of living in Lorong Chuan or lack thereof. Lorong Chuan is in between Serangoon -NEX and Bishan -J8 both are hugely popular interchange stations btw.

normoh

Hahahaha. I never knew that station existed!

ThinkCarefully

###

Chuan Park condition quite bad maybe due to their maintenance...think will en bloc, sooner or later...

###

bujingyun82

###

Are you aware that Lorong Chuan can walk to Nex mall in 10-15 mins? Very pleasant walk along the canal/ school and under hdb Void Decks.

Also, with mrt at four step, can reach Bishan or Nex if take train, just one stop.

###

yup I’m aware. Like I said earlier, my in laws live in Serangoon. I’m over there almost every weekend. 10-15 minutes is not near by usual lazy Singaporeans standard (not that it’s not near Lorong Chuan mrt).. so let’s not kid ourselves it’s “near nex”. 10-15 minutes walking distance is not near, even with shelter.

those bros here who value near to mrt is within 3-5 minutes of walking distance. Not 10-15. Based on my observation over the past 1 year here in forum.

ThinkCarefully

yup I’m aware. Like I said earlier, my in laws live in Serangoon. I’m over there almost every weekend. 10-15 minutes is not near by usual lazy Singaporeans standard (not that it’s not near Lorong Chuan mrt).. so let’s not kid ourselves it’s “near nex”. 10-15 minutes walking distance is not near, even with shelter.

those bros here who value near to mrt is within 3-5 minutes of walking distance. Not 10-15. Based on my observation over the past 1 year here in forum.

###

Then just hop on the mrt. ONE stop...Satu stop Saja.

Note: I did not say near NEX. I said can walk if you want.
I also dun use ‘stone’s throw’ loosely as I do not have Popeyes arms to throw.

Before covid times, this is useful for people catching midnight movies, no train or bus after that... if can walk 10-15 mins and not need to drive or cab can be helpful.

When I visited a Friend at Scala, sheltered Exit to mrt entrance, rain or shine, just hop on and go around... quite central location also

###

Passerboy

###

Then just hop on the mrt. ONE stop...Satu stop Saja.

When I visited a Friend at Scala, sheltered Exit to mrt entrance, rain or shine, just hop on and go around... quite central location also

Sometimes cannot understand people who cannot appreciate mrt station near their condo ... haiz

###
Lorong Chuan is very central leh.. definitely not ulu, the walk to Nex is quite a breeze but I won’t walk jus take mrt or bus, very near only..

Falafell

This post talk from Chuan Park to other developments alr. ASR debate quite hot haha..

Let’s come back to debate the beauty of living in Lorong Chuan or lack thereof. Lorong Chuan is in between Serangoon -NEX and Bishan -J8 both are hugely popular interchange stations btw.
Lorong Chuan itself isnt a growth hotspot, but Bishan and Serangoon are. Bishan SRC is flagged in the URA DMP2019 and MP 2019 while Serangoon SRC wasn’t in DMP2019, but flagged as a suitable SRC site in URA MP2019.

It is likely Bishan SRC will start development in the next 3-5 years while Serangoon SRC will only reappear in the next MP2024.

Passerboy

I only like that is a relatively quiet peaceful area lol. So long you don’t face the main road hahahah. Road noise to me these days is a taboo.
There very quiet, I think facing landed at Serangoon Gardens side if u stay in Scala..

bujingyun82

Lorong Chuan is very central leh.. definitely not ulu, the walk to Nex is quite a breeze but I won’t walk jus take mrt or bus, very near only..

nex is an extremely crowded and complicated mall.. after all the weekends Ive been there.. I’ll still take west side malls like Jem or IMM. Lol.

Passerboy

nex is an extremely crowded and complicated mall.. after all the weekends Ive been there.. I’ll still take west side malls like Jem or IMM. Lol.
Nex or Bishan alone cannot compare to the trio of Jurong East malls that is for sure IMO. I think the attraction of this site is the locality. Let’s see if the enbloc would succeed, my guess is it would.

ThinkCarefully

###

Another ‘hidden treasure’ is goldenhill park condo, fh and right across road from mrt entrance.

Was looking around that area at one time...the stretch of

Serangoon- LC- Bishan-Marymount

###

ThinkCarefully

###

Exactly...while D19, that location quite central with schools nearby

I remembered sleeping over.. lazily picking myself up while it rained...
Exited scala with an umbrella (no need to use as it was fully sheltered) and onto the mrt to town area in like 20 mins to meet some friends...

###

1993newbie

###

Exactly...while D19, that location quite central with schools nearby

I remembered sleeping over.. lazily picking myself up while it rained...
Exited scala with an umbrella (no need to use as it was fully sheltered) and onto the mrt to town area in like 20 mins to meet some friends...

###
Ohh you’re quite young!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.