Chuan Park for $938m?

ThinkCarefully

a
Ohh you’re quite young!

###

No lah... ..must have aged a lot physically but try to feel young

Sometimes group of good friends just stay over after some drinks and late night chit chats...and too late to catch bus or mrt..
And too drunk to drive...

###

scanner007

nex is an extremely crowded and complicated mall.. after all the weekends Ive been there.. I’ll still take west side malls like Jem or IMM. Lol.
Indeed. I don't like Nex, kinda of packed and feeling tightly enclosed feeling.

Westgate and GEM is much better. LOL

dilphinus

###

Yes, not everyone.

However, some, on purpose, choose locations at least 1.5 km from any structure that looks like an mrt station and happy to know that there is no plan for any nearby mrt for the next 30 years. Also, no amenities and schools around so that they can get in and out of their development by car... car and car only...

There are such people, dun worry

###
I am one of them. I purposely looked for an estate where there is no mrt and bus interchange. The nearest mrt and bus imterchange are about a 15 mins walk and a 5 mins bus ride. I turn out of the car park, the AYE is there already. No expressway noise as the AYE is not directly next to where I am.

But there's plenty of amenities in my estate though.

ThinkCarefully

This post talk from Chuan Park to other developments alr. ASR debate quite hot haha..

Let’s come back to debate the beauty of living in Lorong Chuan or lack thereof. Lorong Chuan is in between Serangoon -NEX and Bishan -J8 both are hugely popular interchange stations btw.

###

Lorong Chuan area is basically residential and schools ( local and international) with a tech building and mrt

One mrt stop to J8 and one stop to Nex.

###

ThinkCarefully

I personally won’t enter a project that is not within walking distance to MRT. But some r buying ASR for long term stay and $22xxpsf is about right for a CBD fringe new laugh proj I guess?

###

While I am like you, there are always some who think differently...

That’s why some agents say... every project is a good project and every unit will eventually find its buyer...

(Sounds familiar .... like every school is a good school.) haha

###

The_Davis

This post talk from Chuan Park to other developments alr. ASR debate quite hot haha..

Let’s come back to debate the beauty of living in Lorong Chuan or lack thereof. Lorong Chuan is in between Serangoon -NEX and Bishan -J8 both are hugely popular interchange stations btw.
LC closer to nex than bishan (if by walking/bus)

By mrt not much diff :)

The area not much hdb estate. Mostly condos. So considered atas lah.

Schools not bad got nyjc. Couple of primary/secondary around the area.

The_Davis

yup I’m aware. Like I said earlier, my in laws live in Serangoon. I’m over there almost every weekend. 10-15 minutes is not near by usual lazy Singaporeans standard (not that it’s not near Lorong Chuan mrt).. so let’s not kid ourselves it’s “near nex”. 10-15 minutes walking distance is not near, even with shelter.

those bros here who value near to mrt is within 3-5 minutes of walking distance. Not 10-15. Based on my observation over the past 1 year here in forum.
Put in context - it is about 3 bus stops away from nex Station. Roughly 1km distance.

Walkable? Yes.
Will I walk - if I got time.
Note that the bus stop infront only got a couple of buses.

pippo20

Developer need to top up another $100m for the lease to 99yrs? Wow din know chuan park is almost 40yrs condo.

Passerboy

The Scala (newest condo in Lorong Chuan currently completed in 2014) is transacting about $15xxpsf. Shouldn’t be difficult for Chuan Park enbloc to launch at $18xxpsf in 2023..

ThinkCarefully

The Scala (newest condo in Lorong Chuan currently completed in 2014) is transacting about $15xxpsf. Shouldn’t be difficult for Chuan Park enbloc to launch at $18xxpsf in 2023..

###

Scala is more than 10 years into 99y lease. Think lease started 2010.

If use PR8 example, buyers willing to pay 400 plus psf premium...

However, carrot heads and Roberts are different, they are willing to pay 700 to 800 psf premium because they have money to fit their heads...

###

holasingapura

Using "industry standard" of 40% premium for new launch, 1.4* 1500psf = 2,100psf. This is my estimate.

Passerboy

Using "industry standard" of 40% premium for new launch, 1.4* 1500psf = 2,100psf. This is my estimate.
U r back! That is too bullish.. $18xxpsf more reasonable for the new Chuan Park to launch in 2023. Let’s see if this site succeeds.

holasingapura

U r back! That is too bullish.. $18xxpsf more reasonable for the new Chuan Park to launch in 2023. Let’s see if this site succeeds.
Saw this piece of exciting news so decided to post something, though busy. Stay in the vicinity so try to talk up the price lor. :o

ThinkCarefully

###

I expect Chuan to be around 2000 psf to draw buyers away from AMK ulu site (also expected around 2000 psf) and Lentor (22xx psf if 15% margin applied)

###

Passerboy

###

I expect Chuan to be around 2000 psf to draw buyers away from AMK ulu site (also expected around 2000 psf) and Lentor (22xx psf if 15% margin applied)

###
The pricing of this Chuan site would also depend on take up rate of the AMK and Lentor sites. However, securing this site at $10xxpsf land cost means ample room for developer to manoeuvre in terms of pricing?

holasingapura

###

###
Exactly. Lorong chuan can't be lower than AMK and Lentor; in terms of location, it tops the rest. In fact, I was not even talking up. If it is still a red hot seller's market 2 years later, the developer can try to launch at $2200psf and there will be takers.

Passerboy

Exactly. Lorong chuan can't be lower than AMK and Lentor; in terms of location, it tops the rest. In fact, I was not even talking up. If it is still a red hot seller's market 2 years later, the developer can try to launch at $2200psf and there will be takers.
Rarely I agree with u, but yes. This site compared to the AMK and Lentor site, this one wins hands down imo.

NiShiZhu

Rarely I agree with u, but yes. This site compared to the AMK and Lentor site, this one wins hands down imo.
Sky habitat also in bishan/amk, near mrt/mall
and good school, didn’t see it quite perform leh. If bishan can’t hit 2kpsf, I don’t see what so special about lentor, amk and lorong chuan. :o
Btw, lorong chuan got any future growth story to warrant near 2kpsf?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.