SAF new ASICS shoes

A Better Tomorrow

For those that saying saf why like heavy shoes you all need to know SAF concern when it comes to issuing the shoes.

First as PT shoes to do regular exercise
Then admin shoes for people to walk around
Lastly cost effectiveness

To exercise/run those fitzai will already have their own shoes for that dont need the SAF issued one
For regular walking you need to know got how many buibui in SAF then cui-ed all these admin shoes
And ofc, it is cheap, just see how much credits for a pair
These shoes fulfils one very important criteria; able to tahan frequent usage and regular feet pounding.

Sultana

Need to give good running shoes since pay is so low. Asics top range running shoes smelly smelly $200+ . Moi oso think the shoes will give way soon. Likely make in Vietnam. Should hv stitches type instead of glue. Then can last very long.

Crimsom

Why saf always like to pick heavy shoes?
From NB , to brooks to Adidas.

Within those brands got variants of light shoes what.

No matter what brand/model they pick, it is still $40 quality shoe.

Yaoxis

Need to give good running shoes since pay is so low. Asics top range running shoes smelly smelly $200+ . Moi oso think the shoes will give way soon. Likely make in Vietnam. Should hv stitches type instead of glue. Then can last very long.
But SAF issued shoes ( previous gen) not enough support.

Then I bought kayano Asics top range then can feel the stable cushion support.

SAF should issue the shoes with good padding cushion support for NS Men.

Our service men later gonna knee injury then not good liao.

KuroI-Kaze

last week i went chervon looking to buy the black new balance shoes to replace my already worn and torn one. Was pleasantly surprised to see the new asics black dark red color. for just $35 credit(free) it is one of the best running shoes army guys can get now.

i used it for some lap running and badminton, feels good nothing to complain.

106gunner

Look fine to me, compare to my time, our PT shoe is black in colour with no brand

This is definitely better

zzzzzzz

last week i went chervon looking to buy the black new balance shoes to replace my already worn and torn one. Was pleasantly surprised to see the new asics black dark red color. for just $35 credit(free) it is one of the best running shoes army guys can get now.

i used it for some lap running and badminton, feels good nothing to complain.
MR already can buy at $35 price?
:frown:

Sultana

But SAF issued shoes ( previous gen) not enough support.

Then I bought kayano Asics top range then can feel the stable cushion support.

SAF should issue the shoes with good padding cushion support for NS Men.

Our service men later gonna knee injury then not good liao.
The tender unit prolly juz use the budget to purchase. Likely nvr get feedback before buying on padding support or more lasting sole. U need to go cobbler, let them put more lasting adhesive before using. Chinatown alot of cobbler. Likely $10.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.